Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby El Duque » Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:21 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube user doubble80 has uploaded a video review of Transformers Prime Voyager Class Dreadwing. Review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby Mykltron » Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:50 am

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
Wow...

- no mention of articulation
- there's a FULL MINUTE of still screen while he transforms voyager Starscream for the size comparison
- he takes some time to tell us why he doesn't like voyager Starscream IN A DREADWING review.

Not the best review I've seen.
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 23rd January 2015
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6208
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby Hotrodimust » Tue Aug 28, 2012 7:42 am

Mykltron wrote:Wow...

- no mention of articulation
- there's a FULL MINUTE of still screen while he transforms voyager Starscream for the size comparison
- he takes some time to tell us why he doesn't like voyager Starscream IN A DREADWING review.

Not the best review I've seen.

LOL what was I supposed to do have dreadwing do a song and a dance for you while I transformed SS. And no I'm not editing my video if you want that go watch optibotimus or peaugh when they get there a month later. And as gas as articulation goes every transformer is about the same just like every dcuc and marvel legend but for some reason everyone wants to see it to believe it.
Hotrodimust
Combiner
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:13 pm
Watch Hotrodimust on YouTube
Buy from Hotrodimust on eBay

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby Che » Tue Aug 28, 2012 10:13 am

Thank you for the video =)

Hotrodimust wrote:And as gas as articulation goes every transformer is about the same just like every dcuc and marvel legend but for some reason everyone wants to see it to believe it.


I disagree. Especially in Transformers figures, articulation varies considerably. Some have a lot, some have... hmmm... no.
Che
Micromaster
Posts: 56
News Credits: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 7:05 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby XDMan » Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:18 pm

Motto: "We will put out thee fires of evil!"
Weapon: Ionic Blaster
I could make a better review than that!
Image

Trollmutate!!!
XDMan
Vehicon
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 7:35 pm
Location: Chicago
Watch XDMan on YouTube
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby noodles2go » Tue Aug 28, 2012 1:19 pm

at least he gave us a review... I was happy to at least see what Dreadwing looks like from all angles and see his transformation.
noodles2go
Minibot
Posts: 153
News Credits: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 4:12 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby Hotrodimust » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:56 pm

And u usually show articulation I just forgot. But it's like most other TFs and I didnt say articulation isn't important I said its pretty much like every other TF figure but I'll do another quick video showing his common articulation lol
Hotrodimust
Combiner
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:13 pm
Watch Hotrodimust on YouTube
Buy from Hotrodimust on eBay

Re: Transformers Prime Voyager Dreadwing Video Review

Postby Rockdown » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:32 pm

Motto: "Amongst the winners there is no room for the weak."
Weapon: Ionic Blaster
A great review of a long awaited figure.

What's up with members being snarky/bitchy about reviews like this? A little gratitude or props should go to the reviewer for taking the time to share with us a first proper look at Dreadwing.
Rockdown
Mini-Con
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 1:35 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 7
Firepower: 8
Skill: 8


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Voyager Class Onslaught Figure - Time Remaining: 6 days 8 hours 28 minutes 11 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Original Hasbro G1 1985 Autobot Minibot VW Bug Red BUMBLEBEE Figure - Time Remaining: 4 days 14 hours 58 minutes 19 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Classic Universe 2.0 Generations Deluxe DARKMOUNT Figure Complete - Time Remaining: 6 days 13 hours 28 minutes 24 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Generations RID Deluxe Class THUNDERCRACKER Figure NEW Sealed MOSC - Time Remaining: 5 days 1 hour 43 minutes 13 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Classic Universe RID Deluxe Class MIRAGE Figure Complete w/ Manual - Time Remaining: 4 days 19 hours 13 minutes 22 seconds
TRANSFORMERS 2007 First Movie 1974 Classic Camero Deluxe BUMBLEBEE New MOSC! - Time Remaining: 5 days 1 hour 58 minutes 21 seconds
Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Voyager Class Sky Lynx Figure - Time Remaining: 7 days 11 hours 44 minutes 21 seconds
Transformers Universe 25th RID Optimus Leo Prime MISB Set - Time Remaining: 3 days 1 hour 44 minutes 24 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #160 - Grappling with Memory
Twincast / Podcast #160:
"Grappling with Memory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, December 3rd, 2016
Website Security Test