Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby El Duque » Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:37 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube toy reviewer peaugh has posted a review of Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Class Dreadwing. This figure marks Dreadwing's first appearance in the Deluxe range and features the line's signature Beast Hunters design elements. His review is embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby Twitchythe3rd » Mon Apr 08, 2013 1:36 am

Motto: "I burn and I plunder as it suits my desire."
Weapon: Fireball Cannon
Behold. Chickenwing.
Image
The Ultimate Defense Against The Terrorcon Hordes!
Twitchythe3rd
Headmaster
Posts: 1228
News Credits: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 3:19 pm
Location: Surrounded by corn.
Strength: 3
Intelligence: 5
Speed: 7
Endurance: 4
Rank: 4
Courage: 7
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby reluctantyouth » Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:04 am

I thought I would really really hate this mold, but I kind of digg it. I do not think the mold works for Dreadwing and the G2 neon colors are not working for me either. :-? I think this mold would have made a nice Beast Wars homage to Airazor, Waspinator, or even Silverbolt for that matter. Any one of the three would have been a better choice than reincarnation of a dead Prime character >:oP :BOT: .
reluctantyouth
Fuzor
Posts: 255
News Credits: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:36 pm

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby -Kanrabat- » Mon Apr 08, 2013 4:34 pm

Motto: "I will be your blade. I will be your shield."
Weapon: Armor Axe
I'm not a fan of the brightly colored weapons. However, that Dreadwing have a solid robot mode. If I ever find him on sale in stores, I may buy him.
User avatar
-Kanrabat-
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5154
News Credits: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:19 pm
Location: Canada, province of Qu├ębec
Buy from -Kanrabat- on eBay
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: N/A


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

SANDSTORM G1 TRANSFORMERS Figure HASBRO, 1986 FREE SHIP - Time Remaining: 3 days 20 hours 45 minutes 33 seconds
SPRINGER G1 TRANSFORMERS Figure HASBRO, 1986 COMPLETE FREE SHIP - Time Remaining: 3 days 20 hours 47 minutes 35 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars Cheetor DLX Class 100% Complete - Time Remaining: 3 days 36 minutes 15 seconds
Transformers Universe 25th Starscream Classics MOSC - Time Remaining: 11 days 9 hours 51 minutes 24 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Age Of Extinction High Octane Bumblebee With Cannon Blast - Time Remaining: 5 days 1 hour 8 minutes 8 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars Wolfang DLX Class 100% Complete - Time Remaining: 2 days 22 hours 53 minutes 38 seconds
Transformers Combiner Wars Generation 2 Superion Aerialbots Set 2016 Hasbro MIB - Time Remaining: 11 days 2 hours 41 minutes 11 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars Rattrap Transmetal DLX Class 100% Complete - Time Remaining: 2 days 22 hours 57 minutes 12 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #148 - And Rom The Space Knight
Twincast / Podcast #148:
"And Rom The Space Knight"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, June 27th, 2016