Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby El Duque » Mon Apr 08, 2013 12:37 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTube toy reviewer peaugh has posted a review of Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Class Dreadwing. This figure marks Dreadwing's first appearance in the Deluxe range and features the line's signature Beast Hunters design elements. His review is embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9921
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby Twitchythe3rd » Mon Apr 08, 2013 1:36 am

Motto: "I burn and I plunder as it suits my desire."
Weapon: Fireball Cannon
Behold. Chickenwing.
Image
The Ultimate Defense Against The Terrorcon Hordes!
Twitchythe3rd
Headmaster
Posts: 1229
News Credits: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 3:19 pm
Location: Surrounded by corn.
Strength: 3
Intelligence: 5
Speed: 7
Endurance: 4
Rank: 4
Courage: 7
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby reluctantyouth » Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:04 am

I thought I would really really hate this mold, but I kind of digg it. I do not think the mold works for Dreadwing and the G2 neon colors are not working for me either. :-? I think this mold would have made a nice Beast Wars homage to Airazor, Waspinator, or even Silverbolt for that matter. Any one of the three would have been a better choice than reincarnation of a dead Prime character >:oP :BOT: .
reluctantyouth
Fuzor
Posts: 259
News Credits: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:36 pm

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Deluxe Dreadwing

Postby -Kanrabat- » Mon Apr 08, 2013 4:34 pm

Motto: "I will be your blade. I will be your shield."
Weapon: Armor Axe
I'm not a fan of the brightly colored weapons. However, that Dreadwing have a solid robot mode. If I ever find him on sale in stores, I may buy him.
User avatar
-Kanrabat-
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5316
News Credits: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:19 pm
Location: Canada, province of Qu├ębec
Buy from -Kanrabat- on eBay
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: N/A


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Perfect Effect PE-12 AFX Assault Force X AKA Transformers G1 Reflector + MiniSFX - Time Remaining: 7 days 11 hours 39 minutes 25 seconds
1984 Hasbro Transformers Cassette Frenzy 100% Complete (Wear) Action Figure #2 - Time Remaining: 7 days 12 hours 16 minutes 22 seconds
Takara Tomy Transformers Legends LG 19 Autobot Springer Action Figure - Time Remaining: 23 days 3 hours 34 minutes 34 seconds
Playskool Heroes Transformers Rescue Bots Optimus Prime Racing Trailer w/ Blurr - Time Remaining: 1 day 12 hours 24 minutes 24 seconds
Transformers Generations Scout Autobot Breacher (2010). - Time Remaining: 8 days 7 hours 42 minutes 25 seconds
New Transformers takara tomy master MP11T Thundercracker +Commemorative coins - Time Remaining: 13 days 20 hours 30 minutes 55 seconds
TAKARA TOMY TRANSFORMERS DARK OF THE MOON DOTM DELUXE AIR RAID JAPAN VER - Time Remaining: 8 days 10 hours 3 minutes 45 seconds
Takara Tomy TRANSFORMERS PRIME Exclusive ARMS MICRON AM ORION PAX Figure - Time Remaining: 1 day 14 hours 5 minutes 28 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #153 - Last Knights of Cybertron
Twincast / Podcast #153:
"Last Knights of Cybertron"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, August 15th, 2016