Kingdom Commander Class Rodimus Prime - Pictorial Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.
Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime") that has actually been released.

Kingdom Commander Class Rodimus Prime - Pictorial Review

Postby gema » Fri Jun 18, 2021 3:05 pm

Motto: "Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes"
Weapon: "Claw" Flame-Throwers
Pictures from my review of Kingdom Commander Class Rodimus Prime. Full review can be found below

Image

Image

Image

Full Review
http://blackplasticlife.blogspot.com/2021/06/transformers-kingdom-commander-class.html
http://blackplasticlife.blogspot.com/
Part of TransMY Reviewers Community

Image
gema
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 811
News Credits: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:25 pm
Location: Malaysia
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 2
Courage: 9
Firepower: 5
Skill: 7

Re: Kingdom Commander Class Rodimus Prime - Pictorial Review

Postby ZeldaTheSwordsman » Sat Jun 19, 2021 1:35 am

Motto: "Why are Beast Hunters Ultimate/Dragon Attack Optimus' sword and shield so hard to find?"
First: On the one hand... Why why why why WHY did all the blast effects have to be BLUE?
On the other hand, I guess that allows for swapping with all the Decepticons who came with orange/red/yellow when they ought to have had purple or blue.

Second: Either your photography angles are causing an optical illusion, or Hasbro lied to me. According to official information, Rodimus Prime is 7.5" tall to Galvatron's 7", and yet Galvatron looks taller in your photos.

Third: The Sword of Primus is from the "Regeneration One" post-facto continuation of the old Marvel continuity.

Regarding your rant, I disagree. Kingdom Galvatron and ER Doubledealer have too much mass (big fat cannon and even bigger and fatter missile, for example) and parts to really be called "Voyagers at Leader Price". Likewise, Rodimus Prime obviously has more mass to him and more engineering budget behind him than a WFC Leader would have (compare his camper shell to the husk that is ER Optimus' trailer, plus his engineering level and all the accessories). He's less "smaller size class figure at larger price point" and more "lateral use of larger price point budget", same for SS86 Hot Rod really.
Another counterargument: we still have plenty of standard Voyagers comparable to the Voyagers we've been getting, at the Voyager price point.

Good review overall. Adequate coverage, decent photography, well-articulated points. And personally, thank you for doing pictorial reviews. Good to see more of that around.
WANT:
Cybertron Galvatron, with both backpack halves and the claw weapon, at a price not to exceed $42 total

It's funny how many people seem to believe that the less conservative party is going to make the country into (more of) a fascist surveillance state. Especially since the news services claiming this simultaneously claim the left will turn the country into an anarchistic hippy land with no social and moral controls.
User avatar
ZeldaTheSwordsman
Faction Commander
Posts: 4545
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 5:07 am
Alt Mode: someone who doesnt suck

Re: Kingdom Commander Class Rodimus Prime - Pictorial Review

Postby gema » Sat Jun 19, 2021 3:56 am

Motto: "Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes"
Weapon: "Claw" Flame-Throwers
ZeldaTheSwordsman wrote:Second: Either your photography angles are causing an optical illusion, or Hasbro lied to me. According to official information, Rodimus Prime is 7.5" tall to Galvatron's 7", and yet Galvatron looks taller in your photos.


Rodimus is 6.7" from head to toe, 7.5 from tip of the wing to toe while Galvatron is roughly 7.5" head to toe

ZeldaTheSwordsman wrote:Third: The Sword of Primus is from the "Regeneration One" post-facto continuation of the old Marvel continuity.

Thanks man!

ZeldaTheSwordsman wrote:Regarding your rant, I disagree. Kingdom Galvatron and ER Doubledealer have too much mass (big fat cannon and even bigger and fatter missile, for example) and parts to really be called "Voyagers at Leader Price". Likewise, Rodimus Prime obviously has more mass to him and more engineering budget behind him than a WFC Leader would have (compare his camper shell to the husk that is ER Optimus' trailer, plus his engineering level and all the accessories). He's less "smaller size class figure at larger price point" and more "lateral use of larger price point budget", same for SS86 Hot Rod really.
Another counterargument: we still have plenty of standard Voyagers comparable to the Voyagers we've been getting, at the Voyager price point.

I can see what you mean. However, on the last part, that's why I said we're being eased into it. Maybe we'll see in the future, whether less and less "standard voyager" will be sold at voyager price point.

ZeldaTheSwordsman wrote:Good review overall. Adequate coverage, decent photography, well-articulated points. And personally, thank you for doing pictorial reviews. Good to see more of that around.

thanks man. sorry, English ain't my strong suit. Hope you enjoyed it
http://blackplasticlife.blogspot.com/
Part of TransMY Reviewers Community

Image
gema
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 811
News Credits: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:25 pm
Location: Malaysia
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 2
Courage: 9
Firepower: 5
Skill: 7

Re: Kingdom Commander Class Rodimus Prime - Pictorial Review

Postby ZeldaTheSwordsman » Sat Jun 19, 2021 4:08 am

Motto: "Why are Beast Hunters Ultimate/Dragon Attack Optimus' sword and shield so hard to find?"
gema wrote:
ZeldaTheSwordsman wrote:Second: Either your photography angles are causing an optical illusion, or Hasbro lied to me. According to official information, Rodimus Prime is 7.5" tall to Galvatron's 7", and yet Galvatron looks taller in your photos.


