Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby LOST Cybertronian » Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:13 pm

Motto: "I've looked into the eye of this island and what I saw was...beautiful"
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
Seibertron.com member Optibotimus has posted a video review of the upcoming Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Legion Class Knock Out. Check out the video embedded below as he goes over the various features of the playset.

Image
-Kanrabat- wrote:YEah, too many Transformers are in a serious need of a good rim job.

Blast Cannon wrote:This thread is brilliant. Duragrip you are a gloriously weird sexual deviant and I love it.
User avatar
LOST Cybertronian
News Staff
Posts: 4162
News Credits: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:23 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Buy from LOST Cybertronian on eBay

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby gavinfuzzy » Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:44 pm

Motto: "Secrets are the foundations of success"
Weapon: Sub-Machine Gun
Might actually have to pick this one up... It really reminds me of the Boneshaker from the novel Boneshaker...

Yeah, that's the only reason as to why I'm getting this. I don't usually collect the legends scale.
Add me as a friend on facebook ---> http://www.facebook.com/gavinlimkj
User avatar
gavinfuzzy
Godmaster
Posts: 1867
News Credits: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:14 pm
Location: Singapore
Watch gavinfuzzy on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby Mechastrike » Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:05 am

always wanted a "drill" for my collection. i'll put it in the Enrgon mines near Metroplex.

the toy really reminds of that TMNT module drill the shredder uses. always wanted one but back then that module was too big and too costly.
Mechastrike
Combiner
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:58 am

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby leokearon » Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:18 am

Motto: "Every little bit helps"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
A good review but does the same thing as the instructions and doesn't mention that you can flip the sides of the threads down to create some extra room and also access the connecters to connect it to the other Cyberverse playsets
Looking for:
G1 Motorvator Flame rear tyre
G2 Sideswipe's spoiler
User avatar
leokearon
Targetmaster
Posts: 649
News Credits: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 7:37 am
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby Sabrblade » Sat Jun 02, 2012 8:36 am

Motto: "It's not done right if it's not done well."
Weapon: Saber Blade
I wanna see someone take the Entertainment Pack figure of Jack and try to put him on top of this Energon Driller to make it sorta look like he's operating it. 8)
"When there's gold feathers, punch behind you!!"

Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 28554
News Credits: 220
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Tampa, FL
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby craggy » Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:56 pm

pretty cool. I don't have much Cyberverse stuff but this and the Starhammer (?) are quite tempting.

If the drill can be operated by that Scout class Insecticon figure from DOTM then you could make a Total Recall parody.
assembling a Neo-G1/TF:TM cast. Please PM if you have (or know of) the following at a reasonable price: Classics or Henkei Astrotrain, Sunstreaker, Sideswipe, or 3rd Party iGear Ratchet and Ironhide.
Also looking for Universe Repugnus and Overbite, Frostbite and Longhorn and any Webdiver toys.
craggy
Faction Commander
Posts: 4787
News Credits: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 2:07 pm


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

6071 Takara Tomy Transformers APS-01U Ultimate Optimus Prime Asia Exclusive DOTM - Time Remaining: 3 days 9 hours 15 minutes 50 seconds
100% LEGIT TRANSFORMERS PLANET JUNK CLASH PLATINUM HOT ROD WRECK-GAR SCRAPHEAP - Time Remaining: 1 day 7 hours 24 minutes 16 seconds
OST - TRANSFORMERS: REVENGE OF THE FALLEN [Audio CD] ?????? BRAND NEW - Time Remaining: 1 day 13 hours 45 minutes 24 seconds
ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK: TRANSFORMERS | ORIGINAL [Audio CD] ?????? BRAND NEW - Time Remaining: 1 day 13 hours 49 minutes 22 seconds
Transformers Takara Vintage G1 41 Bombshell Insecticons MIB Unused Rare Japan - Time Remaining: 7 days 22 hours 51 minutes 4 seconds
100% Hasbro Transformers Platinum Year The Horse Supreme Cybertron Starscream - Time Remaining: 1 day 8 hours 56 minutes 46 seconds
Transformers Megatron United Takara Tomy UN-04 Cybertron Decepticon - Time Remaining: 1 day 19 hours 23 seconds
TAKARA TOMY TRANSFORMERS Dark Of The Moon MECHTECH DD07 LASERBEAK Action Figure - Time Remaining: 3 days 13 hours 21 minutes 12 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #184 - The Search For Alpha Trion
Twincast / Podcast #184:
"The Search For Alpha Trion"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, September 17th, 2017
Website Security Test