Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Moderators: Supreme Convoy, robofreak, Seibertron

Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby El Duque » Sat Sep 01, 2012 12:28 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Site sponsor Kapow Toys has uploaded a video review Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup. Hopefully this guy and his wavemate Rumble will start showing up at retail soon, for now enjoy the review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
News Admin
Posts: 9603
News Credits: 88
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby philipjreed » Sat Sep 01, 2012 5:42 pm

I wasn't expecting to get into the Prime toys but I keep getting surprised. I wish he had more of a Kup-like head, but regardless of the exact look of the head I'll be grabbing this guy. Looks nice.
philipjreed
Mini-Con
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 11:02 am

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby Azrail » Sat Sep 01, 2012 6:27 pm

Nice review :)
Image
User avatar
Azrail
Micromaster
Posts: 54
News Credits: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 11:57 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby CrimsonPrime » Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:24 pm

I have only one problem with this figure...It's the fact that they use a faux window-chest instead of the actual one like the Commander version. I know it's not a big deal but it is to me...So pass :D.
CrimsonPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 11:37 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby kirbenvost » Sun Sep 02, 2012 1:07 am

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Hrm. Ironhide. :/

Well, he looks cool. The fake window chest is bugging me too, but I can live with it. I like that the weapons combine together, I'll probably display him like that to differentiate him from Ironhide.
Image
------------------------------
My Collection
------------------------------
For Sale/Trade
User avatar
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8658
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 2:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby Trikeboy » Sun Sep 02, 2012 1:26 am

Sorry, that's a green Ironhide. The helmet is Ironhide's re imagined for TFPrime. Not sold on it.
My must have products from 2013
Image
User avatar
Trikeboy
Brainmaster
Posts: 1394
News Credits: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Cupar, Scotland

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Sergeant Kup Video Review

Postby MGrotusque » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:16 am

I'm not sold on it either. I like the stance of the figure....the slightly stocky heft to the upper body in bot mode. It has a real tuff silhouette. but the legs are a bit of a deal breaker for me, way too hollow for my liking. I could pass on him very easily if i saw him at retail (HA!! yeah right...like i'll ever see him at retail).

One criticism i have of the review though is that he faded to a cut and a new scene just as he was revealing the head so that you miss it. WHy would you do that? It's the head reveal for crying out loud.
Image
User avatar
MGrotusque
Godmaster
Posts: 1706
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #90 - Dark Scorponok
Twincast / Podcast #90:
"Dark Scorponok"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, April 7th, 2014