Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby Sabrblade » Sun Nov 18, 2012 1:57 pm

Motto: "It's not done right if it's not done well."
Weapon: Saber Blade
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Thankfully, Ravage isn't featured in FOC, so I can pretend he doesn't exist.
But he is in Exodus. ;)
"When there's gold feathers, punch behind you!!"

Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 28559
News Credits: 220
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Tampa, FL
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby kirbenvost » Sun Nov 18, 2012 5:05 pm

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
OMG it looks like so much fun. :D Haha, I could totally see myself sitting there, ejecting minions for hours on end. XD I was hesitant on getting Soundwave because I already have the WFC one, but I just can't resist. I could get Soundblaster, but since my thing is homages that would require going back and getting all the other different versions of him and I'd rather not. So FoC Soundwave can stay in bot mode while WFC will be in vehicle until I run out of room on the shelf.
------------------------------
Old collection pics
------------------------------
For Sale/Trade
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8817
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 2:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Sun Nov 18, 2012 11:49 pm

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Sabrblade wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Thankfully, Ravage isn't featured in FOC, so I can pretend he doesn't exist.
But he is in Exodus. ;)


D'oh! #-o

Well, Takara's functional USB Ravage would make a good (if rather large) stand-in.
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby Henry921 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:48 am

Motto: "All I have to be is exceptional."
Weapon: Battle Blades
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:
Sabrblade wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Thankfully, Ravage isn't featured in FOC, so I can pretend he doesn't exist.
But he is in Exodus. ;)


D'oh! #-o

Well, Takara's functional USB Ravage would make a good (if rather large) stand-in.



I currently use the Universe Ravage mold. It looks too big next to deluxe WFC Soundwave, but it works really well with United Frenzy/Rumble, and a voyager scale Soundwave will work well with all 3. He comes with his own Laserbeak, so I'm completely covered on the minion front.

Kind of want that Ratbat tho... ;)
User avatar
Henry921
Brainmaster
Posts: 1355
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:52 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 4
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 8

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby SJ21 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:36 am

Motto: "You don't know because you can't see me. Then you are dead."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
I preordered Soundwave. Now I will have to order all of the minions. When they popped out of Soundwave's chest and transformed in mid-air, a smile of nostalgia spread across my face.

Awesome.
Check out my collection!

the-sj21-collection-t96905.php
SJ21
Godmaster
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 8:59 am
Location: Pennsylvania
Strength: ???
Intelligence: ???
Speed: ???
Endurance: ???
Rank: ???
Courage: ???
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby SKYWARPED_128 » Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:54 pm

Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Henry921 wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:
Sabrblade wrote:
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Thankfully, Ravage isn't featured in FOC, so I can pretend he doesn't exist.
But he is in Exodus. ;)


D'oh! #-o

Well, Takara's functional USB Ravage would make a good (if rather large) stand-in.



I currently use the Universe Ravage mold. It looks too big next to deluxe WFC Soundwave, but it works really well with United Frenzy/Rumble, and a voyager scale Soundwave will work well with all 3. He comes with his own Laserbeak, so I'm completely covered on the minion front.

Kind of want that Ratbat tho... ;)



I want Ratbat, too. I wonder if there's a way to disable that bird-tail from transforming. Bats don't have tail feathers, and it just looks weird.

Then again, bats don't come in fluorescent pink either. :P
SKYWARPED_128
Gestalt
Posts: 2885
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:20 pm
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: 9
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10+

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby KalEl » Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:58 pm

Motto: "Unleash the Beast!!!"
Weapon: Sword
SKYWARPED_128 wrote:Then again, bats don't come in fluorescent pink either. :P

lmao
Follow me on twitter:

@Kal_ElofKrypton

@Soundwaves_cast

My you tube channel: Check out my video reviews

https://www.youtube.com/user/KalELofKrypton87?feature=mhee

http://kalelreviews.wordpress.com/

http://kalelofkrypton.podbean.com/
KalEl
Micromaster
Posts: 97
News Credits: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 1:25 am
Watch KalEl on YouTube
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 3
Rank: 9
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 10+

Re: Kal El Reviews: Fall of Cybertron Data Discs Rumble Frenzy Ratbat Ravage

Postby KalEl » Mon Dec 17, 2012 3:00 am

Motto: "Unleash the Beast!!!"
Weapon: Sword
thought i might bump these up with the wide release out now to give people a better look at them.
Follow me on twitter:

@Kal_ElofKrypton

@Soundwaves_cast

My you tube channel: Check out my video reviews

https://www.youtube.com/user/KalELofKrypton87?feature=mhee

http://kalelreviews.wordpress.com/

http://kalelofkrypton.podbean.com/
KalEl
Micromaster
Posts: 97
News Credits: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 1:25 am
Watch KalEl on YouTube
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 3
Rank: 9
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 10+


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Generations Rattrap w/ comic Deluxe Class NEW FREE SHIP - Time Remaining: 3 days 20 hours 12 minutes 10 seconds
Transformers Titans Return Ginrai Magnus Prime Siege on Cybertron BBTS loose NEW - Time Remaining: 29 days 22 hours 13 minutes 55 seconds
Rare Transformers Mechtech Ironhide  Autobot MB 2010    FREE SHIPPING - Time Remaining: 4 days 1 hour 16 minutes 40 seconds
Transformers Titans Return Tidal Wave Siege on Cybertron BBTS loose NEW voyager - Time Remaining: 29 days 19 hours 16 minutes 59 seconds
Japan Rare TAKARA Transformers Galaxy Force GD-14 MASTER GALVATRON Action Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 21 hours 20 minutes 13 seconds
Transformers Generations Solar Storm Grappel Grapple Complete Excellent - Time Remaining: 18 days 10 hours 24 minutes 3 seconds
Transformers Platinum Edition Ultra Magnus Figure 4 Modes - Time Remaining: 6 days 12 hours 28 minutes 18 seconds
Transformers Titans Return Pounce Siege on Cybertron BBTS loose NEW Clone legend - Time Remaining: 29 days 21 hours 28 minutes 14 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #184 - The Search For Alpha Trion
Twincast / Podcast #184:
"The Search For Alpha Trion"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, September 17th, 2017
Website Security Test