Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby El Duque » Tue Oct 18, 2011 1:42 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Popular YouTube toy reviewer peaugh has uploaded a video detailing the highly anticipated Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee. Check the video embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby PrymeStriker » Tue Oct 18, 2011 2:08 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
Wow, I don't know what it is, but that review makes this picture screw itself:
Image
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5764
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby Sodan-1 » Tue Oct 18, 2011 8:31 pm

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
Great review as always. It's a really nice looking figure and I hope I can afford this line. I'd like to see if there'll be any significant difference in Takara's versions as for some reason Hasbro's strikes me as a little bland in colour.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2279
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:35 pm
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby Megatron Wolf » Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:31 pm

Motto: "Cry havoc and let slip the Wolves of War, Vae Victus!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
doesnt look like a bad figure but goddamn is she small, they all look pretty small. Also the head isnt that great. They better not try and pass these off at the $11.99 price point, even $9.99 would be pushing it.
PSN: MegatronWolf
Current TF count: 1659

Image
User avatar
Megatron Wolf
Faction Commander
Posts: 4914
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 9:30 pm
Location: New York
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 7
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby retrothomas » Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:49 am

Motto: "Float like a leaf on the river of life."
I think the figure looks much better than the promo photo. Isn't that kind of backwards?

Arcee is my favorite bot on the show and I can't wait to have this figure. She looks awesome! I'm still wondering if you can stick her blades behind her shoulders so she has the same silhouette as she does on the show.
User avatar
retrothomas
Minibot
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 6:32 am
Location: CT, USA

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Arcee Video Review

Postby kirbenvost » Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:58 am

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
retrothomas wrote:I think the figure looks much better than the promo photo. Isn't that kind of backwards?


That's how Hasbro works, they have a pretty bad habit of making their toys look really terrible in promo shots. :lol:

Looks great. I'm really glad the blades can go in multiple places. Definitely want to pick this one up. The handlebars do seem like they get in the way in bot mode though, maybe they move somehow but he missed it?
User avatar
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8798
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 3:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers G1 Hoist, Complete with box. - Time Remaining: 2 days 5 hours 58 minutes 32 seconds
1986 Vtg G1 Transformers TARGETMASTER KUP 100% COMPLETE Hasbro Action Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 7 hours 17 minutes 10 seconds
Vintage 1985 OMNIBOT G1 TRANSFORMERS Hasbro Takara OVERDRIVE 100% COMPLETE - Time Remaining: 2 days 5 hours 17 minutes 10 seconds
RAMJET 100% Complete Jet 1985 Vtg Hasbro G1 Transformers Action Figure Takara - Time Remaining: 2 days 6 hours 2 minutes 2 seconds
RAVAGE Micro Cassette Complete 1985 Hasbro G1 Transformers Jaguar Action Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 5 hours 2 minutes 21 seconds
Vintage 1985 TRIPLE CHANGER G1 TRANSFORMERS by Hasbro BLITZWING 100% COMPLETE - Time Remaining: 2 days 7 hours 32 minutes 24 seconds
Astrotrain 100% Complete Triple Changers 1985 Vintage Hasbro G1 Transformers - Time Remaining: 2 days 7 hours 47 minutes 9 seconds
Transformers G1 Micromasters Skyhopper w accessories - Time Remaining: 2 days 11 hours 17 minutes 41 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016