Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 11:22 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
At first I was hoping this would be a new direction for the Constructbots line but ended up being more of what we've come to expect. Although it has a new transformation, at the core it's the same figure as any other Constructbot. I do like the look and think this is better than some Predakings we've gotten I can only recommend it if you find it at retail.

Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5345
News Credits: 155
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Video Review: Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby Va'al » Sun Nov 17, 2013 5:09 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
Seibertron.com user and toy reviewer chuckdawg1999 offers us a look at one of the later Constructbots, and part of the Thrilling 30th thirty collector's figures: the mighty Predaking himself! Does it pass the test, or get slain in its attempts to replace its Beast Fire and Voyager incarnations? Watch the video below to find out.



chuckdawg1999 wrote:At first I was hoping this would be a new direction for the Constructbots line but ended up being more of what we've come to expect. Although it has a new transformation, at the core it's the same figure as any other Constructbot. I do like the look and think this is better than some Predakings we've gotten I can only recommend it if you find it at retail.
Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image
There's always time for.. The Va'ault.
User avatar
Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 15237
News Credits: 176
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Italy/Japan
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby reluctantyouth » Sun Nov 17, 2013 8:18 am

I purchased this set from Target about 2 months ago. I have the same problems as reviewer with ankle joints. I tend to keep mine in dragon mode as I prefer the look. This is the ONLY construct bot I have as the other 3 purchased all went to Goodwill after assembly. I wasn't happy with the look of them at all. This one is different and is a stand alone figure I think. This is the ONLY Predaking I've picked up as well. My local Target now has 15 of these warming the shelves and they are discounted a little to $23.00 and some change. Initially I got the last one and it took a long time for more to come in. If your Target is overly stocked with them...I would suggest waiting until clearance time. >:oP

~reluctantyouth~ :BOT:
reluctantyouth
Fuzor
Posts: 283
News Credits: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:36 pm

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby STngAR » Sun Nov 17, 2013 1:14 pm

Weapon: No Weapon
Just can't get into these. Yes they do transform but just not in a good way.

:MAXIMAL:
Sledge wrote:Finally! Wheelie will get the credit he's due with a set of five Wheelies.



"People who live in glass houses sink ships"

"Loser, loser chicken dinner"

"She was playing robota-possum"

"If you want to get rich, collect money, not toys"
User avatar
STngAR
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 537
News Credits: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:14 am
Location: PA
Watch STngAR on YouTube
Buy from STngAR on eBay
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: Infinity

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Constructbots Predaking

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Sun Nov 17, 2013 11:47 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
reluctantyouth wrote:I purchased this set from Target about 2 months ago. I have the same problems as reviewer with ankle joints. I tend to keep mine in dragon mode as I prefer the look. This is the ONLY construct bot I have as the other 3 purchased all went to Goodwill after assembly. I wasn't happy with the look of them at all. This one is different and is a stand alone figure I think. This is the ONLY Predaking I've picked up as well. My local Target now has 15 of these warming the shelves and they are discounted a little to $23.00 and some change. Initially I got the last one and it took a long time for more to come in. If your Target is overly stocked with them...I would suggest waiting until clearance time. >:oP

~reluctantyouth~ :BOT:


Nice to know it's not just me. I'm curious how those new ball joints will hold up over time.
Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5345
News Credits: 155
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Beast Hunters 2013 GRIMWING FIGURE Voyager Class 04 Predacon Prime - Time Remaining: 2 days 5 hours 36 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Bruticus Collection Pack action fiqure - Time Remaining: 2 days 11 hours 41 minutes 27 seconds
Transformers toy Takara Masterpiece Movie 10 years Series MPM-03 Bumblebee New - Time Remaining: 4 days 9 hours 43 minutes 41 seconds
Transformers Classics rodimus Prime prototype - Time Remaining: 6 days 13 hours 47 minutes 34 seconds
Transformers toy Takara Masterpiece Movie 10th THE BEST MB-11 OPTIMUS PRIME New - Time Remaining: 4 days 9 hours 53 minutes 10 seconds
Transformers Prime Cyberverse 2012 DECEPTICON SKYQUAKE Figure Commander Class - Time Remaining: 15 days 12 hours 5 seconds
Transformers 2015 ARMADA MEGATRON Hasbro Combiner Wars Decepticon Generations - Time Remaining: 2 days 11 hours 2 minutes 51 seconds
Transformers Takara Henkei Hound - Time Remaining: 6 days 18 hours 4 minutes 33 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #184 - The Search For Alpha Trion
Twincast / Podcast #184:
"The Search For Alpha Trion"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, September 17th, 2017
Website Security Test