Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Discuss anything about the Transformers cartoons and comics! You can discuss anything from G1 to Cybertron as well as the comics from Marvel, Dreamwave, IDW and more!

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby Neurie » Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:38 pm

It wont be Megatron as Prime is off searching the galaxy for him, bringing him back this soome is just plan stupid.

Swindle is doubtful, more likely it would be Thundercracker. As the person talking to Prowl has little or no knowledge of Earth it would suggest its a character who was not on Earth.

Also, Ratbat is a politician and a trained liar so the fact that he said Skywarp could not teleport should not lead you to believe he was telling the truth especially when he said he had a plan. Those"guys sitting quiet in the corner" are obviously the guys who figured out how to overide it and they are using deception to hide thier true plans.

Quiet simple really.
User avatar
Neurie
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 548
News Credits: 3
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 11:55 am
Location: London, UK

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby Tigertrack » Thu Jan 26, 2012 3:54 pm

Motto: "A good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Neurie wrote:It wont be Megatron as Prime is off searching the galaxy for him, bringing him back this soome is just plan stupid.

Swindle is doubtful, more likely it would be Thundercracker. As the person talking to Prowl has little or no knowledge of Earth it would suggest its a character who was not on Earth.

Also, Ratbat is a politician and a trained liar so the fact that he said Skywarp could not teleport should not lead you to believe he was telling the truth especially when he said he had a plan. Those"guys sitting quiet in the corner" are obviously the guys who figured out how to overide it and they are using deception to hide thier true plans.

Quiet simple really.


I get the Ratbat deal, it's why I was assuming Swindle, with faulty chips..or overideable chips.

Not quite so simple as you say, but I've only read it once with distractions.

My ponderance/cross-reference time may not have been equal to yours here.
User avatar
Tigertrack
God Of Transformers
Posts: 16321
News Credits: 82
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 8:08 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10+
Courage: 9
Firepower: 8
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby Josh » Fri Feb 03, 2012 6:29 am

Image
Josh
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 955
News Credits: 31
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2002 7:46 am

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby CCsilverbolt » Tue Aug 07, 2012 5:51 pm

Motto: "Like a Boss ;d"
Weapon: Electro-Magnetic Rocket Launcher
Why does Bumblebee have a walking stick !? :???:
CCsilverbolt
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:35 am
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 6
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 8
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: ???
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby Sabrblade » Tue Aug 07, 2012 5:56 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
CCsilverbolt wrote:Why does Bumblebee have a walking stick !? :???:
Cuz he's had one since...

...um...

...How long ago was it that he got his cane? During the ongoing? I don't remember. :oops:
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 25209
News Credits: 179
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby CCsilverbolt » Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:01 pm

Motto: "Like a Boss ;d"
Weapon: Electro-Magnetic Rocket Launcher
Thanks I don't read the comics but this looks great do you remember how?
CCsilverbolt
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:35 am
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 6
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 8
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: ???
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby Sabrblade » Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:39 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
CCsilverbolt wrote:Thanks I don't read the comics but this looks great do you remember how?
Like I said, I don't remember when/how/why he got his cane. Just that he's had one for a while.

To be honest, I haven't been really keeping up with the IDW G1 comics as of late. :oops:
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 25209
News Credits: 179
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby CCsilverbolt » Tue Aug 07, 2012 7:08 pm

Motto: "Like a Boss ;d"
Weapon: Electro-Magnetic Rocket Launcher
Ah well thanks anyway :D
CCsilverbolt
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:35 am
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 6
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 8
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: ???
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby quickmixed » Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:17 pm

CCsilverbolt wrote:Why does Bumblebee have a walking stick !? :???:


Bumblebee got blasted pretty bad by a human protester while addressing the humans, with a megatron blaster made with parts of Megatron (Iknow it sounds stuffed up, but that was Costa). If memory serves me correct, I believe it happened towards the end of the second story arc so somewhere between issue 10-12.
WANTED TO BUY

C-125:Shoki, C126:Getsui, C127:Yukikaze, C129:Seizan. MIB + unused stickers PM for details.
User avatar
quickmixed
Vehicon
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby CCsilverbolt » Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:27 pm

Motto: "Like a Boss ;d"
Weapon: Electro-Magnetic Rocket Launcher
quickmixed wrote:
CCsilverbolt wrote:Why does Bumblebee have a walking stick !? :???:


Bumblebee got blasted pretty bad by a human protester while addressing the humans, with a megatron blaster made with parts of Megatron (Iknow it sounds stuffed up, but that was Costa). If memory serves me correct, I believe it happened towards the end of the second story arc so somewhere between issue 10-12.


OMG Poor bumblebee :sad: ! thank you so much you rule :BOWDOWN:
CCsilverbolt
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:35 am
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 6
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 8
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: ???
Skill: 7

Next

Return to Transformers Cartoons and Comics Forum

Ending Soon On eBay

TRANSFORMERS 1989 G1 STUNTICON DEAD END MENASOR MOC - Time Remaining: 7 days 21 hours 31 minutes 30 seconds
Transformers Generations Titans Return Voyager Galvatron - Time Remaining: 1 day 13 hours 16 minutes 42 seconds
BATTLE BLADE "BUMBLEBEE" TRANSFORMERS HFTD Hunt for the Decepticons Movie Camaro - Time Remaining: 1 day 14 hours 3 minutes 49 seconds
"ELITA-1" Motorcycle TRANSFORMERS HFTD Hunt for the Decepticons Movie ROTF 2010 - Time Remaining: 1 day 14 hours 33 minutes 42 seconds
TOMAHAWK Black Helicopter TRANSFORMERS HFTD Hunt for the Decepticons Movie ROTF - Time Remaining: 1 day 14 hours 3 minutes 36 seconds
SPACE CASE TRANSFORMERS '94 Vtg CYBERJETS Robot Action Figure  G2? NRFP MOC - Time Remaining: 8 days 10 hours 33 minutes 46 seconds
SEASPRAY TRANSFORMERS G2 '92 Vtg Hovercraft Robot Figure 100% Original MOC - Time Remaining: 6 days 22 hours 48 minutes 50 seconds
BUMBLEBEE & OPTIMUS PRIME TRU TRANSFORMERS G1 Toys "R" Us EXCLUSIVE 2-Pack 2007 - Time Remaining: 6 days 20 hours 48 minutes 46 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016