PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby jON3.0 » Fri Jul 29, 2011 8:39 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle


Optimus Prime gets a chance to review his favorite kind of figure... of HIMSELF! Check out Optimus Prime's review of RESCUE BOTS OPTIMUS PRIME. Actually a pretty awesome figure for a younger kids' toy.
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 538
News Credits: 110
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Autobot Megatron » Fri Jul 29, 2011 10:38 pm

Motto: "That's just prime..."
Weapon: Fusion Cannon
Wait, has he not been sighted yet? If so, I saw him in a Toy R Us a few days back along with 'Bee, Heatwave, Electronic Heatwave and Chase, and the 'Bee battle station thing. Should have picked up Prime... I decided to pick up Ultimate Prime though.
Autobot Megatron
Like Nemisis Prime, but cooler.
User avatar
Autobot Megatron
Fuzor
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 10:05 pm
Location: Uh, I'm right here, aren't I?

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Lord Onixprime » Fri Jul 29, 2011 10:48 pm

Bobble bobble
Image
Lord Onixprime
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 565
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:55 pm

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Sabrblade » Fri Jul 29, 2011 10:58 pm

Motto: "It's not done right if it's not done well."
Weapon: Saber Blade
Oh, Optimus, how humble you are. :lol:

I'm gonna have to start watching more of these Prime Reviews. These are just too funny.

"I am Awesomus Prime!" :G2BOT: :lol:

And in the review of The Motor Master: "I am Optimus Prime, and this is the review of Not Me." ;)
"When there's gold feathers, punch behind you!!"

Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 28559
News Credits: 220
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Tampa, FL
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby BeastProwl » Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:02 pm

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
my head's empty, Somewere megatron's laughing....
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6412
News Credits: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Megatron Wolf » Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:02 am

Motto: "Cry havoc and let slip the Wolves of War, Vae Victus!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
For a kiddy toy its not half bad, not sure if id rush on out and get it but still pretty cool. Its bigger than what i thought too, i was guessing it was going to be around scout size not mega.
PSN: MegatronWolf
Current TF count: 1789

Image
User avatar
Megatron Wolf
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5011
News Credits: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 8:30 pm
Location: New York
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 7
Skill: 10

Video review of Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Seibertron » Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:11 am

Motto: "Tell my tale to those who ask. Tell it truly; the ill deeds along with the good, and let me be judged accordingly. The rest ... is silence."
Weapon: Twin Shock-Concussion Missiles
Seibertron.com resident Transformers YouTube reviewer jON3.0 has just posted a review for the highly anticipated Rescue Bots Optimus Prime figure. He gives us some great size comparisons to go with the fact that it's "Optimus Prime" reviewing, well, Optimus Prime. Check it out below:



jON3.0 wrote:Optimus Prime gets a chance to review his favorite kind of figure ... of HIMSELF! Check out Optimus Prime's review of RESCUE BOTS OPTIMUS PRIME. Actually a pretty awesome figure for a younger kids' toy.


For all the latest news in the Transformers Universe, keep your optics locked on Seibertron.com.
Image

Want List: Browning, Dai Atlas and the Big Powered Giftset, Galaxy Shuttle, Guard City, Battle Gaia, Marlboro Wheeljack, + more!
User avatar
Seibertron
Site Owner
Posts: 25331
News Credits: 1018
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 5:17 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Watch Seibertron on YouTube
Buy from Seibertron on eBay
Alt Mode: Supersonic Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 9
Rank: 10+
Courage: 8
Firepower: 5
Skill: 10+

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Michael Alex Kawa » Sat Jul 30, 2011 8:13 am

Motto: "I am the most dangerous!"
Weapon: Blue Bolt
All i can say is OP is a good salesbot ,cause now i am sold on the Rescue Bots =P~
Follow me or Add me on Facebook and YouTube
Am I seriously the only one here that uses my real name. lol :P
Image
User avatar
Michael Alex Kawa
Fuzor
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 2:54 am
Location: Las Vegas Nevada
Watch Michael Alex Kawa on YouTube
Alt Mode: Panzer IV tank
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 9
Rank: 5
Courage: 8
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Seibertron » Sat Jul 30, 2011 2:01 pm

Motto: "Tell my tale to those who ask. Tell it truly; the ill deeds along with the good, and let me be judged accordingly. The rest ... is silence."
Weapon: Twin Shock-Concussion Missiles
These videos are hilarious jON3.0. :D
Image

Want List: Browning, Dai Atlas and the Big Powered Giftset, Galaxy Shuttle, Guard City, Battle Gaia, Marlboro Wheeljack, + more!
User avatar
Seibertron
Site Owner
Posts: 25331
News Credits: 1018
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 5:17 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Watch Seibertron on YouTube
Buy from Seibertron on eBay
Alt Mode: Supersonic Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 9
Rank: 10+
Courage: 8
Firepower: 5
Skill: 10+

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Blurrz » Sat Jul 30, 2011 3:27 pm

Motto: "Ore wa Gundam"
Weapon: Electro-Laser Cannon
Per usual, well done Jon! The BK Brainless part made me laugh endlessly.
User avatar
Blurrz
God Of Transformers
Posts: 11607
News Credits: 102
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:31 am
Location: Canada
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10
Endurance: 6
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 7
Skill: 5

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby jON3.0 » Sat Jul 30, 2011 3:35 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
Blurrz wrote:Per usual, well done Jon! The BK Brainless part made me laugh endlessly.


