Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby El Duque » Sat Sep 01, 2012 1:28 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Site sponsor Kapow Toys has uploaded a video review Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup. Hopefully this guy and his wavemate Rumble will start showing up at retail soon, for now enjoy the review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby philipjreed » Sat Sep 01, 2012 6:42 pm

I wasn't expecting to get into the Prime toys but I keep getting surprised. I wish he had more of a Kup-like head, but regardless of the exact look of the head I'll be grabbing this guy. Looks nice.
philipjreed
Mini-Con
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 12:02 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby Azrail » Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:27 pm

Nice review :)
Image
User avatar
Azrail
Micromaster
Posts: 54
News Credits: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby CrimsonPrime » Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:24 am

I have only one problem with this figure...It's the fact that they use a faux window-chest instead of the actual one like the Commander version. I know it's not a big deal but it is to me...So pass :D.
CrimsonPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 317
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 12:37 am

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby kirbenvost » Sun Sep 02, 2012 2:07 am

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Hrm. Ironhide. :/

Well, he looks cool. The fake window chest is bugging me too, but I can live with it. I like that the weapons combine together, I'll probably display him like that to differentiate him from Ironhide.
User avatar
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8797
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 3:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby Trikeboy » Sun Sep 02, 2012 2:26 am

Sorry, that's a green Ironhide. The helmet is Ironhide's re imagined for TFPrime. Not sold on it.
Watch the first of my youtube series, Friends Transform.

User avatar
Trikeboy
Brainmaster
Posts: 1463
News Credits: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Cupar, Scotland

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby MGrotusque » Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:16 pm

I'm not sold on it either. I like the stance of the figure....the slightly stocky heft to the upper body in bot mode. It has a real tuff silhouette. but the legs are a bit of a deal breaker for me, way too hollow for my liking. I could pass on him very easily if i saw him at retail (HA!! yeah right...like i'll ever see him at retail).

One criticism i have of the review though is that he faded to a cut and a new scene just as he was revealing the head so that you miss it. WHy would you do that? It's the head reveal for crying out loud.
Image
User avatar
MGrotusque
Gestalt
Posts: 2458
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:40 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

TRANSFORMERS G1 POWERMATER REV FOR GETAWAY BOT ONLY NOT COMPLETE 1980s ORIGINAL - Time Remaining: 4 days 7 hours 47 minutes 39 seconds
Transformers BotCon 2016 Megatron's Rubber Ducky Duck Squeaks new - Time Remaining: 3 days 14 hours 50 minutes 32 seconds
Transformers TFCC 2016 Membership Exclusive Armada Universe Ramjet MIB botcon - Time Remaining: 3 days 10 hours 50 minutes 27 seconds
Transformers 2007 Movie Voyager Class Megatron Loose Complete rotf dotm aoe ice - Time Remaining: 3 days 16 hours 34 minutes 58 seconds
Transformers Masterpiece MP-06 Bluestreak Toys R Us Exclusive MISB new mp-18 - Time Remaining: 3 days 18 hours 34 minutes 56 seconds
NEW 1985 Hasbro G1 Transformers Heroic Autobot Warrior Tracks Action Figure - Time Remaining: 4 days 4 hours 50 minutes 10 seconds
Transformers G1 ASTROTRAIN 100% COMP. NEAR-MINT 1985 FREE S/H - Time Remaining: 4 days 6 hours 37 minutes 29 seconds
Hasbro Transformers MOC Lot Universe RID Robots in Disguise Side Burn X-Brawn + - Time Remaining: 3 days 10 hours 40 minutes 43 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #149 - Titans Arrive
Twincast / Podcast #149:
"Titans Arrive"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, July 10th, 2016