Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby El Duque » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:02 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube reviewer peaugh has managed to get his hands on a Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream and uploaded a review. See his review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9913
News Credits: 89
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby DavidT » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:23 pm

Motto: ""Fate Rarely Calls Upon Us At A Moment Of Our Choosing""
Heck yeah! This is gonna be an awesome toyline! :APPLAUSE:
CHECK OUT MY EBAY AUCTIONS Aug. 7 - Aug. 12, 2012: Davidalan26
http://myworld.ebay.com/davidalan26


Check Out My Collection- Updated Sept. 15, 2011: http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=18265

Image
User avatar
DavidT
Brainmaster
Posts: 1439
News Credits: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 7:58 pm
Location: EAST TEXAS
Buy from DavidT on eBay
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Shockwavelogical » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:31 pm

Motto: ""Secrets are the foundation of power.""
Weapon: Cannon
DavidT wrote:Heck yeah! This is gonna be an awesome toyline! :APPLAUSE:


Ageed ugh I can't wait to get Optimus from Comic-Con!!!! :KREMZEEK:
yo ho yo ho it's a Transformers life for me.
User avatar
Shockwavelogical
Mini-Con
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:14 pm
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 4
Endurance: 8
Rank: 8
Courage: 9
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby YRQRM0 » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:32 pm

So there's a voyager also? I'd love to see a comparison, especially with the rest of the line for scale
User avatar
YRQRM0
Pretender
Posts: 776
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 5:26 pm
Watch YRQRM0 on YouTube
Strength: 6
Speed: 6
Endurance: 10
Rank: ???

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:38 pm

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
I'll be holding out for the voyager version, but this still is an exceptional fig for its size and class.
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2287
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby JRFitzpatrick7 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:10 am

Motto: "It is an unfortunate fact that we can secure peace only by preparing for war."
Weapon: Reciprocating Laser Cannon
I'm going to be honest, this video changed my mind about this line. Every aspect of this figure was shown off and i love it terribly. When Peaugh showed off that pose towards the end, hand over chest, I was sold. Seeing this figure out of the photoshop spotlight reveals how truly beautiful it is. Looking forward to seeing the Arcee vid.

Is anyone else surprised that we are seeing a video review before any in hand pics?
Seibertron wrote:


Seibertron.com is a Transformers fansite. It is not a fansite about 3rd party products. I do NOT care for 3rd party products. I am TIRED of seeing the stuff here on this site. That's all it comes down to.


Image
JRFitzpatrick7
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 546
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:35 pm
Buy from JRFitzpatrick7 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Convotron » Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:23 am

Motto: "When in doubt, transform and roll out!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
JRFitzpatrick7 wrote:Is anyone else surprised that we are seeing a video review before any in hand pics?


I'm not surprised. Peaugh is known for purchasing toys stolen from Chinese factories for his TF toy reviews. Not making a judgment, just stating a fact.

As far as the figure, it looks good. I do like the engineering involved in the transformation.
Toys for sale, S.H. Figuarts, Revoltech, Robot Damashii, Figma, and more!

Discounts for purchases of 3 items or more! See sales thread for details.


Image

Never forget the Oath Sworn Through Courage!
User avatar
Convotron
City Commander
Posts: 3398
News Credits: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:13 pm
Location: Canadia
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby MINDVVIPE » Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:39 am

Motto: "One look from me and you've lost"
Weapon: Black Magic
Pretty sick. I don't have a Starscream yet, so I might get this guy for my classics collection.

My only real gripe is the chunkiness of the waist and where it is in jet mode. hmm
Image
THE POWERS OF DARKNESS ARE A MORE POWERFUL WEAPON THAN ALL THE TOYS YOUR SCIENCE CAN MUSTER

Die, Autobots!
User avatar
MINDVVIPE
Gestalt
Posts: 2290
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 2:49 pm
Strength: ???
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: ???
Rank: ???
Courage: ???
Firepower: ???
Skill: ???

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Nujevad » Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:42 am

I am more excited about that deluxe than most of the figures that came out for the Dark of the Moon line. I may be a bit biased since I love aircraft transformers and that Starscream had such a sweet bot mode. I hope the rest of the Prime toys are this strong (though seeing the deluxe Optimus, I'm severely doubtful).
User avatar
Nujevad
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 8:00 am

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Megatronsdemise666 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:47 am

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
omg that just looks stupid!!!!!!!

i havent seen the cartoon and now i dont want to :/

why does he look like a drone from some japanese robot game
Megatronsdemise666
Fuzor
Posts: 231
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:48 am
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 10
Endurance: 8
Rank: 8
Courage: 5
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby JRFitzpatrick7 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:53 am

Motto: "It is an unfortunate fact that we can secure peace only by preparing for war."
Weapon: Reciprocating Laser Cannon
Convotron wrote:
JRFitzpatrick7 wrote:Is anyone else surprised that we are seeing a video review before any in hand pics?


