New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby Doctor McGrath » Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:33 pm

Motto: "This is quick but not quite painless.."
Weapon: Semi-Automatic Glue Gun
It's a shame this figure came out with the flaws it has because it had the potential to be really cool.
Image
El Duque wrote:Quite a firestorm I started here :michaelbay:
User avatar
Doctor McGrath
Gestalt
Posts: 2892
News Credits: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:03 am
Buy from Doctor McGrath on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 8

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby Megatron Wolf » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:02 pm

Motto: "Cry havoc and let slip the Wolves of War, Vae Victus!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
Damn i really want one but $60 is a bit much, $35 or $40 id be a little more inclined to get it but $60 is to much.
PSN: MegatronWolf
Current TF count: 1789

Image
User avatar
Megatron Wolf
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5011
News Credits: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 8:30 pm
Location: New York
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 7
Skill: 10

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby Blurrz » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:25 pm

Motto: "Ore wa Gundam"
Weapon: Electro-Laser Cannon
It looks decent, but I'll refrain. $60 is hefty and I don't want another IT Arcee.
User avatar
Blurrz
God Of Transformers
Posts: 11607
News Credits: 102
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:31 am
Location: Canada
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10
Endurance: 6
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 7
Skill: 5

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby vaporretarder » Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:27 pm

Motto: "I smell the smell of something smelly,...I think it's blood."
Weapon: Semi Automatic Sonic Blaster Pistol
yes, this has officially sealed the deal with me too,......I am definitely going to get a music label soundwave for my classics shelf.

this soundwave just has everything that i didn't like about animated soundwave (short and fat) not to disrespect any short and/or fat people out there, rock on with your bad self,...just don't want it in my figures. haha.

so hello ebay or crave, i'll be on the lookout for a good price on a music label wave (to replace the wfc wave i have there now, unless i decide to get the tiny tiny minions from shapeways for wfc that is) muhahaha
You're gonna live poor,...you're gonna die poor.
User avatar
vaporretarder
Combiner
Posts: 403
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:14 pm
Location: Ohio
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 10+
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby BeastProwl » Fri Jul 15, 2011 10:12 am

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
GetRightRobot wrote:
BeastProwl wrote:... 1 cybertron thunder cracker, 2 cybertron starscreams, 2 cybertron vector primes, and 1 cybertron optimus prime, and they all combined into a massive robot!...


Can you post pics please?


No sorry, I'm on vacation in chicago right now, hoping see any leftover carnage! :twisted:
Anyway, no lick. I'll be out here all summer.
I left the big guy in California. I picked him up in, I Think its call corprin? Or corkrin? Some little town up by a desert prison, in one of the town's two dicount stores. they also had a few $10 knockoff light up transformable figures that looked like incarnations of tracks, bumblebee, trailbreaker, and some fourth guy. All I know is they have some cool knockoffs out in the middle of no were sometimes. If you find yourself on a roadtrip anytime soon, check out the chain of local discount stores in the tiny towns you'll pass through, and you'll be surprised the stuff you find that's NOT posted here!
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6412
News Credits: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby Andrius » Fri Jul 15, 2011 10:13 am

Well, being a staunch collector of all things Soundwave, I had to get this one. My expectations were not high, based on early photos and recent reviews and the best I can say is that Sonicron lives up to those low expectations. I transformed him once, but given the feel of the plastic and the tightness of some of the tabs, I don't think I'll risk breaking him by doing it a second time. The payoff isn't worth it anyway.

Despite the odd proportions, I do still like him as a display piece. Also, the leg joints on mine are much tighter than the ones in the videos, so getting him to stand has not been an issue. It might be because I've transformed him so little or perhaps the screws are a bit tighter on mine; maybe I just got lucky.

All in all, it's sad considering how nice the toy could have been, but he's unmistakably Soundwave, so he gets a spot on my shelf. Hopefully someone will take the same base design and do it right in the future.
User avatar
Andrius
Vehicon
Posts: 315
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:34 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby st@rscream » Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:18 am

While I don't care for their Soundwave, I am excited about their Not-Ravage transformer!
st@rscream
Mini-Con
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:01 am

Re: New Gallery: BTS-04 Sonicron Plus Video Review

Postby Seibertron » Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:24 am

Motto: "Tell my tale to those who ask. Tell it truly; the ill deeds along with the good, and let me be judged accordingly. The rest ... is silence."
Weapon: Twin Shock-Concussion Missiles
jON3.0 wrote:

Some features weren't shown in the video review that Optimus shows in "his" review. Check out Optimus Prime's humorous review of BTS-04 Sonicron.


Omigod dude ... your video was hilarious. It's one thing to get a Transformers fan laughing, but it's a whole 'nother thing when you get someone who's not into our geekiness laughing. My wife thought your video was hysterical. We both got a kick out of watching it last night. Thank you!

On that note, after watching your video, I realized that I had the waist mistransformed on mine and didn't attach the arm storage piece to his back like you did. I took a few additional pics earlier tonight after watching your video.

http://www.seibertron.com/toys/gallery.php?id=2439&size=0&start=168

Image

Image
Image

Want List: Browning, Dai Atlas and the Big Powered Giftset, Galaxy Shuttle, Guard City, Battle Gaia, Marlboro Wheeljack, + more!
User avatar
Seibertron
Site Owner
Posts: 25331
News Credits: 1018
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 5:17 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Watch Seibertron on YouTube
Buy from Seibertron on eBay
Alt Mode: Supersonic Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 9
Rank: 10+
Courage: 8
Firepower: 5
Skill: 10+

Previous

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Generations Thrilling 30 Voyager Class Roadbuster NEW 4x4 Armed SUV - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 34 minutes 35 seconds
Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Deluxe Class BLAST OFF NEW! BLASTOFF JET - Time Remaining: 1 day 20 hours 34 minutes 44 seconds
Transformers Generations Titans Return Leader Class Blaster & Twin Cast NEW! - Time Remaining: 1 day 20 hours 34 minutes 43 seconds
Transformers Titans Return Deluxe Class Autobot Throttle & Breakaway NEW! RARE! - Time Remaining: 7 days 8 hours 34 minutes 25 seconds
Transformers Combiner Wars Voyager Optimus Prime Scattershot Cyclonus Silverbolt - Time Remaining: 6 days 7 hours 34 minutes 47 seconds
Transformers Combiner Wars Voyager Class Scattershot Cyclonus Silverbolt NEW! - Time Remaining: 6 days 7 hours 34 minutes 47 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS MENASOR 6 FIGURE COMBINER WARS BOXED SET NEW! BREAKDOWN - Time Remaining: 6 days 9 hours 34 minutes 43 seconds
Transformers R.I.D. Robots in Disguise Mini-Con 4-pack Set Wave 1 NEW! Undertone - Time Remaining: 5 days 17 hours 34 minutes 37 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #184 - The Search For Alpha Trion
Twincast / Podcast #184:
"The Search For Alpha Trion"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, September 17th, 2017
Website Security Test