Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Burn » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:06 am

Starscream84 wrote:Wow, definitely a slap in the face insult. Did someone get some free stuff for killing the original review which was up HOURS before the current front page review. Talk about transparent. So essentially this site shows favoritism for those who pay the mods.


Such a comment is uncalled for and a slap in the face to the staff members that help run this site.

Unless you can actually PROVE that staff members are being paid I seriously suggest you retract your statement.

Transformermegazord/Ben ... I don't know what the deal is with the news, it's not my field of expertise, but I'll get El Duque to drop a line in here or to yourself personally so it can be resolved.
Image
Cobotron wrote:I'm drunk as **** right now!
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Burn
Forum Admin
Posts: 43612
News Credits: 97
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 2:37 am

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby robotmel » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:09 am

Motto: "I once pooped an Energon Cube!"
Weapon: Dino-Missiles
Transformermegazord wrote:Never mind hey I guess it's who u know :P if anyone does watch my vide don't forget to enter my comp to win my Henkel Magnus

Sounds like you got hijacked mate!

I will be checking you video review this evening when I get home, but whats this about a competition? Is it open to U.K. residents? :D

Over the last couple of days I have been posting my pictures of MP-12 Lambor/Sideswipe in the forums. I still have to sort the robot mode but I think there is a problem with mine?

Heres a link to my posted pictures over the last few days...! :D
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=90378

EDIT: By the way this is mis-transformed. Maybe the photographer should have ready the instructions! ;)
The door windows can be folded into Lambor's back producing a kind of waist!
Image
Last edited by robotmel on Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
ROBOTMEL'S WANTS LIST! :BOT: PM ME PLEASE!
Classics/Generations - 25th Ann Unicron, United Scourge
Alternity - Ultra Magnus, Dai Atlas, Saber
Perfect Effect - Eject & Rewind
Fansproject - Assaulter (Broadside)
IDW Transformers (2009 Ongoing) - #22b (VF/NM)
MARVEL Generation 2 - Halloween Special (VF/NM)
User avatar
robotmel
Gestalt
Posts: 2388
News Credits: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 3:22 am
Location: Great Britain
Buy from robotmel on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 6
Courage: 8
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Transformermegazord » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:18 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
Burn wrote:
Starscream84 wrote:Wow, definitely a slap in the face insult. Did someone get some free stuff for killing the original review which was up HOURS before the current front page review. Talk about transparent. So essentially this site shows favoritism for those who pay the mods.


Such a comment is uncalled for and a slap in the face to the staff members that help run this site.

Unless you can actually PROVE that staff members are being paid I seriously suggest you retract your statement.

Transformermegazord/Ben ... I don't know what the deal is with the news, it's not my field of expertise, but I'll get El Duque to drop a line in here or to yourself personally so it can be resolved.

Thanks buddy yeah I didn't mean to start a ruckus I just didn't know why his post had been posted on mine when he has a post of his own
Transformermegazord
Fuzor
Posts: 237
News Credits: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby El Duque » Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:27 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Transformermegazord wrote:
Burn wrote:
Starscream84 wrote:Wow, definitely a slap in the face insult. Did someone get some free stuff for killing the original review which was up HOURS before the current front page review. Talk about transparent. So essentially this site shows favoritism for those who pay the mods.


Such a comment is uncalled for and a slap in the face to the staff members that help run this site.

Unless you can actually PROVE that staff members are being paid I seriously suggest you retract your statement.

Transformermegazord/Ben ... I don't know what the deal is with the news, it's not my field of expertise, but I'll get El Duque to drop a line in here or to yourself personally so it can be resolved.

