Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Jaz-Zen » Wed Jul 20, 2011 1:16 pm

starwarrior1227 wrote:

2. if i take RC's head and put it on ss deluxes body and give both a new paint job do you guys think it would look like a slipstream?


I think this is a great idea. I do think this deluxe Starscream has the "curves" to pass as a fembot. I may try that myself.

Thanks for the idea!

Edit: Oh, and I forgot about the "high heel" feet! Lol. Yes, this would make a perfect fembot.
Image
Jaz-Zen
Fuzor
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 8:58 pm
Location: TN

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby LOST Cybertronian » Wed Jul 20, 2011 1:32 pm

Motto: "Keep calm and form Voltron"
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
Sodan-1 wrote:Is there definately a voyager class figure coming out? Where was it announced? Seems odd Hasbro would go to the trouble of making different figures of the same character for such a small line, especially when this one already looks so awesome.


There was some pictures shown of voyager Starscream and Optimus Prime at one of the panels at Botcon but they were not released and no one was allowed to take pics.
william-james88 wrote:I am just glad the conversation has changed from just being about the butt flap

Blast Cannon wrote:This thread is brilliant. Duragrip you are a gloriously weird sexual deviant and I love it.
User avatar
LOST Cybertronian
News Staff
Posts: 3617
News Credits: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:23 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Buy from LOST Cybertronian on eBay

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Grimlock1979 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:10 pm

Motto: "till ALL are Dinobots!^^"
Weapon: Dino-Missiles
Meee Grimlock say: This is AWESOME figure!

Near to 1:1 in details to the Transformers Prime Cartoon. Ok pals, where can Grimlock order a full dozen of this fantastic Starscream Toy? Meee Grimlock want to play with this NOW. =P~ Grimlock just canceled the preorder of "My little Pony Starscream". :BOWDOWN:

Grimlock like Transformers Prime Toys! Grimlock is in love! :x

Meee Grimlock cannot wait to more figures of this toyline. Want Arcee, Wheeljack and Cliffjumper (but please no remold/repaint of another bumblebee). This would be delicious! :-B

http://tfwiki.net/wiki/Transformers:_Pr ... toyline%29
Image
User avatar
Grimlock1979
Mini-Con
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:13 am
Watch Grimlock1979 on YouTube
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 6
Endurance: 3
Rank: 6
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 9
Skill: 6

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby outerglow » Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:59 pm

He looks incredible! Will def be getting this one :D
outerglow
Mini-Con
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 4:35 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby barricade2218 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 6:25 pm

Motto: "To punish and enslave..."
I'm stoked about this line, it's interpretation of the characters is very intriguing. Toys seem to match, very cool...

Wish I were at Comic-con.
Image
User avatar
barricade2218
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 6:50 pm
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Buy from barricade2218 on eBay
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: N/A

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby LiKwid » Wed Jul 20, 2011 7:22 pm

Motto: "When In doubt..Invert polarities!!!!"
Weapon: V-Lock Rifle, V-Lock Cannon
starwarrior1227 wrote:why don't you have a starscream yet MindVVipe?

anyway, i couldn't agree more with all of you. this will be a truely awesome and possibly his absolute best reprecentation since generations in the deluxe lines.

my only qs are 1. how well does this figure and the voyager ss compare to the rest of the line.
2. if i take RC's head and but it on ss deluxes body and give both a new paint job do you guys think it would look like a slipstream?



Ah amazing idea...

Seein this sold me on it for sure. Looking foward to megatron!!!!
Image

Counterpunch wrote:FP sure does provide some F'd up head.

Sell me your Beast wars stuff!!!!
User avatar
LiKwid
Gestalt
Posts: 2080
News Credits: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: San Antonio Tx
Buy from LiKwid on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby NatsumeRyu » Wed Jul 20, 2011 7:57 pm

Motto: ""'Camshaft' See, they said my name!""
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Stoked about any f-16 tfs they wanna put out :D though I'll take the f-35 too!~ :D

What they did with the back kibble was amazing. Totally unnecessary for kids, but for those of us looking at the engineering and accuracy of the toy, that was GOLD.

Btw, leader movie Starscream can do that pose too. ;) That's very nearly what I had mine in for some time (but I put the hand back more).

And Movie Megs (jet) did heels first folks, LOL. :lol:

ANYWAY, loving the figure. Depending on how big the line is, I may collect them. Otherwise, I don't really want/need Bee, Prime, and maybe Megatron. Highly anticipating Arcee and any other characters they want to do. ;)
I take commissions!
2014-Officer Vi-Senketsu & Junketsu-Silver Knight-Origami Cyclone
13-Terminus Armor-Megaman-Lord Death-Tali
12-WfC Brawl-Gurren Lagann-Doc
11-Reaper Conduit-Rampage
<10-Brawl-Camshaft-Jazz-Blackout-Starscream-Bumblebee
User avatar
NatsumeRyu
Combiner
Posts: 401
News Credits: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 1:53 pm
Buy from NatsumeRyu on eBay
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 2
Endurance: 3
Rank: 5
Courage: 10
Firepower: 6
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby Birdiebot » Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:09 pm

Motto: "I don't have a solution but I admire the problem."
Weapon: Railgun
Very cool figure! But personally, I hope they make a toy for Knock Out. He is definitely my favorite character in the series thus far.
User avatar
Birdiebot
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 4:00 pm
Location: San Francisco
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 5
Firepower: 5
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers Prime Deluxe Starscream Video Review

Postby retrothomas » Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:32 pm

Motto: "Float like a leaf on the river of life."
Birdiebot wrote:Very cool figure! But personally, I hope they make a toy for Knock Out. He is definitely my favorite character in the series thus far.


Knock-Out is very cool! His color, design, and personality are all cool. I'd love a toy of him and Breakdown. Such awesome Decepticons! For once I am in love with the bad guys.
User avatar
retrothomas
Minibot
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 5:32 am
Location: CT, USA

Previous

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #106 - McCarthyism
Twincast / Podcast #106:
"McCarthyism"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, December 4th, 2014