Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Moderators: Supreme Convoy, robofreak, Seibertron

Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Postby El Duque » Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:33 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Curious about Hasbro's latest foray into the world of construction toys, Constructbots? YouTube's mitchsantona gives us a look at Triple Changers Bumblebee and Blitzwing, and Elites Optimus Prime and Megatron. Enjoy his videos embedded below:





User avatar
El Duque
News Admin
Posts: 9592
News Credits: 88
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Postby Mindmaster » Sat Jul 13, 2013 11:38 am

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Huh. They're actually not that bad. Even more attractive is that Optimus Prime and Megatron come with extra parts. Nifty.

Strange that the Triplechangers have to partsform in order to transform. Judging by the initial reveals back at Toy Fair, one would think no partsforming was required. Perhaps there's a loophole. :-?

Not liking the heads of both Optimus and Megatron. Especially Megatron, with his grimace that could rival even that of Beast Wars II Galvatron. :lol:

Overall, I'm pleasantly surprised about these. I'll probably nab one or two of the smaller packs, Starscream maybe. I'd be much more interested in custom sets, where you can build your very own Transformer character instead of iconic characters.
Image
Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

Make your guesses on BotCon 2014's exclusive figures here! You'll only regret it slightly.
User avatar
Mindmaster
News Staff
Posts: 4833
News Credits: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Postby Evil_the_Nub » Sat Jul 13, 2013 12:09 pm

Motto: "Feel free to die when you've had enough."
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Those are pretty cool, I'll have to pick a few up.
Image
NewFoundStarscreamLuv wrote:me and my friends combine all the time. Sometimes I even combine by myself if no one is around.
User avatar
Evil_the_Nub
Gestalt
Posts: 2356
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 9:47 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: 9
Firepower: 3
Skill: 9

Re: Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Postby durroth » Sat Jul 13, 2013 4:54 pm

Weapon: Double Barreled Multi-Purpose Launcher
do those weapon and attachment pegs use the 5mm system?
durroth
Minibot
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 8:25 pm

Re: Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Postby SG Roadbuster » Sat Jul 13, 2013 4:56 pm

I fell asleep watching the reviews. The toys aren't very exciting. methinks I'm gonna pass on this line.
SG Roadbuster
Micromaster
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 9:51 am

Re: Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Postby -Kanrabat- » Sat Jul 13, 2013 8:12 pm

Motto: "I will be your blade. I will be your shield."
Weapon: Armor Axe
I didn't expect to say this, but....

Image
User avatar
-Kanrabat-
Godmaster
Posts: 1937
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Canada, province of Québec
Buy from -Kanrabat- on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 5
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 4
Courage: 9
Firepower: 3
Skill: 6

Re: Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Postby KREOFAN85 » Sun Jul 14, 2013 7:55 am

I'M SO GONNA GET INTO THIS! :BOT: :CON:
Image
KREOFAN85
Mini-Con
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 7:17 am
Watch KREOFAN85 on YouTube

Re: Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Postby Mindmaster » Sun Jul 14, 2013 8:57 am

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Hey guys, the Starscream and Ironhide reviews are up as well. Both are by the same reviewer.





As the reviewer points out, Starscream has a deco error(s) on his head: only a third of it is painted, and the eyes are blue. Hopefully this will be rectified in future cases.

I'd be more interested in picking up a Skywarp (if they decide to make him), Breakdown (if he's primarily white and not an SUV. If he is an SUV, I can live with it), and other future sets they decide to pump out for use in creating my fanfic characters. :x
Image
Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

Make your guesses on BotCon 2014's exclusive figures here! You'll only regret it slightly.
User avatar
Mindmaster
News Staff
Posts: 4833
News Credits: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Postby -Kanrabat- » Sun Jul 14, 2013 9:23 am

Motto: "I will be your blade. I will be your shield."
Weapon: Armor Axe
:michaelbay: STARSCREAM WILL BE MINE! :michaelbay:



...Hopefully, with a correctly painted head.
User avatar
-Kanrabat-
Godmaster
Posts: 1937
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Canada, province of Québec
Buy from -Kanrabat- on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 5
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 4
Courage: 9
Firepower: 3
Skill: 6

Re: Video Reviews: Transformers Constructbots Triple Changers Bumblebee & Blitzwing, Elites OP & Megs

Postby Mindmaster » Sun Jul 14, 2013 9:47 am

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
durroth wrote:do those weapon and attachment pegs use the 5mm system?


Sorry for the long delay in response. I've been sleep-deprived here lately.

It appears that the Construct-Bots are indeed compatible with 5mm accessories.
Image
Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

Make your guesses on BotCon 2014's exclusive figures here! You'll only regret it slightly.
User avatar
Mindmaster
News Staff
Posts: 4833
News Credits: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #90 - Dark Scorponok
Twincast / Podcast #90:
"Dark Scorponok"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, April 7th, 2014