Transformers DOTM Cyberverse Ark Playset Video Review & Retail Sighting

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Transformers DOTM Cyberverse Ark Playset Video Review & Retail Sighting

Postby mightwork » Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:39 am

Motto: ""The faster you grow up, the less you have to live.""
Weapon: Reciprocating Laser Cannon
We've got them in at my workplace
Insert witty and/or snappy remark here
User avatar
mightwork
Minibot
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 8:55 pm
Location: Don't turn around
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10
Rank: 8
Courage: 9
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Cyberverse Ark Playset Video Review & Retail Sighting

Postby jaws » Fri Jul 01, 2011 11:21 am

Ordered this morning
jaws
Transmetal Warrior
Posts: 805
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 8:36 pm

Re: Transformers DOTM Cyberverse Ark Playset Video Review & Retail Sighting

Postby LiKwid » Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:56 am

Motto: "When In doubt..Invert polarities!!!!"
Weapon: V-Lock Rifle, V-Lock Cannon
My TRU had a ton of these out today. I told myself I was gonna skip it but once I saw it in hand I had to get it. Just openened it up and man it's cool as hell! In bad need of some detail paint work but other than that its awesome. Makes me want to actually but some legends figures for it. The sound effects are really cool especially the one that goes off when you place a pilot in the seat when it's in space ship mode. TRU had it on sale for $25 so its a bit more than the other playsets but well worth it. I almost wish they had made other add on sections for it so you can make the actual play set bigger but for what its worth I think it's awesome..
Image

Counterpunch wrote:FP sure does provide some F'd up head.

Sell me your Beast wars stuff!!!!
Transformers Earth wars- MAS Carnivac Officer
SiNxBruticus
User avatar
LiKwid
Gestalt
Posts: 2099
News Credits: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: San Antonio Tx
Buy from LiKwid on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10
Firepower: 6
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers DOTM Cyberverse Ark Playset Video Review & Retail Sighting

Postby Autobot032 » Sat Jul 16, 2011 1:27 am

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
LiKwid wrote:My TRU had a ton of these out today. I told myself I was gonna skip it but once I saw it in hand I had to get it. Just openened it up and man it's cool as hell! In bad need of some detail paint work but other than that its awesome. Makes me want to actually but some legends figures for it. The sound effects are really cool especially the one that goes off when you place a pilot in the seat when it's in space ship mode. TRU had it on sale for $25 so its a bit more than the other playsets but well worth it. I almost wish they had made other add on sections for it so you can make the actual play set bigger but for what its worth I think it's awesome..


You can add on to it. The weapons platform bases that Megatron, Optimus, Bumblebee and Starscream have, all have connector points that attach.
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9497
News Credits: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay

Re: Transformers DOTM Cyberverse Ark Playset Video Review & Retail Sighting

Postby defiantnx523 » Sat Jul 16, 2011 9:34 pm

Optibotimus has a good review of this. He points out that the kreons look alot better with this then the cybervirse and they do more to scale. If a repaint of this playset comes out I wonder if it will be yellow for G1 style. I really like this playset I have two of them one in base mode with my kreons and one in ship mode with two lego astronauts looking at it.
User avatar
defiantnx523
Mini-Con
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 10:47 pm


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Playskool Transformers Playskool Heroes Rescue Bots High Tide Rescue Rig uk post - Time Remaining: 2 days 5 hours 34 minutes 36 seconds
Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Leader Skywarp - Time Remaining: 3 days 2 hours 40 minutes 50 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS THRILLING 30TH ANNIVERSARY DELUXE CLASS DREADWING - Time Remaining: 14 days 23 hours 42 minutes 59 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS THRILLING 30TH ANNIVERSARY DELUXE CLASS GOLDFIRE - Time Remaining: 7 days 22 hours 42 minutes 54 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS THRILLING 30TH ANNIVERSARY DELUXE CLASS AUTOBOT SKIDS - Time Remaining: 14 days 21 hours 42 minutes 33 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS THRILLING 30TH ANNIVERSARY DELUXE CLASS WASPINATOR - Time Remaining: 3 days 1 hour 42 minutes 56 seconds
2004 Transformers Energon Mega Class Grimlock Action Figure Dinobot Dinosaur !! - Time Remaining: 6 days 18 hours 45 minutes 12 seconds
Dark Crumplezone + Crumplezone Mudflap Quickmix Cybertron Transformers VOYAGERS! - Time Remaining: 6 days 23 hours 47 minutes 55 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #174 - Autobot Jedi Newtypes
Twincast / Podcast #174:
"Autobot Jedi Newtypes"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, May 8th, 2017
Website Security Test