Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Va'al » Mon Apr 29, 2013 2:14 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
Seibertron.com user and YouTube reviewer Optibotimus has been busy shooting stuff this weekend: after yesterday's Grimwing video, he offers us today the review of Transformers Beast Hunters Voyager Ultra Magnus!

Video embedded below.

Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image
Never too late for.. The Va'ault.
User avatar
Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 15366
News Credits: 177
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Italy/Japan
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Henry921 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:05 am

Motto: "All I have to be is exceptional."
Weapon: Battle Blades
Damn, Grimwing is hardcore!

Oh, and Magnus looks pretty sweet too, I guess. Is it just me or has Ultra Magnus had the best track record for figures in this Aligned continuity? Cyberverse Commander, Generations Deluxe, and both Prime and Beast Hunters voyagers look great.

Very glad I preordered both.
User avatar
Henry921
Brainmaster
Posts: 1355
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:52 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 4
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 8

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby PrymeStriker » Mon Apr 29, 2013 8:09 am

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
Yep. I'm going to have a field day with this thing. :twisted:
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5875
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby BeastProwl » Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:30 pm

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
Cant you fold the jetpack up and peg it on to his arm to use like a shield?
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6412
News Credits: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby optibotimus » Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:02 pm

BeastProwl wrote:Cant you fold the jetpack up and peg it on to his arm to use like a shield?


you can if you want
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Sodan-1 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 8:15 pm

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
Nice one, Optibotmus.

I've been thinking of skipping this one as I really like the RiD figure, and I have to agree that the vehicle mode is poor. I was hoping you'd be able to tell us of an alteration to improve it, but as you said, options are slim. No smokestacks seems like a bit of a con too. I'll wait to see what Takara will do with him.

As to the subject of can Magnus actually wield the Forge, I'd say you're right about him being able to carry it but not create anything with it. Didn't Bulkhead use it to knock Knockout and Breakdown around a bit when they first discovered it? The 'not using it at full power' thing in the bio however would certainly suggest he's got the touch.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2328
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:35 am
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

SDCC Post Card 2017 Transformers Optimus Prime Swag Find Your Hero IDW Publish - Time Remaining: 3 days 18 hours 44 minutes 44 seconds
Transformers Masterpiece Movie AOE Age of Extinction CHROME Scorn Lucky Draw - Time Remaining: 1 day 9 hours 45 minutes 55 seconds
WRECKAGE Transformers Movie 1 Deluxe Class Decepticon Figure 2007 - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 48 minutes 15 seconds
Vintage G1 Transformers 1985 Hound GAS CAN Part ~ Original Hasbro~~ - Time Remaining: 1 day 7 hours 49 minutes 17 seconds
TRANSFORMERS vinyl figure LASERBEAK decepticon FALCON bird TOY loyal subjects - Time Remaining: 5 days 8 hours 49 minutes 45 seconds
TRANSFORMERS autobot UFO green COSMOS + SHUTTLE PAYLOAD figure toy generations - Time Remaining: 2 days 14 hours 49 minutes 44 seconds
TRANSFORMERS autobot RODIMUS MINOR hot rod EXCLUSIVE figure TOY arrows - Time Remaining: 1 day 10 hours 49 minutes 56 seconds
TRANSFORMERS leader HOT ROD rodimus TOY figure RED CAR headmasters TITANS RETURN - Time Remaining: 1 day 10 hours 49 minutes 56 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #186 - NYCC 2017
Twincast / Podcast #186:
"NYCC 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, October 16th, 2017
Website Security Test