SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Sabrblade » Tue Jul 26, 2011 12:30 pm

Motto: "It's not done right if it's not done well."
Weapon: Saber Blade
Cyberion wrote:Well, then I'll have to do without the Megatron figure and the deluxe human figures too. Meh. Not me.
Well, I want that Megatron, so this figure and the kids will just be extras to me.

Image
"When there's gold feathers, punch behind you!!"

Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 28732
News Credits: 223
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Tampa, FL
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Nightwalker » Tue Jul 26, 2011 2:29 pm

Autobot032 wrote:Incredible transformation for a Deluxe.

Oh, and this is how you do a review. Camera was well aimed, he was well spoken and didn't ramble much, if at all. Impressive.



I agree that it is a good review, although he makes the same mistake again and again. Its a Prime figure, not a Animated figure. Unfortunatly he wasn't flawless.
Nightwalker
Minibot
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 4:24 am

Re: SDCC Exclusive TFP Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Mkall » Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:32 pm

Weapon: Twin Sonic Cannons
Sabrblade wrote:
Cyberion wrote:
Sabrblade wrote:
Cyberion wrote:Yes, but would any of you walk around the SDCC wearing this thing around your neck?
Do you really have to ask? :lol:


Well you surely wouldn't. I know I wouldn't, but that doesn't mean no one would and I'm curious to see who'd do it. :D "FLAVOR FLAVE!" LOL!!!! :BOT:
Why wouldn't you want to proudly display your prized Matrix upon your neck for all to see and grovel over? :-B

Pseudo-related: I want to see how many people wear theirs next Botcon.
Image

My Collection! Updated June 18, 2016
Mkall
God Of Transformers
Posts: 14850
News Credits: 37
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2003 6:50 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

TRANSFORMERS (Breygent/2012) SDCC AUTOGRAPH CARD #RTTA RACHAEL TAYLOR Green Ink - Time Remaining: 2 days 18 hours 48 minutes 15 seconds
TRANSFORMERS OPTIMUM BREYGENT 2013 AUTOGRAPH CARD #RTTA RACHAEL TAYLOR Red Ink - Time Remaining: 2 days 18 hours 48 minutes 15 seconds
Transformers Devastator Figure Generations Combiner Wars 2015 Hasbro MISB - Time Remaining: 29 days 21 hours 49 minutes 1 second
GRIMLOCK Transformers Generations Dinosaur T-Rex Robot Movie Comic Book Toy - Time Remaining: 4 days 17 hours 50 minutes 5 seconds
Transformers TOY Cloud9 C9 W01-B Black Quakeblast G1 MP Shockwave New instock - Time Remaining: 9 days 16 hours 51 minutes 6 seconds
TRANSFORMERS ARMADA STARSCREAM Generations 30th Anniversary Jet Plane Robot Toy - Time Remaining: 1 day 20 hours 55 minutes 35 seconds
Transformers Prime Beast Hunters : 'PREDAKING'  Voyager Class (2: 002) by Hasbro - Time Remaining: 6 days 20 hours 56 minutes 53 seconds
Predaking Predacon Leader Beast Hunters Transformers - Time Remaining: 6 days 20 hours 58 minutes 20 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #186 - NYCC 2017
Twincast / Podcast #186:
"NYCC 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, October 16th, 2017
Website Security Test