Video review of DOTM Deluxe Optimus Prime

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Video review of DOTM Deluxe Optimus Prime

Postby Dead Metal » Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:25 am

Motto: "Don't do drugs, beer's cheaper anyway!"
Peaugh has uploaded a new review of the upcoming Transformers Dark of the Moon deluxe Optimus Prime figure. You can watch this video by clicking here or embedded right here.
Image


Jeep! wrote:Why do I imagine Dead Metal sounding exactly like Arnie?
Intah-wib-buls?

Blurrz wrote:10/10

Leave it to Dead Metal to have the word 'Pronz' in his signature.
User avatar
Dead Metal
God Of Transformers
Posts: 14429
News Credits: 35
Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 6:18 am

Re: Video review of DOTM Deluxe Optimus Prime

Postby MINDVVIPE » Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:39 am

Motto: "One look from me and you've lost"
Weapon: Black Magic
thats actually not bad, even with the backpack. I have no need for it though.
Image
THE POWERS OF DARKNESS ARE A MORE POWERFUL WEAPON THAN ALL THE TOYS YOUR SCIENCE CAN MUSTER

Die, Autobots!
User avatar
MINDVVIPE
Gestalt
Posts: 2295
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 3:49 pm
Strength: ???
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: ???
Rank: ???
Courage: ???
Firepower: ???
Skill: ???

Re: Video review of DOTM Deluxe Optimus Prime

Postby LiKwid » Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:57 am

Motto: "When In doubt..Invert polarities!!!!"
Weapon: V-Lock Rifle, V-Lock Cannon
The transformation is classics-esque but that light blue colored plastic is just so bad..I can see alot if great customs coming from this line..Im sure the better custo's are salivating...
Image

Counterpunch wrote:FP sure does provide some F'd up head.

Sell me your Beast wars stuff!!!!
User avatar
LiKwid
Gestalt
Posts: 2088
News Credits: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 8:01 pm
Location: San Antonio Tx
Buy from LiKwid on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10

Re: Video review of DOTM Deluxe Optimus Prime

Postby Starscream GaGa » Fri Apr 29, 2011 9:10 am

Motto: ""I'm a free Decepti-bitch, baby!""
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
I love him! Deluxe Ironhide just went on clearance at my K-mart, looks like I'm going to havta pick him up!
Starscream GaGa
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 504
News Credits: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 4:16 am
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 8
Endurance: 4
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 5
Skill: 7

Re: Video review of DOTM Deluxe Optimus Prime

Postby Loose » Fri Apr 29, 2011 9:51 am

i think he can fit will in the classic line
Loose
Mini-Con
Posts: 42
News Credits: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 7:01 am

Re: Video review of DOTM Deluxe Optimus Prime

Postby Doctor McGrath » Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:44 am

Motto: "This is quick but not quite painless.."
Weapon: Semi-Automatic Glue Gun
Solid looking figure but I'm not sure he has a home in my collection.
Image
El Duque wrote:Quite a firestorm I started here :michaelbay:
User avatar
Doctor McGrath
Gestalt
Posts: 2892
News Credits: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:03 pm
Buy from Doctor McGrath on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Re: Video review of DOTM Deluxe Optimus Prime

Postby Mykltron » Fri Apr 29, 2011 1:17 pm

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
LiKwid wrote:The transformation is classics-esque but that light blue colored plastic is just so bad..I can see alot if great customs coming from this line..Im sure the better custo's are salivating...


I'm not sure if you class me as one of the better ones but I'm not salivating. He just looks bad to me.

And the review sucks as well. He tells us he likes him and he's neat but didn't way why. I have no idea why he's likeable. If you're on a budget you're better off skipping another deluxe and getting the voyager.
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 23rd January 2015
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6206
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: Video review of DOTM Deluxe Optimus Prime

Postby Kibble » Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:10 pm

Motto: "Shut up and take my SQUEE!"
Weapon: No Weapon
Are those MechTech feet? They look huge and out of place so I'm guessing yes...
User avatar
Kibble
City Commander
Posts: 3727
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 8:54 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Hasbro TRANSFORMERS Movie 2007 DECEPTICON BRAWL Deluxe Class  AFA 85/85/90 - Time Remaining: 4 days 10 hours 17 minutes 21 seconds
1985 Bombshell Unused + Booklet Tech Spec Complete G1 Transformers Insecticon - Time Remaining: 4 days 23 hours 47 minutes 38 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars MEGATRON T-Rex tyrannosaurus w manual and bio card - Time Remaining: 11 days 2 minutes 52 seconds
1985 Kickback Unused + Booklet Tech Spec Complete G1 Transformers Insecticon - Time Remaining: 4 days 22 hours 18 minutes 24 seconds
Transformers G2 1995 DREADWING 100% complete - Time Remaining: 5 days 13 hours 4 minutes 56 seconds
BLASTER! Transformers TITANS RETURN, Leader Class *** IN HAND!!! - Time Remaining: 20 days 15 hours 51 minutes 52 seconds
1985 Chop Shop Unused + Booklet & Tech Spec Complete G1 Transformers Insecticon - Time Remaining: 4 days 22 hours 36 minutes 50 seconds
Transformers ROTF VOYAGER OPTIMUS PRIME MINT 100% COMP.  2009 FREE S/H - Time Remaining: 4 days 18 hours 9 minutes 39 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016