Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Dean ML » Sun May 20, 2012 10:20 pm

If anyone's concerned about scale, it seems that on the show there really isn't as much difference in size between characters as their was in G1 or the movies. Bee and Arcee are the same height, Bulkhead and Ratchet are about the same, and Prime is slightly taller than those two. If I remember correctly, Starscream is about the same size as Arcee. So it would seem that the deluxe and voyager classes should cover all the bases for any collectors who try to keep their figures in scale. Leaders are completely out of scale in the main line, unless they make a Unicron that would be in scale with the Cyberverse figures. It's unfortunate that, scale aside, TF: Prime leaders aren't even going to make for acceptable display pieces.

On another note, it really is funny that this toyline could potentially run for several years, with several iterations of Prime, and NOTHING is going to beat that elusive first edition Optimus. I can see it becoming a holy grail in the very near future (it already is to some degree) and going for hundreds of dollars on eBay.

Funny how HasTak could create a toys as beautiful and perfect as FE OP and then follow them up with mediocrity like RiD voyager Prime or a gimicky monstrosity like Weaponizer Prime. Reminds me of the flawlessly executed voyager HftD Battle Blades Optimus and following it up with DotM voyager Prime on the complete opposite end of the spectrum. The inconsistency of design in these figures often has me scratching my head.
Dean ML
Fuzor
Posts: 296
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 8:21 am

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby CrimsonPrime » Mon May 21, 2012 3:47 am

Dean ML wrote:If anyone's concerned about scale, it seems that on the show there really isn't as much difference in size between characters as their was in G1 or the movies. Bee and Arcee are the same height, Bulkhead and Ratchet are about the same, and Prime is slightly taller than those two. If I remember correctly, Starscream is about the same size as Arcee. So it would seem that the deluxe and voyager classes should cover all the bases for any collectors who try to keep their figures in scale. Leaders are completely out of scale in the main line, unless they make a Unicron that would be in scale with the Cyberverse figures. It's unfortunate that, scale aside, TF: Prime leaders aren't even going to make for acceptable display pieces.

On another note, it really is funny that this toyline could potentially run for several years, with several iterations of Prime, and NOTHING is going to beat that elusive first edition Optimus. I can see it becoming a holy grail in the very near future (it already is to some degree) and going for hundreds of dollars on eBay.

Funny how HasTak could create a toys as beautiful and perfect as FE OP and then follow them up with mediocrity like RiD voyager Prime or a gimicky monstrosity like Weaponizer Prime. Reminds me of the flawlessly executed voyager HftD Battle Blades Optimus and following it up with DotM voyager Prime on the complete opposite end of the spectrum. The inconsistency of design in these figures often has me scratching my head.


False. Arcee is smaller than Bee o.o...Maybe by a tidbit but definitely smaller. And FE Prime is already hundreds of dollars on eBay as of now xD. Well thank god I managed to get one at 38 dollars :D.Maybe I'll sell it in the future for 200-300 dollars xP.

On topic...I might get him once I see him in-hand. The angle of the camera doesnt do the figure justice. Although it seems even though he's a Leader class he's smaller than ROTF Leader class o.o...Only time will tell~
CrimsonPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 317
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 11:37 pm

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Autobot_Benz » Tue May 22, 2012 6:07 pm

Motto: "What is the point of growing up if you can't act childish sometimes"
Weapon: Quasar Cannon
I think its safe to say Hasbro doesn't care about the Collector's just the little gimmick loving kids.
Autobot_Benz
Mini-Con
Posts: 36
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:31 am
Location: Cybertron
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 6
Courage: 5
Firepower: 6
Skill: 4

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby King Kuuga » Tue May 22, 2012 6:38 pm

Motto: "Yesssssssss....."
Weapon: High Energy MASER Cannons
They care about us, they just don't cater exclusively to us. We're a niche demographic, and we get special toys like the Masterpiece figs. Main line stuff, however, is made with kids in mind.
User avatar
King Kuuga
Gestalt
Posts: 2466
News Credits: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:50 pm
Watch King Kuuga on YouTube
Buy from King Kuuga on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 5
Rank: 5
Courage: 6
Firepower: 9
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby Doubledealer93 » Wed May 23, 2012 5:11 pm

Motto: "A logical mind is a healthy mind."
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
saving money.
Image

check out my collection thread, updated 2/25/13, and i kinda lost count, i have to count them again....
doubledealer93-s-collection-as-of-2-25-13-t84309.php
my tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/doubledealer93
My deviant art, loads more pics there--> http://doubledealer93.deviantart.com/
User avatar
Doubledealer93
City Commander
Posts: 3927
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 3:19 pm
Location: Ohio
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 5
Firepower: 1
Skill: ???

Re: Transformers Prime Weaponizer Optimus Prime Video Review

Postby william-james88 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 2:44 pm

Just got it for 6$, its perfectly fine for that price.
If you have any news, rumours, or hot new sightings to report which you feel should be front paged,
please contact us using this form.

Image
User avatar
william-james88
News Staff
Posts: 16592
News Credits: 497
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 5:46 am
Buy from william-james88 on eBay

Next

Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Generations Protectobot Hot Spot New Autobot Figure - Time Remaining: 3 days 11 hours 32 minutes 8 seconds
New Takara Tomy Transformers Go! G23 Guren Dragotron Painted - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 37 minutes 9 seconds
Transformers TOY TAKARA Adventure TAV50 Hyper Surge Optimus Prime figure new - Time Remaining: 3 days 19 hours 39 minutes 51 seconds
New Takara Tomy Transformers Go G19 Hunter Ratchet Painted - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 39 minutes 59 seconds
New Takara Tomy Transformers Go! G16 Hunter Wheeljack Painted - Time Remaining: 1 day 14 hours 42 minutes 48 seconds
Transformers TOY TAKARA Adventure TAV46 Overload Action figure new instock - Time Remaining: 3 days 19 hours 43 minutes 34 seconds
Transformers TOY TAKARA Adventure TAV47 Crazybolt Action figure new instock - Time Remaining: 3 days 20 hours 46 minutes 32 seconds
Transformers Generations IDW Thrilling 30 Waspinator, Jhiaxus, Rattrap 11lot!!! - Time Remaining: 1 day 12 hours 10 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #166 - Toy Fair 2017
Twincast / Podcast #166:
"Toy Fair 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Tuesday, February 21st, 2017
Website Security Test