Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:23 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
This is a cool little figure that I think at times is better than the deluxe mold. Really looking forward to the future of the Beast Hunters line. Definitely worth a pick up.

Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Faction Commander
Posts: 4992
News Credits: 129
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby triKlops » Wed Mar 13, 2013 10:22 am

Motto: "New England Transformers Collectors Group member"
Thumbs up Chuck!
Image
User avatar
triKlops
Brainmaster
Posts: 1350
News Credits: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 1:35 am
Location: Rogue Island

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:45 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
triKlops wrote:Thumbs up Chuck!


Thanks it's a really cool figure
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Faction Commander
Posts: 4992
News Credits: 129
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby Optimum Supreme » Tue Mar 26, 2013 4:43 pm

Motto: "That's [not out yet/never came out] in my area."
Weapon: Nuclear Charged Fusion Cannon
Yeah, I got the little guy before the bigger one, and I agree that in many ways it's a better take (given allowances for the legion size and (lack of) complexities anyway).
User avatar
Optimum Supreme
Brainmaster
Posts: 1481
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 11:27 pm
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: ???
Speed: 2
Endurance: 10+
Rank: N/A
Courage: 7
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 4

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:47 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
Optimum Supreme wrote:Yeah, I got the little guy before the bigger one, and I agree that in many ways it's a better take (given allowances for the legion size and (lack of) complexities anyway).


I do find it funny that they were able to make a transforming chest piece in the legion class but not the deluxe.
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Faction Commander
Posts: 4992
News Credits: 129
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby PrymeStriker » Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:55 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
They gave us a fake chest because using the real car parts would result in a huge chest and a completely inaccurate torso. I actually thank them for using faux parts on the Deluxe.

Good review, though.
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5816
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Beast Hunters Legion Class Smokescreen

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:06 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
PrymeStriker wrote:They gave us a fake chest because using the real car parts would result in a huge chest and a completely inaccurate torso. I actually thank them for using faux parts on the Deluxe.

Good review, though.


Good point but to be honest the big thing for me is the kibble on the arms. I just wish something folded more, somewhere.
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Faction Commander
Posts: 4992
News Credits: 129
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Hasbro 2010 Transformers Hunt Decepticons HFTD Optimus Prime 6" Action Figure - Time Remaining: 1 day 12 hours 17 minutes 35 seconds
GALVATRON Transformers Legends of Cybertron Robots In Disguise Series 3 NEW - Time Remaining: 5 days 2 hours 37 minutes 21 seconds
OPTIMUS PRIME Transformers Legends of Cybertron Robots In Disguise Series 4 NEW - Time Remaining: 2 days 7 hours 37 minutes 39 seconds
SOUNDWAVE Transformers Legends of Cybertron Robots In Disguise Series 3 NEW - Time Remaining: 4 days 19 hours 37 minutes 32 seconds
THUNDERCRACKER Transformers Legends of Cybertron Robots In Disguise Series 4 NEW - Time Remaining: 5 days 10 hours 37 minutes 29 seconds
Transformers Optimus Prime Fire House Rescue Bots, WORKING Lights and Sounds - Time Remaining: 2 days 11 hours 40 minutes 9 seconds
Transformers Go! Kenzan GOLD ARMOR HEAD Takara Tomy 2013 Samurai Team Golden - Time Remaining: 3 days 11 hours 41 minutes 21 seconds
STARSCREAM WITH CROWN Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Leader Class 2015 - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 48 minutes 39 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #166 - Toy Fair 2017
Twincast / Podcast #166:
"Toy Fair 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Tuesday, February 21st, 2017
Website Security Test