Chuck's Reviews Transformers Siege Refraktor Reconnaissance Team 3 Pack

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Chuck's Reviews Transformers Siege Refraktor Reconnaissance Team 3 Pack

Postby chuckdawg1999 » Sat Sep 07, 2019 11:31 pm

Motto: "The man, the myth, the legend... yeah right."
Weapon: Saber Blade
Refraktor was one of the surprises from the Siege line when it/they were first announced. Once the blacklight images were revealed on the packaging rumors started of some sort of set that would include three figures plus some extra parts to complete the camera look. Well, if HasCon 2019 had happened this Reconnaissance set would've been one of the exclusives. Featuring three of the Refraktor molds done up in the original G1 toy colors with an extra flash, camera grip, and housing to better complete the camera look. It's a cool set and an easy way to get all three members of the team in one shot.



If you're interested in how they compare with the retail release here ya go:

Image
User avatar
chuckdawg1999
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5858
News Credits: 209
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: New York
Watch chuckdawg1999 on YouTube
Buy from chuckdawg1999 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 10
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Video Review of Transformers Siege Refraktor Recon Team 3 Pack with Comparision to Regular Version

Postby Stargrave » Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:37 pm

Motto: "It’s all the in the reflexes"
Weapon: Glass Gas Gun
Might as well smile for the camera, because Refraktor is watching! Thanks to fellow Seibertronian Chuckdawg1999 we have a video review for the new Transformers War for Cybertron Siege Refraktor Reconnaissance Team 3 pack! Chuck has broken this into two parts for our viewing preference, the first part being a straight up review of the new 3 pack and the second being a focus on the comparison between the new 3 pack and the regular retail release of Refraktor.

From Chuck:
"Refraktor was one of the surprises from the Siege line when it/they were first announced. Once the blacklight images were revealed on the packaging rumors started of some sort of set that would include three figures plus some extra parts to complete the camera look. Well, if HasCon 2019 had happened this Reconnaissance set would've been one of the exclusives. Featuring three of the Refraktor molds done up in the original G1 toy colors with an extra flash, camera grip, and housing to better complete the camera look. It's a cool set and an easy way to get all three members of the team in one shot."

Enjoy the views and share your thoughts in the forum. As always stay tuned to Seibertron for the ultimate in Transformers news!

Regular Review


Comparison Review
User avatar
Stargrave
News Staff
Posts: 1373
News Credits: 294
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:26 pm
Location: California
Alt Mode: A left leg
Strength: 3
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 6
Endurance: 5
Rank: 1
Courage: 8
Firepower: 4
Skill: 2

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Siege Refraktor Reconnaissance Team 3 Pack

Postby Lore Keeper » Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:28 am

Oye! My review wasn't good enough fer ya?
User avatar
Lore Keeper
Combiner
Posts: 492
News Credits: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 7:23 pm

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Siege Refraktor Reconnaissance Team 3 Pack

Postby frogbat » Wed Sep 11, 2019 6:02 am

Motto: "All my 6 nipples are tingling."
Weapon: Self-Propelled Photon Cannon
standard refractor looks quite good with the accessories - would be the best of both for me. I only have one refractor on the way - so might try source the 3 pack somehow
My personal prime collection so far in descending order of how great i reckon the toy is -
FE Prime, Silas Breakdown (Powerizer), Dreadwing (Powerizer), FE Bulkhead, Voyager StarScream (Powerizer), Ratchet, Soundwave, Arcee, Voyager Megatron (Powerizer), Wheeljack, Thundertron (Powerizer), Ultra Magnus (Powerizer), Knockout, Cliffjumper, Bumblebee,Airachnid
frogbat
Targetmaster
Posts: 638
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 1:28 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 5
Firepower: 5
Skill: 7

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Siege Refraktor Reconnaissance Team 3 Pack

Postby WeatherManNX01 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:04 pm

Motto: "I'm really easy to get along with once people learn to worship me."
I've got the three-pack set now, and I've got one mass retail figure on the way. I'm probably going to mix-match them so they're pretty close to being the cartoon version, though the purplish color of the mass retail figure won't quite match with the blues of the three-pack. I think it's best of both worlds - three blue/gray figures to emulate cartoon version while maintaining some individuality of the characters. Plus, then I won't have spent $75 on the three-pack AND $60 on the retail figures just to get the camera bits.
User avatar
WeatherManNX01
Vehicon
Posts: 385
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 5:27 pm

Re: Chuck's Reviews Transformers Siege Refraktor Reconnaissance Team 3 Pack

Postby BATTLEMASTER IIC » Wed Sep 11, 2019 5:16 pm

I got my 3-pack over the weekend and love it! The camera mode looks awesome with the extra accessories. And Kremzeek is just cute :KREMZEEK:
BATTLEMASTER IIC
Vehicon
Posts: 319
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 9:45 pm


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Featured Products on Amazon.com

Buy "Transformers: Bumblebee -- Energon Igniters Nitro Series Barricade" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Deluxe Ratchet Action Figure" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of The Primes Deluxe Class Dinobot Sludge" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Deluxe Stryker 1 Action Figure" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Combiner Wars Blast Off Megatronus Prime Master" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Computron Collection Pack" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Power of The Primes Evolution Nemesis Prime (Amazon Exclusive)" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of The Primes Deluxe Class Dinobot Swoop" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: The Last Knight Mega 1-Step Turbo Changer Dragonstorm" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Titans Return Autobot Perceptor and Convex" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Titans Return Titan Master Brawn" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations, Platinum Edition, One Shall Stand, One Shall Fall" on AMAZON
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #232 - NYCC 2019
Twincast / Podcast #232:
"NYCC 2019"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, October 6th, 2019

New Items on eBay

Buy "Transformers Rescue Bots Hoist the Tow-Bot Hasbro 5" 2016 Figure" on EBAY
Buy "Playskool Heroes Rescue Bots Transformers Figures Chase Bumblebee Heatwave Opt +" on EBAY
Buy "MORBOT RACECAR Playskool Heroes Transformers Rescue Bots Rescan" on EBAY
Buy "TRANSFORMERS 30th Generations COSMOS & PAYLOAD Minibot Legends Class Sealed NEW" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Deluxe Brawl 100% Complete FoC Hasbro" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers Generations Platinum Edition Planet of Junk Clash" on EBAY
Buy "Playskool Heroes Transformers Epic Optimus Prime 22-inch Figure Loose" on EBAY
Buy "TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS IDW ARCEE NEW" on EBAY