Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby LOST Cybertronian » Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:13 pm

Motto: "I've looked into the eye of this island and what I saw was...beautiful"
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
Seibertron.com member Optibotimus has posted a video review of the upcoming Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Legion Class Knock Out. Check out the video embedded below as he goes over the various features of the playset.

Image
-Kanrabat- wrote:YEah, too many Transformers are in a serious need of a good rim job.

Blast Cannon wrote:This thread is brilliant. Duragrip you are a gloriously weird sexual deviant and I love it.
User avatar
LOST Cybertronian
News Staff
Posts: 4135
News Credits: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:23 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Buy from LOST Cybertronian on eBay

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby gavinfuzzy » Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:44 pm

Motto: "Secrets are the foundations of success"
Weapon: Sub-Machine Gun
Might actually have to pick this one up... It really reminds me of the Boneshaker from the novel Boneshaker...

Yeah, that's the only reason as to why I'm getting this. I don't usually collect the legends scale.
Add me as a friend on facebook ---> http://www.facebook.com/gavinlimkj
User avatar
gavinfuzzy
Godmaster
Posts: 1867
News Credits: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:14 pm
Location: Singapore
Watch gavinfuzzy on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 8
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby Mechastrike » Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:05 am

always wanted a "drill" for my collection. i'll put it in the Enrgon mines near Metroplex.

the toy really reminds of that TMNT module drill the shredder uses. always wanted one but back then that module was too big and too costly.
Mechastrike
Combiner
Posts: 417
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 5:58 am

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby leokearon » Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:18 am

Motto: "Every little bit helps"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
A good review but does the same thing as the instructions and doesn't mention that you can flip the sides of the threads down to create some extra room and also access the connecters to connect it to the other Cyberverse playsets
Looking for:
G1 Motorvator Flame rear tyre
G2 Sideswipe's spoiler
User avatar
leokearon
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 595
News Credits: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 7:37 am
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 6
Endurance: 6
Rank: 7
Courage: 6
Firepower: 8
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby Sabrblade » Sat Jun 02, 2012 8:36 am

Motto: "FOR THE EARTH!!!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
I wanna see someone take the Entertainment Pack figure of Jack and try to put him on top of this Energon Driller to make it sorta look like he's operating it. 8)
If you've read Exodus, wanna read the War For Cybertron comic? PM me.
Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 26927
News Credits: 196
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Prime Cyberverse Energon Driller with Knock Out Video Review

Postby craggy » Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:56 pm

pretty cool. I don't have much Cyberverse stuff but this and the Starhammer (?) are quite tempting.

If the drill can be operated by that Scout class Insecticon figure from DOTM then you could make a Total Recall parody.
assembling a Neo-G1/TF:TM cast. Please PM if you have (or know of) the following at a reasonable price: Classics or Henkei Astrotrain, Sunstreaker, Sideswipe, or 3rd Party iGear Ratchet and Ironhide.
Also looking for Universe Repugnus and Overbite, Frostbite and Longhorn and any Webdiver toys.
craggy
Faction Commander
Posts: 4787
News Credits: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 2:07 pm


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

BRUTICUS Transformers Combiner Wars Boxed Set ONSLAUGHT BLAST OFF VORTEX BRAWL - Time Remaining: 3 days 5 hours 29 minutes 52 seconds
Transformers Universe Legends Class Set of 4 Wheelie Cosmos Warpath Rodimus - Time Remaining: 4 days 40 minutes 8 seconds
Transformers RID Robots in Disguise MEGATRON 6 Modes Dragon 2001 - Time Remaining: 3 days 1 hour 45 minutes 7 seconds
Transformers Platinum Edition Armada Of Cyclonus 3-Pack NEW SEALED - Time Remaining: 2 days 8 hours 45 minutes 17 seconds
Transformers 4 Grimlock Evolution 2-Pack Age of Extinction TRU Exclusive New - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 45 minutes 47 seconds
Transformers Platinum Edition Insecticons 3-Pack NEW SEALED - Time Remaining: 2 days 9 hours 45 minutes 55 seconds
Transformers Platinum Edition Planet Of Junk 3-Pack NEW SEALED - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 46 minutes 13 seconds
Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Deluxe Class Sunstreaker Figure NEW - Time Remaining: 3 days 6 hours 46 minutes 44 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #166 - Toy Fair 2017
Twincast / Podcast #166:
"Toy Fair 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Tuesday, February 21st, 2017
Website Security Test