Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby El Duque » Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:37 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube toy reviewer peaugh has posted a review of Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Class Dreadwing. This figure marks Dreadwing's first appearance in the Deluxe range and features the line's signature Beast Hunters design elements. His review is embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby Twitchythe3rd » Mon Apr 08, 2013 1:36 am

Motto: "I burn and I plunder as it suits my desire."
Weapon: Fireball Cannon
Behold. Chickenwing.
Image
The Ultimate Defense Against The Terrorcon Hordes!
Twitchythe3rd
Headmaster
Posts: 1229
News Credits: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 3:19 pm
Location: Surrounded by corn.
Strength: 3
Intelligence: 5
Speed: 7
Endurance: 4
Rank: 4
Courage: 7
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby reluctantyouth » Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:04 am

I thought I would really really hate this mold, but I kind of digg it. I do not think the mold works for Dreadwing and the G2 neon colors are not working for me either. :-? I think this mold would have made a nice Beast Wars homage to Airazor, Waspinator, or even Silverbolt for that matter. Any one of the three would have been a better choice than reincarnation of a dead Prime character >:oP :BOT: .
reluctantyouth
Fuzor
Posts: 257
News Credits: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:36 pm

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby -Kanrabat- » Mon Apr 08, 2013 4:34 pm

Motto: "I will be your blade. I will be your shield."
Weapon: Armor Axe
I'm not a fan of the brightly colored weapons. However, that Dreadwing have a solid robot mode. If I ever find him on sale in stores, I may buy him.
User avatar
-Kanrabat-
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5247
News Credits: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:19 pm
Location: Canada, province of Qu├ębec
Buy from -Kanrabat- on eBay
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: N/A


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Action Figure RID The Ultimate Battle,Optimus Prime VS Megatron new - Time Remaining: 4 days 11 hours 39 minutes 20 seconds
Transformers Energon Robots In Disguise Galvatron - Time Remaining: 26 days 16 hours 8 minutes 15 seconds
Transformers Dark of the Moon Optimus Prime DOTM Mechtech 2010 Voyager Class - Time Remaining: 4 days 21 hours 44 minutes 53 seconds
Transformers Collectors Club TCC Timelines Nexus Maximus Prime Heatwave - Time Remaining: 3 days 13 hours 49 minutes 11 seconds
Gen 1 "1984" Hasbro Transformers: Heroic Autobot "Hound" Action Figure - Time Remaining: 4 days 3 hours 53 minutes 19 seconds
Transformers Platinum Edition Seeker Squadron (Ramjet, Dirge, Thrust) G1 Reissue - Time Remaining: 3 days 12 hours 39 minutes 23 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Original G1 G2 SUPERION Watch Wristwatch Sealed MISP Rare NrMnt NEW - Time Remaining: 3 days 7 hours 55 minutes 7 seconds
Transformers Timelines TFSS 2.0 Barricade - Time Remaining: 5 days 21 hours 59 minutes 2 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #151 - SDCC 2016
Twincast / Podcast #151:
"SDCC 2016"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, July 24th, 2016