Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby optibotimus » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:45 pm

Enjoy guys :)

check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby #Sideways# » Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:29 am

Motto: "Wake up. Wake up and smell the ashes."
Weapon: Dual Compression Cannons
GlaD to see you on Seibertron Optibotimus! I've always liked the look of this figure, but I think instead of making a repaint for a different figure, they should have made Sideswipe Silver, not grey.
Image

"I don't stink, but I am silent but deadly!" ~One of the many reasons I like Sideways.
User avatar
#Sideways#
Brainmaster
Posts: 1462
News Credits: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:18 pm
Location: Planet X
Watch #Sideways# on YouTube
Alt Mode: Motorcycle
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 9
Endurance: Infinity
Rank: ???
Courage: 7
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby El Duque » Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:47 am

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Seibertron.com member optibotimus has uploaded a video review of the soon to be released Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel. This Beast Wars Quickstrike homage is a repaint of DOTM Deluxe Sideswipe featuring a brand new head mold and remolded MechTech weapons from DOTM Deluxe Starscream. Enjoy his review of the highly anticipated figure embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby BeastProwl » Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:11 am

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
LOL Chainsaw to me, did'nt sound like you actually said Chainsaw to me, sounded like a certain GOW Term we all know.
ANYWAY, you CAN plug them into his shoulders to make shoulder cannons, but, maybe you did that? I didn't watch the full review, sorry, it was IMO Too long. I like him though, and plan on buying him when he comes out. IMO though, sideswipe doesn't look half bad.... that comparison shot put him into a new light for me in a way...
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6410
News Credits: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby freakzero1981 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:29 am

Motto: ""why worry about snakes in the garden,when you got spiders in your bed.""
Weapon: Battle Blades
so glad for these vids,as i will admire my Darksteel in his package. :-?
freakzero1981
Micromaster
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 2:20 pm
Location: San Antonio ,TX
Watch freakzero1981 on YouTube
Buy from freakzero1981 on eBay
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10
Rank: 10
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby Nemesis Destron » Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:38 pm

Motto: ""So you see evil will always triumph over good, because good is dumb!""
Weapon: Dual-Sonic Disrupter Gun
POS...'nuff said! :VEHI:
Nemesis Destron
Godmaster
Posts: 1743
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 5:43 pm
Location: OC So-Cal

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby Dagon » Thu Sep 08, 2011 4:35 pm

Motto: "Ain't nobody got time fo dat....."
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
I don;t have a Sideswipe from the movie, but Darksteel looks pretty nice to me. If I see one I'll pick it up, but I think I can live without one if I never see it in stores. Nevertheless, I think it looks very nice.
Dagon
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5088
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:52 am
Buy from Dagon on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 2
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10+

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby Bounti76 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:35 pm

Weapon: Vibro-Axe
Nice enough figure, but it doesn't interest me. It DOES make me wish they'd have budgeted the paint apps and actually painted Sideswipe instead of leaving him as unpainted plastic.
User avatar
Bounti76
Targetmaster
Posts: 697
News Credits: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:17 am
Location: Utah
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 9
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby Dagon » Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:40 pm

Motto: "Ain't nobody got time fo dat....."
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Bounti76 wrote:Nice enough figure, but it doesn't interest me. It DOES make me wish they'd have budgeted the paint apps and actually painted Sideswipe instead of leaving him as unpainted plastic.



You know what, in the comparison shots you can really see how cheap and lame Sideswipe looks. I've only seen him in the stores, but in his package I can't quite see how plain he is. But in this video, yeah, he's very boring looking.
Dagon
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5088
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:52 am
Buy from Dagon on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 2
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10+

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby Leader_Ultra_Magnus » Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:35 pm

Motto: "Blast first, ask questions later!"
Weapon: Laser Guided Incendiary Missle Launcher
Love the figure!

Did not enjoy the review.
All your TF Dreams come true in my eBay store!
http://stores.ebay.com/Transformers-Action-Figures
Leader_Ultra_Magnus
Micromaster
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 11:16 am
Buy from Leader_Ultra_Magnus on eBay
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 5
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 9
Firepower: 10
Skill: 6

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby optibotimus » Fri Sep 09, 2011 11:45 am

Leader_Ultra_Magnus wrote:Love the figure!

Did not enjoy the review.


Sorry to hear that...
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Transformers DOTM Deluxe Darksteel Video Review

Postby BeastProwl » Fri Sep 09, 2011 12:04 pm

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
optibotimus wrote:
Leader_Ultra_Magnus wrote:Love the figure!

Did not enjoy the review.


Sorry to hear that...

Believe me, I don't think it's you or any reviewer really, It's just the length of reviews these days....
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6410
News Credits: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Age of Extinction DRIFT Action Figure - Voyager Class Autobot *NEW* - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 9 minutes 17 seconds
ULTRA MAGNUS Transformers Generations Combiner Wars SEALED! - Time Remaining: 1 day 12 hours 17 minutes 39 seconds
Transformers Silver Knight Optimus Prime Figure Age of Extinction SEALED - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 18 minutes 3 seconds
Transformers Generations Protectobot Hot Spot New Autobot Figure - Time Remaining: 3 days 11 hours 32 minutes 8 seconds
New Takara Tomy Transformers Go! G23 Guren Dragotron Painted - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 37 minutes 9 seconds
Transformers TOY TAKARA Adventure TAV50 Hyper Surge Optimus Prime figure new - Time Remaining: 3 days 19 hours 39 minutes 51 seconds
New Takara Tomy Transformers Go G19 Hunter Ratchet Painted - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 39 minutes 59 seconds
New Takara Tomy Transformers Go! G16 Hunter Wheeljack Painted - Time Remaining: 1 day 14 hours 42 minutes 48 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #166 - Toy Fair 2017
Twincast / Podcast #166:
"Toy Fair 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Tuesday, February 21st, 2017
Website Security Test