Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Dean ML » Sun May 20, 2012 11:20 pm

If anyone's concerned about scale, it seems that on the show there really isn't as much difference in size between characters as their was in G1 or the movies. Bee and Arcee are the same height, Bulkhead and Ratchet are about the same, and Prime is slightly taller than those two. If I remember correctly, Starscream is about the same size as Arcee. So it would seem that the deluxe and voyager classes should cover all the bases for any collectors who try to keep their figures in scale. Leaders are completely out of scale in the main line, unless they make a Unicron that would be in scale with the Cyberverse figures. It's unfortunate that, scale aside, TF: Prime leaders aren't even going to make for acceptable display pieces.

On another note, it really is funny that this toyline could potentially run for several years, with several iterations of Prime, and NOTHING is going to beat that elusive first edition Optimus. I can see it becoming a holy grail in the very near future (it already is to some degree) and going for hundreds of dollars on eBay.

Funny how HasTak could create a toys as beautiful and perfect as FE OP and then follow them up with mediocrity like RiD voyager Prime or a gimicky monstrosity like Weaponizer Prime. Reminds me of the flawlessly executed voyager HftD Battle Blades Optimus and following it up with DotM voyager Prime on the complete opposite end of the spectrum. The inconsistency of design in these figures often has me scratching my head.
Dean ML
Fuzor
Posts: 296
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 9:21 am

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby CrimsonPrime » Mon May 21, 2012 4:47 am

Dean ML wrote:If anyone's concerned about scale, it seems that on the show there really isn't as much difference in size between characters as their was in G1 or the movies. Bee and Arcee are the same height, Bulkhead and Ratchet are about the same, and Prime is slightly taller than those two. If I remember correctly, Starscream is about the same size as Arcee. So it would seem that the deluxe and voyager classes should cover all the bases for any collectors who try to keep their figures in scale. Leaders are completely out of scale in the main line, unless they make a Unicron that would be in scale with the Cyberverse figures. It's unfortunate that, scale aside, TF: Prime leaders aren't even going to make for acceptable display pieces.

On another note, it really is funny that this toyline could potentially run for several years, with several iterations of Prime, and NOTHING is going to beat that elusive first edition Optimus. I can see it becoming a holy grail in the very near future (it already is to some degree) and going for hundreds of dollars on eBay.

Funny how HasTak could create a toys as beautiful and perfect as FE OP and then follow them up with mediocrity like RiD voyager Prime or a gimicky monstrosity like Weaponizer Prime. Reminds me of the flawlessly executed voyager HftD Battle Blades Optimus and following it up with DotM voyager Prime on the complete opposite end of the spectrum. The inconsistency of design in these figures often has me scratching my head.


False. Arcee is smaller than Bee o.o...Maybe by a tidbit but definitely smaller. And FE Prime is already hundreds of dollars on eBay as of now xD. Well thank god I managed to get one at 38 dollars :D.Maybe I'll sell it in the future for 200-300 dollars xP.

On topic...I might get him once I see him in-hand. The angle of the camera doesnt do the figure justice. Although it seems even though he's a Leader class he's smaller than ROTF Leader class o.o...Only time will tell~
CrimsonPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 317
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 12:37 am

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Autobot_Benz » Tue May 22, 2012 7:07 pm

Motto: "What is the point of growing up if you can't act childish sometimes"
Weapon: Quasar Cannon
I think its safe to say Hasbro doesn't care about the Collector's just the little gimmick loving kids.
Autobot_Benz
Mini-Con
Posts: 35
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Cybertron
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 5
Firepower: 6
Skill: 4

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby King Kuuga » Tue May 22, 2012 7:38 pm

Motto: "Yesssssssss....."
Weapon: High Energy MASER Cannons
They care about us, they just don't cater exclusively to us. We're a niche demographic, and we get special toys like the Masterpiece figs. Main line stuff, however, is made with kids in mind.
Image

Officer of the Seibertron Decepticon Alliance. Join us in Earth Wars!
User avatar
King Kuuga
Gestalt
Posts: 2240
News Credits: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 1:50 pm
Watch King Kuuga on YouTube
Buy from King Kuuga on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 5
Rank: 5
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Doubledealer93 » Wed May 23, 2012 6:11 pm

Motto: "A logical mind is a healthy mind."
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
saving money.
Image

check out my collection thread, updated 2/25/13, and i kinda lost count, i have to count them again....
doubledealer93-s-collection-as-of-2-25-13-t84309.php
my tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/doubledealer93
My deviant art, loads more pics there--> http://doubledealer93.deviantart.com/
User avatar
Doubledealer93
City Commander
Posts: 3926
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 4:19 pm
Location: Ohio
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 5
Firepower: 1
Skill: ???

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby william-james88 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 3:44 pm

Just got it for 6$, its perfectly fine for that price.
If you have any news, rumours, or hot new sightings to report which you feel should be front paged,
please contact us using this form.

Image
User avatar
william-james88
News Staff
Posts: 14210
News Credits: 409
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:46 am
Buy from william-james88 on eBay

Next

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Registered users: Bing [Bot], carytheone, Google [Bot], Kurona, Shot Put, Yahoo [Bot]

Ending Soon On eBay

TRANSFORMERS DREADWING GENERATION 2 - Time Remaining: 2 days 1 hour 5 minutes 37 seconds
Transformers G2 1992 SCAVENGER MOSC mint yellow devastator EUROPEAN hasbro - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 36 minutes 24 seconds
VINTAGE Hasbro G1 1985 TRANSFORMERS AUTOBOT WARRIOR TRACKS ORIGINAL BOX - Time Remaining: 16 days 15 hours 36 minutes 20 seconds
Transformers T Shirt Optimus Prime L Large Autobots Gray Universal Studios - Time Remaining: 1 day 19 hours 36 minutes 57 seconds
Vintage G1 Transformers Scattershot 1987 HASBRO TAKARA - Time Remaining: 2 days 17 hours 19 minutes 49 seconds
1986 G1 Headmaster called Apeface Loose Takara G1 Transformers Generation One - Time Remaining: 2 days 18 hours 4 minutes 48 seconds
Transformers Masterpiece  MP-22 ULTRA MAGNUS Brand New & Unopened - Time Remaining: 2 days 3 hours 52 minutes 6 seconds
Vintage Megatron 100% Complete 1984 Vintage Hasbro G1 Transformers Action Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 14 hours 40 minutes 27 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #156 - Gestalt Theory
Twincast / Podcast #156:
"Gestalt Theory"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Saturday, September 24th, 2016