Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby El Duque » Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:21 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube user doubble80 has uploaded a video review of Transformers Prime Voyager Class Dreadwing. Review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby Mykltron » Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:50 am

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
Wow...

- no mention of articulation
- there's a FULL MINUTE of still screen while he transforms voyager Starscream for the size comparison
- he takes some time to tell us why he doesn't like voyager Starscream IN A DREADWING review.

Not the best review I've seen.
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 23rd January 2015
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6206
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby Hotrodimust » Tue Aug 28, 2012 7:42 am

Mykltron wrote:Wow...

- no mention of articulation
- there's a FULL MINUTE of still screen while he transforms voyager Starscream for the size comparison
- he takes some time to tell us why he doesn't like voyager Starscream IN A DREADWING review.

Not the best review I've seen.

LOL what was I supposed to do have dreadwing do a song and a dance for you while I transformed SS. And no I'm not editing my video if you want that go watch optibotimus or peaugh when they get there a month later. And as gas as articulation goes every transformer is about the same just like every dcuc and marvel legend but for some reason everyone wants to see it to believe it.
Hotrodimust
Combiner
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:13 pm
Watch Hotrodimust on YouTube
Buy from Hotrodimust on eBay

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby Che » Tue Aug 28, 2012 10:13 am

Thank you for the video =)

Hotrodimust wrote:And as gas as articulation goes every transformer is about the same just like every dcuc and marvel legend but for some reason everyone wants to see it to believe it.


I disagree. Especially in Transformers figures, articulation varies considerably. Some have a lot, some have... hmmm... no.
Che
Micromaster
Posts: 56
News Credits: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 7:05 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby XDMan » Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:18 pm

Motto: "We will put out thee fires of evil!"
Weapon: Ionic Blaster
I could make a better review than that!
Image

Trollmutate!!!
XDMan
Vehicon
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 7:35 pm
Location: Chicago
Watch XDMan on YouTube
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby noodles2go » Tue Aug 28, 2012 1:19 pm

at least he gave us a review... I was happy to at least see what Dreadwing looks like from all angles and see his transformation.
noodles2go
Minibot
Posts: 153
News Credits: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 4:12 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby Hotrodimust » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:56 pm

And u usually show articulation I just forgot. But it's like most other TFs and I didnt say articulation isn't important I said its pretty much like every other TF figure but I'll do another quick video showing his common articulation lol
Hotrodimust
Combiner
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:13 pm
Watch Hotrodimust on YouTube
Buy from Hotrodimust on eBay

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby Rockdown » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:32 pm

Motto: "Amongst the winners there is no room for the weak."
Weapon: Ionic Blaster
A great review of a long awaited figure.

What's up with members being snarky/bitchy about reviews like this? A little gratitude or props should go to the reviewer for taking the time to share with us a first proper look at Dreadwing.
Rockdown
Mini-Con
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 1:35 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 7
Firepower: 8
Skill: 8


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

EXCLUSIVE TRANSFORMERS BEAST HUNTERS PREDACONS RISING BEAST FIRE PREDAKING - Time Remaining: 2 days 1 hour 32 minutes 48 seconds
TRANSFORMERS AGE OF EXTINCTION VOYAGER  CLASS GRIMLOCK AND AUTOBOT DRIFT - Time Remaining: 2 days 4 hours 18 minutes 40 seconds
G1 Transformers Headmasters Horri-Bull KREB Figure 100% Vintage Original Part - Time Remaining: 8 days 2 hours 20 minutes 52 seconds
Transformers Hunt for the Decepticons Voyager: Banzaitron Action Figure MISB - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 52 minutes 41 seconds
Transformers Generations BRUTICUS Foc Combiner Figure w manuals - Time Remaining: 2 days 41 minutes 59 seconds
HASBRO TRANSFORMERS G1 1986 TAKARA AUTOBOT SPACE SHUTTLE SKY LYNX ROBOT FIGURE - Time Remaining: 7 days 23 hours 42 minutes 34 seconds
Transformers Adventure TAV08 Gregevor Action Figure IN STOCK USA SELLER - Time Remaining: 2 days 13 hours 58 minutes 59 seconds
G1 Transformers Pretenders Cloudburst Whip Weapon 100% Vintage Original Part - Time Remaining: 8 days 2 hours 47 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016