Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:23 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
This is a cool little figure that I think at times is better than the deluxe mold. Really looking forward to the future of the Beast Hunters line. Definitely worth a pick up.

Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5388
News Credits: 156
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby triKlops » Wed Mar 13, 2013 10:22 am

Motto: "New England Transformers Collectors Group member"
Thumbs up Chuck!
Image
User avatar
triKlops
Brainmaster
Posts: 1481
News Credits: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 1:35 am
Location: Rogue Island

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:45 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
triKlops wrote:Thumbs up Chuck!


Thanks it's a really cool figure
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5388
News Credits: 156
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby Optimum Supreme » Tue Mar 26, 2013 4:43 pm

Motto: "That's [not out yet/never came out] in my area."
Weapon: Nuclear Charged Fusion Cannon
Yeah, I got the little guy before the bigger one, and I agree that in many ways it's a better take (given allowances for the legion size and (lack of) complexities anyway).
User avatar
Optimum Supreme
Godmaster
Posts: 1740
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 11:27 pm
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: ???
Speed: 2
Endurance: 10+
Rank: N/A
Courage: 7
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 4

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:47 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
Optimum Supreme wrote:Yeah, I got the little guy before the bigger one, and I agree that in many ways it's a better take (given allowances for the legion size and (lack of) complexities anyway).


I do find it funny that they were able to make a transforming chest piece in the legion class but not the deluxe.
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5388
News Credits: 156
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby PrymeStriker » Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:55 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
They gave us a fake chest because using the real car parts would result in a huge chest and a completely inaccurate torso. I actually thank them for using faux parts on the Deluxe.

Good review, though.
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5876
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:06 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
PrymeStriker wrote:They gave us a fake chest because using the real car parts would result in a huge chest and a completely inaccurate torso. I actually thank them for using faux parts on the Deluxe.

Good review, though.


Good point but to be honest the big thing for me is the kibble on the arms. I just wish something folded more, somewhere.
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5388
News Credits: 156
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

GOO GOO DOLLS Before It’s Too late TRANSFORMERS Movie USA PROMO DJ CD Single 07 - Time Remaining: 2 days 12 hours 41 minutes 25 seconds
BARRICADE POLICE CAR ? TRANSFORMERS 2007 MOVIE 1 ? action figure - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 42 minutes 14 seconds
Transformers Generations CLIFFJUMPER Legion Legend Hasbro Combiner Wars - Time Remaining: 3 days 8 hours 42 minutes 30 seconds
New 2 KRE-O TRANSFORMERS Sets MEGATRON Sentinel Prime FIRE TRUCK - KREO - Time Remaining: 4 days 3 hours 44 minutes 8 seconds
100% Hasbro Transformers Platinum Ed Insecticons Bombshell Kickback Skrapnel - Time Remaining: 1 day 20 hours 51 minutes 18 seconds
Transformers Generations SKYWARP Legion Legend Hasbro Combiner Wars - Time Remaining: 3 days 5 hours 51 minutes 56 seconds
Transformers Armada Starscream, Generations Sky Shadow Hasbro - Time Remaining: 3 days 4 hours 53 minutes 42 seconds
RARE ! Transformers Soundwave Mini Pewter Metal Figurine - dated 2016 - Time Remaining: 1 day 14 hours 55 minutes 30 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #186 - NYCC 2017
Twincast / Podcast #186:
"NYCC 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, October 16th, 2017
Website Security Test