TF Source video review 005 for King Grimlock

Feel free to discuss anything about any of the thousands of Transformer toys here. Anything from Generation 1 all the way to the soon to be released, the never to be released or the hope to be released is fair game! Want to show off your stuff? Please post your's and see others in the Transformers Collections Forum.


TF Source Video Review of MP-08X King Grimlock

Postby Blurrz » Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:52 am

Motto: "Ore wa Gundam"
Weapon: Electro-Laser Cannon
We've got another masterpiece video review, coincidently for a Masterpiece Transformers figure. We're talking about MP-8X King Grimlock, a repaint and retool of the original Masterpiece Grimlock. Our good friend Diablien from TFSource goes over the packaging, the paint scheme, articulation, comparisons to the original and so forth. If you're a Grimlock fan or have got some time to kill, then check it out here on Youtube or embed below.

<object width="853" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/p7g55DhdBM4&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x006699&color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/p7g55DhdBM4&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x006699&color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="853" height="505"></embed></object>

Keep it at Seibertron.com - Your Ultimate Transformers Resource!
Image
User avatar
Blurrz
God Of Transformers
Posts: 11082
News Credits: 1452
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:31 am
Location: Canada
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10
Endurance: 6
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 7
Skill: 5

Re: TF Source video review 005 for King Grimlock

Postby cannonfodder4000 » Tue Feb 02, 2010 5:40 am

Motto: "Dey are fools! and dey will dai, like foods!"
Weapon: Right Laser
i'm sorry but this is the second time where i submitted a video review and my username isnt in the credits
not trying to sound mean or anything but before my name was there
User avatar
cannonfodder4000
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 931
News Credits: 17
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:30 am
Location: Qatar
Watch cannonfodder4000 on YouTube
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 4
Speed: 1
Endurance: 2
Rank: 1
Courage: 3
Firepower: 1
Skill: 2

Re: TF Source video review 005 for King Grimlock

Postby Solrac333 » Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:25 am

Wonder if it's possible to swap the silver premium parts to the first Grimlock.
Bah weep granah weep nini bon!
Solrac333
Godmaster
Posts: 1958
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:55 pm
Watch Solrac333 on YouTube
Buy from Solrac333 on eBay
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 8
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Re: TF Source video review 005 for King Grimlock

Postby Collecticon » Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:49 am

@Cannonfodder, it might have something to do with the fact that I am the creator of the video and posted its appearnce before it was even fully loaded...

@Omega - anything is possible but that seems like a very unwise part swap. I don't know if I'd disassemble any $250+ figure.
Collecticon
Mini-Con
Posts: 27
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 1:14 am
Location: USA

Re: TF Source video review 005 for King Grimlock

Postby Immortal Starscream » Tue Feb 02, 2010 12:44 pm

my question is, which of these paint options is going to be the American version?
Image

"They're playing with him... and when they're done they're going to play with me.... OH MY GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!"
User avatar
Immortal Starscream
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 978
News Credits: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 5:28 pm

Re: TF Source video review 005 for King Grimlock

Postby Seibertron » Tue Feb 02, 2010 1:36 pm

Motto: "'Til All Are One!"
Weapon: Twin Shock-Concussion Missiles
cannonfodder4000 wrote:i'm sorry but this is the second time where i submitted a video review and my username isnt in the credits
not trying to sound mean or anything but before my name was there


Thank you for submitting news cannonfodder4000. We didn't give you credit because the actual person who made the video (Collecticon) contacted us while he was uploading the video itself. He's also the author of this topic in the forums.

Please continue sending us news.
Image
User avatar
Seibertron
Site Owner
Posts: 13344
News Credits: 3504
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 5:17 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Watch Seibertron on YouTube
Buy from Seibertron on eBay
Alt Mode: Supersonic Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 7
Endurance: 9
Rank: 10+
Courage: 8
Firepower: 5
Skill: 10+

Re: TF Source video review 005 for King Grimlock

Postby Collecticon » Tue Feb 02, 2010 5:57 pm

Immortal Starscream wrote:my question is, which of these paint options is going to be the American version?


Answer is C: neither. Hasbro will have their own deco. In fact, it might even more MORE cartoony with white instead of chrome parts or something. I am interested to see it.
Collecticon
Mini-Con
Posts: 27
News Credits: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 1:14 am
Location: USA

Re: TF Source video review 005 for King Grimlock

Postby DevastaTTor » Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:39 pm

I've got to admit, seeing the King version next to the original in alt mode really highlights that very nice paint job. If I wind up with l a little extra cash this summer, I might be tempted to pick him up. That packaging rocks too.
Check out my BST Sales Thread HERE!

Equal Opportunity Transforming Robot Collector
User avatar
DevastaTTor
Gestalt
Posts: 2991
News Credits: 198
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 7:21 am
Location: GA, USA


Return to Transformers Toys Discussion

Featured Products on Amazon.com

Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of the Primes Voyager Class Starscream" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of The Primes Evolution Optimal Optimus" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Power of The Primes Deluxe Class Dinobot Snarl" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Studio Series 11 Deluxe Class Movie 4 Lockdown" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Power of The Primes Voyager Class Elita-1" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Power of The Primes Deluxe Class Terrorcon Blot" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of The Primes Voyager Class Grimlock" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Titans Return Repugnus, Dastard, and Solus Prime Prime Master" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Titans Return Titan Master Brawn" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of The Primes Alpha Trion Prime Master" on AMAZON
Buy "TRANSFORMERS PLATINUM EDITION HOT ROD JUNKION SCRAPHEAP WRECK GAR SET" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations 30th Anniversary Voyager Class Autobot Whirl Figure" on AMAZON
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #284 - Welcome to 2010
Twincast / Podcast #284:
"Welcome to 2010"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, September 12th, 2021

New Items on eBay

Buy "Hasbro Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Legends POWERGLIDE 2014 New" on EBAY
Buy "transformers combiner wars computron" on EBAY
Buy "???? Transformers Combiner Wars Voyager Class SILVERBOLT Superion NEW ????" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers Combiner Wars - Quickslinger Slingshot Aerialbots Deluxe Figure NEW" on EBAY
Buy "LG-EX Black Convoy Tokyo Toy Show 2017 Limited Edition Transformers Legends" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers Bombshell 100% Complete Titans Return Combiner Wars Action Figure" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers Generations Siege War for Cybertron Autobot Hound Deluxe Class NEW" on EBAY
Buy "Combiner Wars DEVASTATOR Transformers Hasbro Generations + X2 Upgrade Kit" on EBAY