I'm not surprised. Peaugh is known for purchasing toys stolen from Chinese factories for his TF toy reviews. Not making a judgment, just stating a fact.

As far as the figure, it looks good. I do like the engineering involved in the transformation.


Of coarse, but normally we see pics from those factory workers LONG before we see a video review. I can't recall seeing a pic of these figures aside from display cases and Hasbro stock photos.
Seibertron wrote:


Seibertron.com is a Transformers fansite. It is not a fansite about 3rd party products. I do NOT care for 3rd party products. I am TIRED of seeing the stuff here on this site. That's all it comes down to.


Image
JRFitzpatrick7
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 546
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:35 pm
Buy from JRFitzpatrick7 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby starwarrior1227 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:55 am

Motto: "''How you use that knowledge is the other half of the battle.''"
Weapon: Twin Concussion Blasters
why don't you have a starscream yet MindVVipe?

anyway, i couldn't agree more with all of you. this will be a truely awesome and possibly his absolute best reprecentation since generations in the deluxe lines.

my only qs are 1. how well does this figure and the voyager ss compare to the rest of the line.
2. if i take RC's head and but it on ss deluxes body and give both a new paint job do you guys think it would look like a slipstream?
"Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow creaks in these petty Hz from day to day, to the last segment of recorded data and all our yester-cycles have guided fools the way to rusty death- Out,out brief spark! Life's but a walking shadow, a poor shot that struts and frets his hour upon the field. It is a tale told by an idiot, full of cries and bullets, signifying nothing..."-Macbot
User avatar
starwarrior1227
Vehicon
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 1:34 pm
Strength: 3
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 5
Endurance: 5
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10
Skill: Infinity

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby MINDVVIPE » Wed Jul 20, 2011 1:09 am

Motto: "One look from me and you've lost"
Weapon: Black Magic
starwarrior1227 wrote:why don't you have a starscream yet MindVVipe?

2. if i take RC's head and but it on ss deluxes body and give both a new paint job do you guys think it would look like a slipstream?


Not a bad idea about creating your own Slipstream, but I wouldn't count on it working technically, as the ball joint and what not might be incompatible. But... hey, try it out, I could be wrong. Definitely one of the most slender jet bots i've ever seen.

As for not owning a Starscream; I started my classics collection as a serious collector only in the last 2 years, after a long break since I was a little kid and buying any random cool tranformers that came my way. As my collection grew, I started keeping limits on scale (I had an MP Starscream, but sold it off). I have most classic seekers except for skywarp and starscream, and I figured I wanted a little more variation in my collection, since I am already being so selective.
Perhaps this mold works since it'll tower over the other seekers in bot mode.
Image
THE POWERS OF DARKNESS ARE A MORE POWERFUL WEAPON THAN ALL THE TOYS YOUR SCIENCE CAN MUSTER

Die, Autobots!
User avatar
MINDVVIPE
Gestalt
Posts: 2290
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 2:49 pm
Strength: ???
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: ???
Rank: ???
Courage: ???
Firepower: ???
Skill: ???

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby kirbenvost » Wed Jul 20, 2011 1:30 am

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Oh man, I am excited! :D I was only mildly interested in the line so far, even contemplating skipping it due to cost reasons, but after seeing this, there's no way I could. I don't even mind that his jet mode is small, I'm happy to see that it expands into a decently sized robot. I was getting worried after all the tiny DOTM toys. The paint job looks great, the sculpt and articulation are amazing, and it looks well-constructed. The pose just put it over the top. Can't wait to get this figure. :D
Last edited by kirbenvost on Wed Jul 20, 2011 9:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8741
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 2:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Autobot032 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 1:55 am

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
Incredible. One of the better figure designs I've seen, period. The pose at the end sold it for me too. (I was already sold, but this just locked it in.)

I can't even begin to imagine what the rest of the figures will be like. This was incredible.
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
News Staff
Posts: 8996
News Credits: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Ravage XK » Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:32 am

Motto: "Hollywood is good but Rosetta is better."
Weapon: 20 Megavolt Stun Rifle
WOW! Good job Hasbro.

