Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Dean ML » Sun May 20, 2012 10:20 pm

If anyone's concerned about scale, it seems that on the show there really isn't as much difference in size between characters as their was in G1 or the movies. Bee and Arcee are the same height, Bulkhead and Ratchet are about the same, and Prime is slightly taller than those two. If I remember correctly, Starscream is about the same size as Arcee. So it would seem that the deluxe and voyager classes should cover all the bases for any collectors who try to keep their figures in scale. Leaders are completely out of scale in the main line, unless they make a Unicron that would be in scale with the Cyberverse figures. It's unfortunate that, scale aside, TF: Prime leaders aren't even going to make for acceptable display pieces.

On another note, it really is funny that this toyline could potentially run for several years, with several iterations of Prime, and NOTHING is going to beat that elusive first edition Optimus. I can see it becoming a holy grail in the very near future (it already is to some degree) and going for hundreds of dollars on eBay.

Funny how HasTak could create a toys as beautiful and perfect as FE OP and then follow them up with mediocrity like RiD voyager Prime or a gimicky monstrosity like Weaponizer Prime. Reminds me of the flawlessly executed voyager HftD Battle Blades Optimus and following it up with DotM voyager Prime on the complete opposite end of the spectrum. The inconsistency of design in these figures often has me scratching my head.
Dean ML
Fuzor
Posts: 296
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 8:21 am

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby CrimsonPrime » Mon May 21, 2012 3:47 am

Dean ML wrote:If anyone's concerned about scale, it seems that on the show there really isn't as much difference in size between characters as their was in G1 or the movies. Bee and Arcee are the same height, Bulkhead and Ratchet are about the same, and Prime is slightly taller than those two. If I remember correctly, Starscream is about the same size as Arcee. So it would seem that the deluxe and voyager classes should cover all the bases for any collectors who try to keep their figures in scale. Leaders are completely out of scale in the main line, unless they make a Unicron that would be in scale with the Cyberverse figures. It's unfortunate that, scale aside, TF: Prime leaders aren't even going to make for acceptable display pieces.

On another note, it really is funny that this toyline could potentially run for several years, with several iterations of Prime, and NOTHING is going to beat that elusive first edition Optimus. I can see it becoming a holy grail in the very near future (it already is to some degree) and going for hundreds of dollars on eBay.

Funny how HasTak could create a toys as beautiful and perfect as FE OP and then follow them up with mediocrity like RiD voyager Prime or a gimicky monstrosity like Weaponizer Prime. Reminds me of the flawlessly executed voyager HftD Battle Blades Optimus and following it up with DotM voyager Prime on the complete opposite end of the spectrum. The inconsistency of design in these figures often has me scratching my head.


False. Arcee is smaller than Bee o.o...Maybe by a tidbit but definitely smaller. And FE Prime is already hundreds of dollars on eBay as of now xD. Well thank god I managed to get one at 38 dollars :D.Maybe I'll sell it in the future for 200-300 dollars xP.

On topic...I might get him once I see him in-hand. The angle of the camera doesnt do the figure justice. Although it seems even though he's a Leader class he's smaller than ROTF Leader class o.o...Only time will tell~
CrimsonPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 11:37 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Autobot_Benz » Tue May 22, 2012 6:07 pm

Motto: "What is the point of growing up if you can't act childish sometimes"
Weapon: Quasar Cannon
I think its safe to say Hasbro doesn't care about the Collector's just the little gimmick loving kids.
Autobot_Benz
Mini-Con
Posts: 38
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:31 am
Location: Cybertron
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 5
Firepower: 6
Skill: 4

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby King Kuuga » Tue May 22, 2012 6:38 pm

Motto: "Yesssssssss....."
Weapon: High Energy MASER Cannons
They care about us, they just don't cater exclusively to us. We're a niche demographic, and we get special toys like the Masterpiece figs. Main line stuff, however, is made with kids in mind.
User avatar
King Kuuga
Gestalt
Posts: 2535
News Credits: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:50 pm
Watch King Kuuga on YouTube
Buy from King Kuuga on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 5
Rank: 5
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Doubledealer93 » Wed May 23, 2012 5:11 pm

Motto: "A logical mind is a healthy mind."
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
saving money.
Image

check out my collection thread, updated 2/25/13, and i kinda lost count, i have to count them again....
doubledealer93-s-collection-as-of-2-25-13-t84309.php
my tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/doubledealer93
My deviant art, loads more pics there--> http://doubledealer93.deviantart.com/
User avatar
Doubledealer93
City Commander
Posts: 3928
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 3:19 pm
Location: Ohio
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 5
Firepower: 1
Skill: ???

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby william-james88 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 2:44 pm

Just got it for 6$, its perfectly fine for that price.
If you have any news, rumours, or hot new sightings to report which you feel should be front paged,
please contact us using this form.

Image
User avatar
william-james88
News Staff
Posts: 19744
News Credits: 760
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 5:46 am
Buy from william-james88 on eBay

Next

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

SDCC 2011 OPTIMUS PRIME First Edition Transformers Display Matrix Deluxe Class - Time Remaining: 1 day 19 hours 14 minutes 49 seconds
TRANSFORMERS Perfect Effect PE-10X Shadow Bat Botcon Limited MISB IN STOCK - Time Remaining: 4 days 21 hours 18 minutes 43 seconds
Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Skywarp Bombshell Titan Return Ravage lot - Time Remaining: 2 days 4 hours 23 minutes 46 seconds
Transformers Micron Legends Shockwave Takara Armada Tidal Wave loose no missiles - Time Remaining: 26 days 2 hours 25 minutes 18 seconds
TRANSFORMERS CLASSICS FOC FALL OF CYBERTRON AUTOBOT OPTIMUS PRIME UNIVERSE FIGUR - Time Remaining: 1 day 17 hours 30 minutes 46 seconds
Transformers Generations Titans Return Deluxe Windblade & Scorchfire - Time Remaining: 4 days 19 hours 32 minutes 24 seconds
G.I. Joe Transformers Club Exclusive Ninja Force Scarlett - Time Remaining: 27 days 3 hours 32 minutes 15 seconds
SDCC 2015 Loyal Subjects Transformers Rumble & Laserbeak Exclusive - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 37 minutes 6 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #186 - NYCC 2017
Twincast / Podcast #186:
"NYCC 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, October 16th, 2017
Website Security Test