Transformers Prime Season 2 Episode 21: Alpha, Omega Preview

Discuss anything about the Transformers cartoons and comics! You can discuss anything from G1 to Cybertron as well as the comics from Marvel, Dreamwave, IDW and more!

Re: Transformers Prime Season 2 Episode 21: Alpha, Omega Preview

Postby Sabrblade » Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:12 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
PrymeStriker wrote:
Sabrblade wrote:
PrymeStriker wrote:
so until somebody call "OMEGA KEY POWER".....


They don't do that here. They're supposed to restore Cybertron, so I don't think they harness any particular powers for battle per TFC.
The cyber Planet Keys restored "life" to Cybertron. The Cyber Keys are what he's thinking of (which is understandable since the Hasbro toys called every Cyber Key toy a "Cyber Planet Key" with only the show making a distinction between the two).


I know that's what he's talking about. I don't expect them to randomly yell "Omega Key Power!" for new weapons and plunge the Omega Lock in the core to make Cybertron transform is my point.
He was making a joke.
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 24898
News Credits: 176
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Prime Season 2 Episode 21: Alpha, Omega Preview

Postby PrymeStriker » Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:28 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
Sabrblade wrote:
PrymeStriker wrote:
Sabrblade wrote:
PrymeStriker wrote:
so until somebody call "OMEGA KEY POWER".....


They don't do that here. They're supposed to restore Cybertron, so I don't think they harness any particular powers for battle per TFC.
The cyber Planet Keys restored "life" to Cybertron. The Cyber Keys are what he's thinking of (which is understandable since the Hasbro toys called every Cyber Key toy a "Cyber Planet Key" with only the show making a distinction between the two).


I know that's what he's talking about. I don't expect them to randomly yell "Omega Key Power!" for new weapons and plunge the Omega Lock in the core to make Cybertron transform is my point.
He was making a joke.


:-|

Anyway...
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5744
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Transformers Prime Season 2 Episode 21: Alpha, Omega Preview

Postby frogbat » Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:22 pm

Motto: "All my 6 nipples are tingling."
Weapon: Self-Propelled Photon Cannon
really enjoying prime especially in the last couple of episode where it has become very dark

even the worse prime episode, in any 20 minutes outclasses anything michael bay and co came up with.
My personal prime collection so far in descending order of how great i reckon the toy is -
FE Prime, Silas Breakdown (Powerizer), Dreadwing (Powerizer), FE Bulkhead, Voyager StarScream (Powerizer), Ratchet, Soundwave, Arcee, Voyager Megatron (Powerizer), Wheeljack, Thundertron (Powerizer), Ultra Magnus (Powerizer), Knockout, Cliffjumper, Bumblebee,Airachnid
frogbat
Combiner
Posts: 400
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 2:28 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 5
Firepower: 5
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers Prime Season 2 Episode 21: Alpha, Omega Preview

Postby Sabrblade » Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:31 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
frogbat wrote:really enjoying prime especially in the last couple of episode where it has become very dark
Though, for the record, beign dark for the sake of being dark a good show does not make. ;)

frogbat wrote:even the worse prime episode, in any 20 minutes outclasses anything michael bay and co came up with.
Yeah, I'll agree that even "Darkness Rising" was better than the movies. :P
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 24898
News Credits: 176
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Previous

Return to Transformers Cartoons and Comics Forum

Ending Soon On eBay

Vintage Complete 1984 G1 Transformers Blaster w/ Instruction Booklet & Gun Nice! - Time Remaining: 2 days 21 hours 45 minutes 3 seconds
Transformers G1 Vintage 1984 LOT Cassettes 100% Complete! Frenzy, Ravage... NR! - Time Remaining: 2 days 20 hours 30 minutes 32 seconds
TRANSFORMERS ALTERNATORS CHEVROLET CORVETTE BATTLE RAVAGE ACTION FIGURE-MIB 2004 - Time Remaining: 2 days 16 hours 32 minutes 9 seconds
Lot of 2 - Transformers Mighty Muggs Action Figures - Starscream & Grimlock - Time Remaining: 2 days 16 hours 5 minutes 19 seconds
JETFIRE Transformers ROTF Revenge of the Fallen Autobot Hasbro 2008 - Time Remaining: 2 days 9 hours 21 minutes 17 seconds
Transformers JAPAN G2 ROAD ROCKET lazer bike Figure - Time Remaining: 3 days 11 hours 7 minutes 22 seconds
Transformers TRU G1 Reissue Ultra Magnus Classic Commemorative Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 5 hours 7 minutes 20 seconds
Kre-o Transformers Kreon Custom Optimus Prime Starscream Megatron 6 Figures Set - Time Remaining: 3 days 18 hours 7 minutes 25 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #149 - Titans Arrive
Twincast / Podcast #149:
"Titans Arrive"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, July 10th, 2016