I am really looking forward to this line. A huge improvement over Animated, a line to which I have eventually warmed...mostly.

Its only a deluze and it very nearly nails the CG figure, cant wait for the Voyager version.

Oh and I didnt realise Starscream was into heels.
Image

TF COUNT: 310 >> Latest Addition: MP-21 Bumblebee, Generations Chromia, Crosscut & Jhiaxus
User avatar
Ravage XK
Faction Commander
Posts: 4029
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 10:38 am
Location: Maidstone, Kent, UK
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 4
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Blackstreak » Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:46 am

Motto: ""I'm stronger than I look, but not as strong as I think I am.""
Weapon: Laser Rifle
That's really cool. It would be really cool if the missiles were synonymous w/ the voyager class Starscream (vice versa of course)).
Image

# of Transformers in collection: 241TFs 4 sale
1985 Action Cards for sale
WTB/T for...
Blackstreak
Gestalt
Posts: 2045
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 5:14 pm
Location: West Chester, OH
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 5
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Rank: 5
Courage: 9
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Sodan-1 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 5:42 am

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
HOLY CRAP!!! That figure looks so good there were times during this video that I thought I was watching an episode of the show. I couldn't help but smile at the pose Peaugh put him into. Just hope the rest of the line is as faithful as this figure.

Is there definately a voyager class figure coming out? Where was it announced? Seems odd Hasbro would go to the trouble of making different figures of the same character for such a small line, especially when this one already looks so awesome.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2251
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:35 am
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby _Anshin_ » Wed Jul 20, 2011 6:19 am

Megatronsdemise666 wrote:omg that just looks stupid!!!!!!!

i havent seen the cartoon and now i dont want to :/

why does he look like a drone from some japanese robot game


You honestly don't know what you are missing. Cartoon is probably one of the better Transformer cartoons out there. As for the character design, it is personal preference I guess. I much rather have this version of Starscream than the "How can my legs support my body?" version of Starscream that Michael Bay created. That design is just horrible as a robot and horrible as a toy.
_Anshin_
Brainmaster
Posts: 1389
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 6:00 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby quickmixed » Wed Jul 20, 2011 7:19 am

Im sold on this fig now. Very impressed. Personally I would prefer the voyager.

Cant wait to see the other figs in the line.
WANTED TO BUY

C-125:Shoki, C126:Getsui, C127:Yukikaze, C129:Seizan. MIB + unused stickers PM for details.
User avatar
quickmixed
Vehicon
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:00 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby StryderPrime » Wed Jul 20, 2011 7:48 am

I dont see a Starscream....i see Slipstream and off color Waspinator
StryderPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:18 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Ravage XK » Wed Jul 20, 2011 7:50 am

Motto: "Hollywood is good but Rosetta is better."
Weapon: 20 Megavolt Stun Rifle
StryderPrime wrote:I dont see a Starscream....i see Slipstream and off color Waspinator


Then maybe wait for the G1 repaint?

It'll happen, you know it.
Image

TF COUNT: 310 >> Latest Addition: MP-21 Bumblebee, Generations Chromia, Crosscut & Jhiaxus
User avatar
Ravage XK
Faction Commander
Posts: 4029
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 10:38 am
Location: Maidstone, Kent, UK
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 4
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby retrothomas » Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:17 am

Motto: "Float like a leaf on the river of life."
A Peaugh review is one of the indicators that a toy is on the way! I can't wait!

I saw the "July" cards beneath the Prime toys in those BotCon pictures and feel teased! I hope it's not too many more months until they release. I have my money set aside for wave 1. Fall is gonna be a good time between the Prime figures and the Henkei Hot Rod re-release.
User avatar
retrothomas
Minibot
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 5:32 am
Location: CT, USA

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Joetx » Wed Jul 20, 2011 9:02 am

He looks better than in the initial pics from Hasbro, & even better than how he looks in the cartoon (!).

I'm really looking forward to this line.
Joetx
Fuzor
Posts: 265
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 2:50 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby StryderPrime » Wed Jul 20, 2011 9:09 am

Ravage XK wrote:
StryderPrime wrote:I dont see a Starscream....i see Slipstream and off color Waspinator


Then maybe wait for the G1 repaint?

It'll happen, you know it.



Dont get me wrong....i like the design so much that i will get this version n the G1 repaint if they make one.

What funny i jus notice on the 2nd time i watch the review is that SS got high heels this time around...lol
StryderPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:18 pm

Next

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #106 - McCarthyism
Twincast / Podcast #106:
"McCarthyism"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, December 4th, 2014