Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby zatara1701 » Fri May 03, 2013 10:40 pm

Motto: ""It's all part of the plan...more or less.""
Weapon: Star Saber Sword
Ok I was SOOooooo looking forward to this, but there is ONE thing I got to ask...

The size was mentioned a dozen times, but where is the size comparison to another figure??

Hmmmm, i wanna just go ahead and buy them off Amazon, but I kinda wanted a reference.
Attachments
optimus.jpg
zatara1701
Fuzor
Posts: 264
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:09 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby Mindmaster » Sat May 04, 2013 4:54 am

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
zatara1701 wrote:
The size was mentioned a dozen times, but where is the size comparison to another figure??


They're in between Legion- and Commander-class.
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
News Staff
Posts: 6239
News Credits: 59
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby zatara1701 » Sat May 04, 2013 11:48 pm

Motto: ""It's all part of the plan...more or less.""
Weapon: Star Saber Sword
Mindmaster wrote:
zatara1701 wrote:
The size was mentioned a dozen times, but where is the size comparison to another figure??


They're in between Legion- and Commander-class.



LOL I get the "description," :BANG_HEAD: but as any TF collector knows there are some variation in all the so called class sizes :HEADHURTS:

As I said, we HEARD a size comparison, which was confusing and vague, SOOOOoo why didn't we just bust out a figure we all have and/or familiar with and stand it next to him...Same for the Optimus review.

Don't get me wrong, great reviews overall, made me decided to order them, BUT I would've liked to see a side by side size comparison shown, ESPECIALLY since despite being called Legends class, it sounds like Hasbro seems to be reinventing the wheel a bit lol. 8-}
Attachments
096.jpg
zatara1701
Fuzor
Posts: 264
News Credits: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:09 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby Bowspearer » Sun May 05, 2013 3:50 am

I'm posting this in both review threads, because it applies to both reviews.

Ok seriously, how can any transfan worth their salt and doing a Targetmaster review, miss the vehicle mode Targetmaster hardpoint? :HEADHURTS:
Fanboy wrote:You need to see the figure, feel the figure , lick the figure , be the figure,
And only then can you love mp 01 the way I have.
Bowspearer
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 583
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 10:13 pm

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Generations Legends Class Bumblebee and Blazemaster

Postby Janus Prime » Sun May 05, 2013 10:19 am

Mindmaster wrote:Wait, they're making equally-scaled Megatron and Starscream (possibly with Targetmaster sidekicks as well) figures? :shock:

Janus Prime wrote:Awesome!
The Hasbro guys said, and we can kind of see it in pictures, that Metroplexes head transforms into a turret, I think that´s a special sit for Prime, mirroring the events of the FOC videogame.


Are you talking about this?

Image


That´s exactly what I´m talking about. Hasbro calls it FOC Metroplex but it´s obvious he´s G1 Metroplex, so the head thing could be a way to make it more like FOC.
Janus Prime
Fuzor
Posts: 250
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:08 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

SDCC 2016 TRANSFORMERS EVOLUTION DECEPTION SOUNDWAVE TABLET FIGURE HASBRO - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 45 minutes 16 seconds
Hasbro Generation 1 Transformers Wheeljack Autobot Racecar Near Complete - Time Remaining: 26 days 20 hours 47 minutes 29 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Power Core Combiners Double Clutch with Rallybots action fig - Time Remaining: 5 days 16 hours 48 minutes 3 seconds
Transformers G2 Combiner Wars Menasor MISB generation 2 stunticons generations - Time Remaining: 2 days 17 hours 49 minutes 2 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS TITANS RETURN LEADER CLASS SKY SHADOW & OMINUS - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 58 minutes 58 seconds
Hasbro ® Takara 1994 Transformers™ Generation 2 Gobots 3 Figures lot - Time Remaining: 5 days 1 hour 5 minutes 1 second
Transformers Dark of the Moon Lunarfire Optimus Prime Figure MIB DOTM Walmart - Time Remaining: 6 days 5 hours 6 minutes 7 seconds
Transformers Dark of the Moon Jolt Action Figure MIB DOTM Toy Deluxe Class - Time Remaining: 6 days 6 hours 10 minutes 17 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #186 - NYCC 2017
Twincast / Podcast #186:
"NYCC 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, October 16th, 2017
Website Security Test