Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Moderators: Supreme Convoy, robofreak, Seibertron

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron

Postby MGrotusque » Thu Jun 13, 2013 7:42 pm

gothsaurus wrote:Yeah, it's like the guys from Gwar decided to review transformers. ;)

:D. I all of the sudden appreciate the review all the more now.
Plus Gwar was formed in Virginia so the accent fits to (maybe?). :-B
Image
User avatar
MGrotusque
Godmaster
Posts: 1705
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:40 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 9
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron

Postby dmon01 » Thu Jun 13, 2013 8:08 pm

i might buy this figure if someone could figure out a way to give this guy a decent looking beast mode. other wise i would have to pass
dmon01
Mini-Con
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 7:42 pm

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron

Postby Janus Prime » Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:35 pm

I hear a voice in my head saying: "I need it. Buy it. Store it".
Janus Prime
Fuzor
Posts: 210
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:08 am

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron

Postby Flashwave » Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:22 pm

Motto: "Our society's downfall will not be this war. The war IS our society. That which will get us will be the little things. Some humanoid race, some tossed cannon, the little things that no one looks out for. THAT is for what we must be vigilant."
Weapon: Twin Shoulder-Mounted Rocket Launchers
I see what Hasbro did there... The SHARKticon has a TARTARex sword. Isn't there some old saying about the forutne of a duck carrying its own sprig of onion?

Has fingers crossed for Legions remold of some kind. but I'll probably have to get at least one of these.
User avatar
Flashwave
City Commander
Posts: 3540
News Credits: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 2:42 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 9
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 9

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron

Postby Sabrblade » Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:27 pm

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
Flashwave wrote:I see what Hasbro did there... The SHARKticon has a TARTARex sword. Isn't there some old saying about the forutne of a duck carrying its own sprig of onion?
Could also be a roboty take on the word "Tartarus". Essentially, the Greek myth equivalent of Hell.
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 14762
News Credits: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron

Postby knocking predacon » Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:25 am

so... were is vertebreak? I can`t get the tales of the beast hunters without him reviewed!...
knocking predacon
Mini-Con
Posts: 4
News Credits: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 11:01 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 8
Endurance: 8
Rank: 5
Courage: 8
Firepower: 4
Skill: 6

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron

Postby gothsaurus » Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:32 am

Double pun FTW!
TFCC Subscription Bots for sale: Breakdown, Jackpot, Circuit. Will ship international.
User avatar
gothsaurus
Godmaster
Posts: 1543
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:30 am

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron

Postby Spleenzorio » Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:33 am

Motto: "My back hurts from carrying this team"
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
dedcat wrote:Eeesh. Didn't make it past the 20 second mark. I'll wait for the next reviewer. Thanks anyway, annoying puppet.


How did you make it that far? I pressed play and stop so quick i almost got whiplash :P What's with these reviewers and needing some weird mascot to make us feel even more awkward while watching grown men talk about toys?!
WANT BotCon 2013 Starscream without having to sell my firstborn
User avatar
Spleenzorio
Fuzor
Posts: 203
News Credits: 1
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 8:25 am
Location: London, Ontario
Watch Spleenzorio on YouTube
Buy from Spleenzorio on eBay
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: Infinity
Rank: Infinity
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: Infinity

Re: Video Review: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters Sharkticon Megatron

Postby gothsaurus » Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:22 am

Yeah, I love to listen to podcasts and reviews while I work... but being a "grown-up" now, it sure makes you self conscious (and turn the volume down quick) when you hit one like this. Not to mention when podcasters start yelling, distorting on their mic, etc. Groan. #-o Don't they know I'm listening at work!!?? But I digress.

Green guy aside, this looks like a must buy. Original and well executed idea. Good homage. Doesn't look ridiculous like most of the BH toys. (no offense to any BH fans, but Bee, Ratchet, and many others look quite silly - and very much aimed at a target audience about 15 years younger than the first wave of TF:Prime. IMHO.) Glad to see this figure crop up. >:oP
TFCC Subscription Bots for sale: Breakdown, Jackpot, Circuit. Will ship international.
User avatar
gothsaurus
Godmaster
Posts: 1543
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:30 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #90 - Dark Scorponok
Twincast / Podcast #90:
"Dark Scorponok"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, April 7th, 2014