Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby El Duque » Sat Sep 01, 2012 1:28 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Site sponsor Kapow Toys has uploaded a video review Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup. Hopefully this guy and his wavemate Rumble will start showing up at retail soon, for now enjoy the review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby philipjreed » Sat Sep 01, 2012 6:42 pm

I wasn't expecting to get into the Prime toys but I keep getting surprised. I wish he had more of a Kup-like head, but regardless of the exact look of the head I'll be grabbing this guy. Looks nice.
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 12:02 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby Azrail » Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:27 pm

Nice review :)
User avatar
Posts: 54
News Credits: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby CrimsonPrime » Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:24 am

I have only one problem with this figure...It's the fact that they use a faux window-chest instead of the actual one like the Commander version. I know it's not a big deal but it is to me...So pass :D.
Posts: 317
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 12:37 am

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby kirbenvost » Sun Sep 02, 2012 2:07 am

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Hrm. Ironhide. :/

Well, he looks cool. The fake window chest is bugging me too, but I can live with it. I like that the weapons combine together, I'll probably display him like that to differentiate him from Ironhide.
User avatar
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8807
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 3:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby Trikeboy » Sun Sep 02, 2012 2:26 am

Sorry, that's a green Ironhide. The helmet is Ironhide's re imagined for TFPrime. Not sold on it.
Watch the first of my youtube series, Friends Transform.

User avatar
Posts: 1467
News Credits: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Cupar, Scotland

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby MGrotusque » Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:16 pm

I'm not sold on it either. I like the stance of the figure....the slightly stocky heft to the upper body in bot mode. It has a real tuff silhouette. but the legs are a bit of a deal breaker for me, way too hollow for my liking. I could pass on him very easily if i saw him at retail (HA!! yeah i'll ever see him at retail).

One criticism i have of the review though is that he faded to a cut and a new scene just as he was revealing the head so that you miss it. WHy would you do that? It's the head reveal for crying out loud.
User avatar
Posts: 2475
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:40 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers G1 RAMHORN EJECT 100% COMP. EXCELLENT 1986 - Time Remaining: 2 days 17 hours 42 minutes 22 seconds
Vintage - Transformers G1 1984 THUNDERCRACKER hasbro takara - LOOSE - Time Remaining: 2 days 15 hours 44 minutes 23 seconds
Transformers ROTF Blazemaster Armada Deluxe Helicopter CYCLONOUS CRUMPLEZONE Lot - Time Remaining: 1 day 12 hours 31 minutes 17 seconds
SALE! transformers armada/energon UNICRON pair of planet halves! Free shipping! - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 2 minutes 19 seconds
Transformers Hasbro 2006 Movie one Voyager Class Decepticon Starscream MISB New - Time Remaining: 1 day 19 hours 32 minutes 40 seconds
Transformers g1 predaking with add-ons - Time Remaining: 2 days 17 hours 48 minutes 12 seconds
Transformers G1 TERRORCON BLOT 100% COMP. NEAR-MINT 1987 FREE S/H - Time Remaining: 2 days 19 hours 53 minutes 22 seconds
Transformers Universe LEO PRIME Complete Action Figure Hasbro Voyager Lion - Time Remaining: 3 days 7 hours 39 minutes 35 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #157 - NYCC 2016
Twincast / Podcast #157:
"NYCC 2016"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, October 9th, 2016