Thanks! Believe it or not, every review is completely improvised. I only edit for time and leave everything else in, even the screw-ups! :)
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 538
News Credits: 110
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Chaoslock » Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:02 pm

Weapon: Reciprocating Laser Cannon
If
Classics = Neo-G1
Animated = Neo-Rescue-bots?
*time-space continuum error, thank you for using time machines... universe will self-destruct in... 2... 1... 0--- Gnab Gib*

Seriously, this looks like a step of devolution from Animated.
GENERATION 1: THE EPIC ORIGINS! -Hasbro

"Autobots, Buster Witwicky killed Primus. Kill on sight!" - broadcast from Urban Dead

Image

Psychout wrote:Never, ever take the internet seriously, especially not when its on a website dedicated to giant cartoon robots from outer space.
User avatar
Chaoslock
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5246
News Credits: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 2:31 am
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 7
Endurance: 8
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby Sabrblade » Sat Jul 30, 2011 5:30 pm

Motto: "It's not done right if it's not done well."
Weapon: Saber Blade
Chaoslock wrote:If
Classics = Neo-G1
Animated = Neo-Rescue-bots?
*time-space continuum error, thank you for using time machines... universe will self-destruct in... 2... 1... 0--- Gnab Gib*

Seriously, this looks like a step of devolution from Animated.
This is less related to Animated than it it to Playskool Go-Bots.
"When there's gold feathers, punch behind you!!"

Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 28559
News Credits: 220
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Tampa, FL
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby prowl123 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:04 am

Motto: "If your house burns down... it's my fault."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Insidious is not rated R!
~prowl123~


Don't take anything I say seriously, because what I say may not necessarily be what I mean.
User avatar
prowl123
Godmaster
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 5:43 pm
Location: Watching the guy that's watching you.
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: Infinity
Rank: Infinity
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: Infinity

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby jON3.0 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 8:22 am

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
If you're talking about the video I made, you should understand that I'm talking about the films I did the previews for ON the Insidious DVD as well. I was just making a general warning that non of the movies I worked on are for kids and I have a lot of kids that watche my videos but yes, you are correct, I was wrong about the rating for Insidious itself. Sorry. Kind of random that you post about it here though.
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 538
News Credits: 110
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby KnightStrike » Wed Aug 17, 2011 11:28 pm

Motto: "Remember, this hobby is supposed to be your therapy, not the reason you need therapy."
Weapon: Electro-burst Rifle
I loved the review for this. They finally stocked some at the local Wal-Mart so I grabbed one. Really cool toy. Picked up another for a Christmas gift for someone. I think kids especially will really like these and they do seem sturdy, which is always a plus.
User avatar
KnightStrike
Targetmaster
Posts: 615
News Credits: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:18 am
Location: KY, USA
Buy from KnightStrike on eBay

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby jON3.0 » Wed Aug 17, 2011 11:29 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle
KnightStrike wrote:I loved the review for this. They finally stocked some at the local Wal-Mart so I grabbed one. Really cool toy. Picked up another for a Christmas gift for someone. I think kids especially will really like these and they do seem sturdy, which is always a plus.


still haven't seen them at wal-mart, but i found them at target last week AND the big playset.
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 538
News Credits: 110
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: PRIME reviews... Rescue Bots Optimus Prime

Postby -Kanrabat- » Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:29 am

Motto: "I will be your blade. I will be your shield."
Weapon: Armor Axe
I had no choice but to buy it at double the price on Ebay. That idiot seller sent it to me in an envelope! Of course, the packaging was totally crushed. :-x Luckily for him, I was going to rip that sucker out anyway, and the toy itself was miraculously undamaged.

Anyway, on with the toy itself. THIS THING IS PURE GENIOUS! I mean, how cool a cartoony G1 hommage can be?

My only concern is the transformation. Sure, he instantly go from vehicle to robot mode. But a little tyke would need four hands to hold the head and arms down while pulling back his legs, because said arms and head keep popping up.
Wait...
Duh, I'm supposed to pull back the legs FIRST. #-o

Here's THE DUDE next to some random Optimus Prime deluxes. A true Optimus Prime fan can't go without that little wonder. :BOT:
Image
Due to Photobucket getting really greedy, the Lab is undergoing maintenance for an undetermined amount of time.
Image
Click HERE to enter my lab and marvel at my INSANE CREATIONS!
User avatar
-Kanrabat-
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6688
News Credits: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:19 pm
Location: Canada, province of Qu├ębec
Buy from -Kanrabat- on eBay
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: N/A


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers G2 1994 ROAD ROCKET Laser Cycles complete figure EUROPEAN hasbro - Time Remaining: 2 days 9 hours 13 minutes 7 seconds
Transformers Robots in Disguise Toys R Us Exclusive Commemorative Soundwave NISB - Time Remaining: 7 days 5 hours 13 minutes 28 seconds
Transformers Henkei Classic Ghost Starscream Exclusive - Time Remaining: 3 days 8 hours 15 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Alternity Bumblebee A-03 Suzuki Swift Takara - Time Remaining: 2 days 2 hours 15 minutes 52 seconds
Transformers Cybertron Optimus Prime Leader Complete - Time Remaining: 2 days 21 hours 17 minutes 34 seconds
Transformers G2 1993 SMASH complete figure EUROPEAN hasbro (skram) - Time Remaining: 3 days 12 hours 18 minutes 50 seconds
Transformers Age Of Extinction Aoe Voyager Drift Lot - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 19 minutes 46 seconds
Transformers G2 1993 RUSH complete figure EUROPEAN hasbro (windbreaker) - Time Remaining: 3 days 10 hours 20 minutes 26 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #184 - The Search For Alpha Trion
Twincast / Podcast #184:
"The Search For Alpha Trion"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, September 17th, 2017
Website Security Test