Thanks buddy yeah I didn't mean to start a ruckus I just didn't know why his post had been posted on mine when he has a post of his own


Sorry guys it was a mistake on my end last night when I was getting all the news updated. No disrespect was intended and I can assure you nobody gets paid off around here. I've corrected the mistake and Ben's review is on the front page again. I've also contacted Ben directly to apologize for the mistake and this has been resolved. Again, my sincere apologies to Ben.
User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Transformermegazord » Fri Oct 26, 2012 8:26 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
Thanks guys , sorry to cause an arguement , off note, do people prefer his backpack with the ends folded in as per the instructions or out giving a flatter appearance
Transformermegazord
Fuzor
Posts: 237
News Credits: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby El Duque » Fri Oct 26, 2012 8:35 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Starscream84 wrote:Wow, definitely a slap in the face insult. Did someone get some free stuff for killing the original review which was up HOURS before the current front page review. Talk about transparent. So essentially this site shows favoritism for those who pay the mods.


That's complete nonsense. It was just a mistake on my part, due in part to way you have to generate news on the site. You actually think people pay us off for coverage? I can assure you that's not the case. In the two years that I've been News Admin for the site I've never been approached by anyone wanting to bribe us for frontpage coverage. The only people paying for anything around here are the sponsors. As I stated in my previous post, this has been resolved. The original poster and I are on good terms. In fact some good has probably come from this, since I now know that Transformermegazord and Ben are the same person and we have established an open dialogue.
User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Counterpunch » Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:19 am

Motto: "Everything I do is divinely sanctioned."
Weapon: Jawbreaker Cannon
We get paid in Bison Dollars.

Unlike the people who get YouTube reviews posted on the front page and eventually make real money off of the free coverage the 30 thousand views per day this site gives them access too.

Hey-o.
Image
User avatar
Counterpunch
Podcast Host
Posts: 15800
News Credits: 72
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 9:56 pm
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 5
Rank: 9
Courage: 9
Firepower: 4
Skill: 7

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby Transformermegazord » Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:29 am

Weapon: Battle Blades
I wouldn't mind earning some money from YouTube lol :) u can count on 1 hand how much I earn lol.. I appreciate any exposure so thank you guys at Seibertron :)
Transformermegazord
Fuzor
Posts: 237
News Credits: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:02 am
Location: England
Watch Transformermegazord on YouTube
Buy from Transformermegazord on eBay

Re: Benscollectables reviews Takara MP12 Sideswipe Lambor

Postby El Duque » Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:48 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Transformermegazord wrote:I wouldn't mind earning some money from YouTube lol :) u can count on 1 hand how much I earn lol.. I appreciate any exposure so thank you guys at Seibertron :)


No problem ;)^
User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

The Loyal Subjects Transformers DEAD PRIME - SDCC Figure In Box - Time Remaining: 2 days 7 hours 39 minutes 1 second
GI Joe & Transformers SDCC 2011 Skystriker Starscream Cobra Commander MISB - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 40 minutes 10 seconds
Transformers Prime Beast Hunters SHOCKWAVE & PREDAKING Comic-Con Exclusives - Time Remaining: 1 day 17 hours 40 minutes 38 seconds
Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Ultra Magnus Leader Class New - Time Remaining: 2 days 5 minutes 45 seconds
PREDAKING Transformers BEAST HUNTERS Fire Predacon Figure HUGE 21" WINGSPAN New - Time Remaining: 1 day 19 hours 7 minutes 35 seconds
VTG LOT 80s Toys He-Man MOTU Transformers Thundercats MASK GI JOE Action Figures - Time Remaining: 2 days 20 hours 25 minutes 27 seconds
TRANSFORMERS AGE OF EXTINCTION GRIMLOCK OPTIMUS PRIME EVOLUTION FIGURE LOT - Time Remaining: 2 days 6 hours 29 minutes 10 seconds
Transformers Predacon Darksteel Beast Hunters MB FREE SHIPPING - Time Remaining: 1 day 20 hours 30 minutes 25 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #166 - Toy Fair 2017
Twincast / Podcast #166:
"Toy Fair 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Tuesday, February 21st, 2017
Website Security Test