Rodimus is 6.7" from head to toe, 7.5 from tip of the wing to toe while Galvatron is roughly 7.5" head to toe

:BANG_HEAD: :evil: :-x :BOOM: :SICK: :BANG_HEAD: :BANG_HEAD: :BANG_HEAD:


:-(

So, the Hasbro rep I corresponded with was either being deceptive or an idiot.

Son of a bitch. All those features, all that premium engineering... All for nothing because the toy is too damn short.

This was the most-anticipated Transformers toy for me in a long time. So much I was looking forward to... Now that's all down the drain.
WANT:
Cybertron Galvatron, with both backpack halves and the claw weapon, at a price not to exceed $42 total

It's funny how many people seem to believe that the less conservative party is going to make the country into (more of) a fascist surveillance state. Especially since the news services claiming this simultaneously claim the left will turn the country into an anarchistic hippy land with no social and moral controls.
User avatar
ZeldaTheSwordsman
Faction Commander
Posts: 4545
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 5:07 am
Alt Mode: someone who doesnt suck

Re: Kingdom Commander Class Rodimus Prime - Pictorial Review

Postby gema » Sat Jun 19, 2021 5:02 am

Motto: "Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes"
Weapon: "Claw" Flame-Throwers
That's a bummer. However I do recommend you to give him a chance though, size aside
http://blackplasticlife.blogspot.com/
Part of TransMY Reviewers Community

Image
gema
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 811
News Credits: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:25 pm
Location: Malaysia
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 2
Courage: 9
Firepower: 5
Skill: 7

Re: Kingdom Commander Class Rodimus Prime - Pictorial Review

Postby M. Spector » Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:15 pm

Motto: "Fear the old blood"
Weapon: Indepentently Targetable Particle Beam Cannons
Very nice review! And all your photography is really well done too. I love the heavy details on the robot mode parts and on the trailer. Speaking of, the faux pistons on the camper ramp hatch are a great touch and the tray for all the accessories to fit in is also top notch, the only thing bothering me is the smoke effects parts! Maybe if they had a translucent color gradient like the ones that came with Omega Supreme?
User avatar
M. Spector
Minibot
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 2:29 pm
Alt Mode: B-17 Flying Fortress
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 7

Re: Kingdom Commander Class Rodimus Prime - Pictorial Review

Postby gema » Mon Jun 21, 2021 7:32 pm

Motto: "Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes"
Weapon: "Claw" Flame-Throwers
M. Spector wrote:Very nice review! And all your photography is really well done too.


Thanks man, appreciate the comment

M. Spector wrote:the only thing bothering me is the smoke effects parts! Maybe if they had a translucent color gradient like the ones that came with Omega Supreme?

same, that's why i didn't even bother to show picture of them attached. that piece is something that could've been done better
http://blackplasticlife.blogspot.com/
Part of TransMY Reviewers Community

Image
gema
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 811
News Credits: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:25 pm
Location: Malaysia
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 2
Courage: 9
Firepower: 5
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Featured Products on Amazon.com

Buy "Transformers Titans Return Grotusque and Scorponok Deluxe Action Figure Exclusive Set" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of The Primes Legends Class Cindersaur" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of The Primes Megatronus Prime Master" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of the Primes Titan Class Predaking" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Studio Series 10 Deluxe Class Movie 1 Autobot Jazz" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Masterpiece Movie Series Barricade MPM-5" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Power of the Primes Deluxe Class Autobot Novastar" on AMAZON
Buy "Cyberverse Warrior Class Acid Storm" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Titans Return Autobot Blaster and Twin Cast (Discontinued by manufacturer)" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Series PK Bruticus Action Figure	B3899" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Robots in Disguise Warriors Class Autobot Jazz Figure" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of The Primes Alchemist Prime Prime Master" on AMAZON
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #281 - Netflix Kingdom Reviewed
Twincast / Podcast #281:
"Netflix Kingdom Reviewed"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Tuesday, August 3rd, 2021

New Items on eBay

Buy "STEELJAW McDonald's Transformers Toy #7 Robots in Disguise Happy Meal 2016 NEW" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers G1 Wreck-Gar Vintage 1986 Instructions Box Art" on EBAY
Buy "Hasbro Transformers: Bumblebee Cyberverse Adventures - Stealth Force Hot Rod" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers Age of Extinction Generations Deluxe Class Snarl Figure" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers Generations Collaborative: Back to the Future Gigawatt Toy Sale" on EBAY
Buy "TRANSFORMERS AGE OF EXTINCTION DRIFT, Hero Mashers 2014" on EBAY
Buy "TRANSFORMERS ROBOTS IN DISGUISE CYCLONUS, Galvatronus Team Combiner Leader 2017" on EBAY
Buy "2013 Transformers 4 Age Of Extinction Dinobot Slug Hasbro New Sealed 2 Pack TRU" on EBAY