"felzbug" Reviews Voyager Cyberverse Predaking Beast Hunters

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

"felzbug" Reviews Voyager Cyberverse Predaking Beast Hunters

Postby Tronus_Rex » Tue Dec 17, 2013 11:58 pm

http://fc06.deviantart.net/fs22/f/2008/013/e/f/Joe_Ng_Megatron_by_dcjosh.jpg

Will be used at a later date ^^

Image


http://dcjosh.deviantart.com/art/Joe-Ng-Megatron-74586754
http://minohkim.deviantart.com/art/Zarak-Scorponok-335269537
User avatar
Tronus_Rex
Fuzor
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:53 am

Re: "felzbug" Reviews Voyager Cyberverse Predaking Beast Hunters

Postby Tronus_Rex » Wed Dec 18, 2013 12:00 am

Adding this variant with Beast Fire, I'm a happy toy collector :KREMZEEK:
http://fc06.deviantart.net/fs22/f/2008/013/e/f/Joe_Ng_Megatron_by_dcjosh.jpg

Will be used at a later date ^^

Image


http://dcjosh.deviantart.com/art/Joe-Ng-Megatron-74586754
http://minohkim.deviantart.com/art/Zarak-Scorponok-335269537
User avatar
Tronus_Rex
Fuzor
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:53 am

Re: "felzbug" Reviews Voyager Cyberverse Predaking Beast Hunters

Postby Autobot032 » Wed Dec 18, 2013 7:07 am

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
Meh. The size is nice, the deco's okay, but the transformation just makes me a sad panda. I don't care much for the sword/tail, either.

Still, it's leaps and bounds better than his wavemate Optimus. Good heavens that's awful.
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9497
News Credits: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay

Re: "felzbug" Reviews Voyager Cyberverse Predaking Beast Hunters

Postby Tronus_Rex » Wed Dec 18, 2013 3:29 pm

Autobot032 wrote:Meh. The size is nice, the deco's okay, but the transformation just makes me a sad panda. I don't care much for the sword/tail, either.

Still, it's leaps and bounds better than his wavemate Optimus. Good heavens that's awful.


You're right about the transformation simplicity. & I am unhappy that they didn't give this variant an articulated neck, or a similar "firing" mechanic. Still, of the three, this one is nice.

For a humorous observation. Looking at the colors, I can't help but think of "MurderBee":

Image

...giving himself that black paint job, then doing some cybergene splicing, to become the new Voyager Predaking :lol:

Think about it? This Predaking is black, with yellow & orange highlights. Bumblebee, at the end of Prime, was black with yellow highlights, & you could see "MurderBee" given the same colors.

Putting these 2 toys together, looking at the "spiky" bits, the similar colors, and predatory nature? They look very related. :P
http://fc06.deviantart.net/fs22/f/2008/013/e/f/Joe_Ng_Megatron_by_dcjosh.jpg

Will be used at a later date ^^

Image


http://dcjosh.deviantart.com/art/Joe-Ng-Megatron-74586754
http://minohkim.deviantart.com/art/Zarak-Scorponok-335269537
User avatar
Tronus_Rex
Fuzor
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:53 am

Re: "felzbug" Reviews Voyager Cyberverse Predaking Beast Hunters

Postby PrymeStriker » Wed Dec 18, 2013 8:06 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
He also did wavemate Optimus Prime



Meh, these aren't very good. I'll be passing on the pathetic excuse that is "Series 3." :roll:
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5875
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: "felzbug" Reviews Voyager Cyberverse Predaking Beast Hunters

Postby Tronus_Rex » Wed Dec 18, 2013 8:53 pm

PrymeStriker wrote:He also did wavemate Optimus Prime



Meh, these aren't very good. I'll be passing on the pathetic excuse that is "Series 3." :roll:


I understand perfectly. Looking at Prime's back, & the silly green? However, I still feel there are enough positives, and good points, in the design that, I might actually purchase this Prime too. Though I'm really not sure yet. I do like the strengths. And, If I do, I will follow f.z.b.'s recommendation of commissioning an artist, to give the toy a custom paint job. I think it would look incredible on this variant.

Anyway, it's not trash, & I'm glad it looks very sturdy, & the joints are strong. In terms of durability, & actual shape, [LOVE the tires on the shoulders - MASSIVE +++], this is a good, not great, but not bad Optimus, overall.
http://fc06.deviantart.net/fs22/f/2008/013/e/f/Joe_Ng_Megatron_by_dcjosh.jpg

Will be used at a later date ^^

Image


http://dcjosh.deviantart.com/art/Joe-Ng-Megatron-74586754
http://minohkim.deviantart.com/art/Zarak-Scorponok-335269537
User avatar
Tronus_Rex
Fuzor
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:53 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

TRANSFORMERS - Prime - First Edition VEHICON - Retired series NEW Decepticon - Time Remaining: 3 days 20 hours 59 minutes 29 seconds
2013 Breygent Transformers Optimum BLACK autograph Robert Foxworth RATCHET SSP - Time Remaining: 1 day 8 hours 31 seconds
Transformers Generations Thrilling 30 Bumblebee with Comic Book New MOSC - Time Remaining: 2 days 20 hours 1 minute 39 seconds
(P) TAKARA TOMY TRANSFORMERS LEGENDS LG59 BLITZWING ACTION FIGURE - Time Remaining: 8 days 4 hours 1 minute 27 seconds
10 L POWER CORD's FOR LIONEL TRANSFORMERS 4090 MPC Era HEAVY DUTY Free Shipping - Time Remaining: 2 days 1 hour 2 minutes 20 seconds
Transformers Reveal The Shield Battle In Space Rodimus vs Cyclonus New MISB - Time Remaining: 3 days 7 hours 3 minutes 20 seconds
Transformers Generations Thrilling 30 Thundercracker with Comic Book New MOSC - Time Remaining: 9 days 17 hours 4 minutes 20 seconds
Transformers Prime Arms Micron AM-07 Voyager Takara Starscream loose complete - Time Remaining: 4 days 14 hours 8 minutes 31 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #186 - NYCC 2017
Twincast / Podcast #186:
"NYCC 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, October 16th, 2017
Website Security Test