Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby Slashercon » Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:53 pm

Motto: "Victory without effort, is failure!!"
Weapon: Dual Bladed Sword
Youtube user chefatron has uploaded a video review of the Generations deluxe figure from the Fall of Cybertron line, Kickback.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fC96HRIawjk&feature=g-high-u (I'm still trying to figure out exactly how to show something in video format from youtube.)
User avatar
Slashercon
Vehicon
Posts: 393
News Credits: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 5:18 pm
Location: Creighton, Pennsylvania
Watch Slashercon on YouTube
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 9
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 5
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby LOST Cybertronian » Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:41 pm

Motto: "I've looked into the eye of this island and what I saw was...beautiful"
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
Youtube user chefatron has uploaded a video review for Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick back. Check out the review below.

Image
-Kanrabat- wrote:YEah, too many Transformers are in a serious need of a good rim job.

Blast Cannon wrote:This thread is brilliant. Duragrip you are a gloriously weird sexual deviant and I love it.
User avatar
LOST Cybertronian
News Staff
Posts: 4135
News Credits: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:23 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Buy from LOST Cybertronian on eBay

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby Mindmaster » Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:57 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Ehh, it looks okay. No storage for the Gear Shredder in insect mode? That's really pretty lame. >:oP
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6202
News Credits: 52
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby bagofshhh » Mon Dec 10, 2012 4:01 pm

You can store the disc launcher on top of the "wing" in alt mode. I made a post about it on the "cool hidden features" board on another site...
bagofshhh
Mini-Con
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 4:58 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby Mykltron » Mon Dec 10, 2012 6:38 pm

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
bagofshhh wrote:You can store the disc launcher on top of the "wing" in alt mode. I made a post about it on the "cool hidden features" board on another site...

Care to repeat that for us here? ;;)

The reviewer thinks it's a cop-out to make the weapon part of the insect mode. I think it's a cop-out not integrating it at all. A ball has been dropped.
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 23rd January 2015
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6220
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby bagofshhh » Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:32 pm

If this works,(fingers crossed) I have uploaded a pic of the weapon storage in alt and robot mode. In robot mode, I think ot kind of looks like a flight pack (but maybe it's just me. ;)
Attachments
KB2.jpg
KB1.jpg
KB3.jpg
bagofshhh
Mini-Con
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 4:58 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby dragons » Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:15 am

i still be gettting him he looks great
Image
dragons
Gestalt
Posts: 2833
News Credits: 22
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 5:28 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby ausbot » Tue Dec 11, 2012 5:37 pm

Motto: "Don't want none, don't start none!"
Weapon: Battle Blades
I cannot wait for the inevitable Ransack repaint.
User avatar
ausbot
Targetmaster
Posts: 667
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 1:34 am
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 10
Endurance: 5
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 5

Re: Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Kick Back Review

Postby Mindmaster » Tue Dec 11, 2012 5:43 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
ausbot wrote:I cannot wait for the inevitable Ransack repaint.


G1 Ransack isn't as well known as Kickback. I doubt it will happen.
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6202
News Credits: 52
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Takara Tomy Transformers Movie Advanced Series HOUND Army Camo Ver. Limited MISB - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 7 minutes 34 seconds
JAPAN RARE Takara Tomy Transformers Legends LG-32 CHROMEDOME Action Figure MISB - Time Remaining: 1 day 17 hours 14 seconds
JAPAN RARE Takara Tomy Transformers Unite Warriors UW06 Grand Galvatron In stock - Time Remaining: 1 day 12 hours 24 seconds
Transformers 4 Age of Extinction GALVATRON & HOUND Voyager Class Generations AOE - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 16 minutes 15 seconds
Transformers Botcon 2015 Attendee Exclusive Sargent Hound G2 New - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 35 minutes 11 seconds
Arcee Botcon Black Widow Spider Transformers Hasbro 3H Enterprises 2001 MISP - Time Remaining: 1 day 11 hours 36 minutes 41 seconds
Transformers Hasbro Titans Return Deluxe Class HIGHBROW in Stock - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 50 minutes 5 seconds
Transformers Hasbro Titans Return Deluxe Class CHROMEDOME in Stock - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 56 minutes 44 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #166 - Toy Fair 2017
Twincast / Podcast #166:
"Toy Fair 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Tuesday, February 21st, 2017
Website Security Test