Submit News Contact Us Translate Sign in Join

Warrpd's Video Review of DOTM Cyberverse Guzzle

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Warrpd's Video Review of DOTM Cyberverse Guzzle

Postby Doctor McGrath » Thu Aug 11, 2011 4:57 pm

Motto: "This is quick but not quite painless.."
Weapon: Semi-Automatic Glue Gun
He's colored the way he is, yellow included, because he's Guzzle.. >:oP

I like that Hasbro have him the red Autobot symbol rather than the silver one most of the movie characters get. He is a little small though..
Image
El Duque wrote:Quite a firestorm I started here :michaelbay:
User avatar
Doctor McGrath
Gestalt
Posts: 2513
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:03 am
Buy from Doctor McGrath on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Re: Warrpd's Video Review of DOTM Cyberverse Guzzle

Postby Warrpd » Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:31 pm

Weapon: Fusion Cannon
CrimsonPrime wrote:Everything about this dude is awesome except for TWO things...

One...That ZOMG yellow chest >.>...When I say "ZOMG" I meant the bad one not the good one...Seriously if they paint it silver colour or perhaps gray-ish colour I would have bought him on sight.

Two and lastly...his small and not-that-cool weapon...Seriously? He have a badass looking alt mode...and badass looking robot mode(Well if you minus the freakish yellow chest) and all he get is that blegh looking weapon? Hatchet got two cool missile drones...Ironhide have his epic cannons that can even combine to form a much epic-er cannon...Sentinel have his awesome sword and shield...Optimus have his jetpack and two guns...This one? Pure CRAP !

Conclusion : Total pass.

PS : Like I said...If you like yellow chests or you dont mind it and you also dont mind the blegh weapon you got yourself a frickin awesome and cool looking commander class. But otherwise it just look weird....


The yellow's there because he's Guzzle, and I'm fine with the small gun because he has a giant cannon on his back, haha!

MINDVVIPE wrote:No head articulation = instant pass for me.


I wouldn't let that stop you from getting this guy, there are just so many other good/cool thing about him! Also, pretty much every Cyberverse figure lacks head articulation.

Lord Onixprime wrote:It is a common trend with the Cyberverse Commanders. An unfortunate trend, but for soem of them, it would be impossible to articulate their heads. Great line though.

I'd like to see this guy compared next to some other Commanders. He looks quite bulky.


One of the best lines we've had in a while! I could get you some pics of him next to a couple Cyberverse figures.

GetRightRobot wrote:Another DOTM purchase. I am trying SO hard to not go crazy with this movie line, but gems like this are hard to pass up. I love his yellow chest and small, stout dimensions. A great movie aesthetic and application and doubles sufficiently as a classics stand in or a member of a Wreckers display. Absolute purchase for me, especially because he is CHEAP!


He might be cheap there, but he'll set you back $20 SGD (about $16 USD) here, haha! But yes, a definite buy!

amcgrath929 wrote:He's colored the way he is, yellow included, because he's Guzzle.. >:oP

I like that Hasbro have him the red Autobot symbol rather than the silver one most of the movie characters get. He is a little small though..


A little small, but better than nothing! :)
Warrpd
Mini-Con
Posts: 5
News Credits: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:37 am
Location: Singapore
Watch Warrpd on YouTube
Buy from Warrpd on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 5
Endurance: 9
Rank: 7
Courage: 7
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Warrpd's Video Review of DOTM Cyberverse Guzzle

Postby Lord Onixprime » Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:10 am

Warrpd wrote:
Lord Onixprime wrote:It is a common trend with the Cyberverse Commanders. An unfortunate trend, but for soem of them, it would be impossible to articulate their heads. Great line though.

I'd like to see this guy compared next to some other Commanders. He looks quite bulky.


One of the best lines we've had in a while! I could get you some pics of him next to a couple Cyberverse figures.



I've got all the commanders except Megatron and Hatchet and the wave with Guzzle. I'd love to see him with some of the others.
Image
Lord Onixprime
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 564
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:55 pm

Re: Warrpd's Video Review of DOTM Cyberverse Guzzle

Postby Warped Sky » Thu Sep 15, 2011 8:08 am

Tank mode is a BRICK, and not in a good way. Turret doesn't move, cannon doesn't move. Universe Legends Warpath has more articulation in both modes. Had it, gave it to a friend. After all the talk, dissappointed and just lucky someone else wanted it.
Warped Sky
Mini-Con
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 8:11 pm


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #101 - Talkin' 'Bout My Generations
Twincast / Podcast #101:
"Talkin' 'Bout My Generations"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, September 21st, 2014