Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby jON3.0 » Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:55 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle


Check out the latest review from your favorite insulting comic 'bot Ravage for a chance to win a Toys 'R Us Exclusive Soundwave!
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 538
News Credits: 105
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 5:29 am

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Dude, I've already bought the fig ages ago, but I enjoyed the review just the same! Heheh, Ravage sounds like an ornery Russian cab driver in New York!

You, sir, are a superb entertainer! And where the hell did you get that Ravage puppet?
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby jON3.0 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 11:46 am

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Dude, I've already bought the fig ages ago, but I enjoyed the review just the same! Heheh, Ravage sounds like an ornery Russian cab driver in New York!

You, sir, are a superb entertainer! And where the hell did you get that Ravage puppet?


I got the original idea from Triumph the Insult Comic Dog on Conan O'Brien. The Russian accent idea I borrowed from Beast Wars except not quite so heavy. I shared the idea with my friend and TF customizer EnclineDesigns and he and his friend Axel put their heads together and came up with the puppet itself. Still planning on making a foam painted body for him and using some metal puppet control rods so I can operate his "hands." It would also be cool if I could somehow make the foam body transform into a tape too. :)

I decided to make a second channel that I could use to do a little more adult type content and humor. I also put my con videos and toy hunting vids there now too cuz they don't really fit my main channel. It's a Ravage-themed, behind the scenes of my life type deal I guess. I know that Ravage can get old quickly so I'm doing a variety of videos to keep it from being boring.
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 538
News Credits: 105
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Generations Soundwave Review & CONTEST!

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:28 pm

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
jON3.0 wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Dude, I've already bought the fig ages ago, but I enjoyed the review just the same! Heheh, Ravage sounds like an ornery Russian cab driver in New York!

You, sir, are a superb entertainer! And where the hell did you get that Ravage puppet?


I got the original idea from Triumph the Insult Comic Dog on Conan O'Brien. The Russian accent idea I borrowed from Beast Wars except not quite so heavy. I shared the idea with my friend and TF customizer EnclineDesigns and he and his friend Axel put their heads together and came up with the puppet itself. Still planning on making a foam painted body for him and using some metal puppet control rods so I can operate his "hands." It would also be cool if I could somehow make the foam body transform into a tape too. :)

I decided to make a second channel that I could use to do a little more adult type content and humor. I also put my con videos and toy hunting vids there now too cuz they don't really fit my main channel. It's a Ravage-themed, behind the scenes of my life type deal I guess. I know that Ravage can get old quickly so I'm doing a variety of videos to keep it from being boring.


That sounds awesome. I'll be sure to tune into your Ravage channel. He's even funnier than Prime!

Is very good work, tovarisch. Continue make good Russian humor. Good luck, and das vidanya. :grin:
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

HASBRO--TRANSFORMERS TIMELINES--FISITRON FIGURE (LOOK) CLUB EXCLUSIVE - Time Remaining: 5 days 18 hours 50 minutes 45 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS TITANS RETURN OPTIMUS PRIME & NIGHTBEAT MIMP In Stock - Time Remaining: 2 days 11 hours 57 minutes 48 seconds
TRANSFORMERS 2014 GENERATIONS 30th IDW Deluxe Series 9 RATTRAP In Stock USA Now - Time Remaining: 7 days 5 hours 57 minutes 42 seconds
TRANSFORMERS 2014 GENERATIONS WASPINATOR IDW Comic Series 3 SEALED In Stock - Time Remaining: 2 days 10 hours 57 minutes 49 seconds
TRANSFORMERS COMBINER WARS DEAD END Deluxe + BLACKJACK Legend MOMC In Stock - Time Remaining: 4 days 11 hours 57 minutes 49 seconds
TRANSFORMERS TITANS RETURN LEADER AUTOBOT BLASTER STRIPES & REWIND In Stock - Time Remaining: 5 days 8 hours 57 minutes 29 seconds
TRANSFORMERS 2006 Classic Universe RID Voyager Class OPTIMUS PRIME Complete Exc - Time Remaining: 2 days 1 hour 58 minutes 2 seconds
TRANSFORMERS 2006 Classic Universe RID Voyager Class ULTRA MAGNUS Complete Exc - Time Remaining: 3 days 21 hours 57 minutes 58 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #174 - Autobot Jedi Newtypes
Twincast / Podcast #174:
"Autobot Jedi Newtypes"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, May 8th, 2017
Website Security Test