Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Discuss anything about the Transformers cartoons and comics! You can discuss anything from G1 to Cybertron as well as the comics from Marvel, Dreamwave, IDW and more!

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby Neurie » Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:38 pm

It wont be Megatron as Prime is off searching the galaxy for him, bringing him back this soome is just plan stupid.

Swindle is doubtful, more likely it would be Thundercracker. As the person talking to Prowl has little or no knowledge of Earth it would suggest its a character who was not on Earth.

Also, Ratbat is a politician and a trained liar so the fact that he said Skywarp could not teleport should not lead you to believe he was telling the truth especially when he said he had a plan. Those"guys sitting quiet in the corner" are obviously the guys who figured out how to overide it and they are using deception to hide thier true plans.

Quiet simple really.
User avatar
Neurie
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 565
News Credits: 3
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 10:55 am
Location: London, UK

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby Tigertrack » Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:54 pm

Motto: "A good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Neurie wrote:It wont be Megatron as Prime is off searching the galaxy for him, bringing him back this soome is just plan stupid.

Swindle is doubtful, more likely it would be Thundercracker. As the person talking to Prowl has little or no knowledge of Earth it would suggest its a character who was not on Earth.

Also, Ratbat is a politician and a trained liar so the fact that he said Skywarp could not teleport should not lead you to believe he was telling the truth especially when he said he had a plan. Those"guys sitting quiet in the corner" are obviously the guys who figured out how to overide it and they are using deception to hide thier true plans.

Quiet simple really.


I get the Ratbat deal, it's why I was assuming Swindle, with faulty chips..or overideable chips.

Not quite so simple as you say, but I've only read it once with distractions.

My ponderance/cross-reference time may not have been equal to yours here.
User avatar
Tigertrack
God Of Transformers
Posts: 16336
News Credits: 90
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 7:08 am
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10+
Courage: 9
Firepower: 8
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby Josh » Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:29 am

Image
Josh
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 955
News Credits: 31
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2002 6:46 am

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby CCsilverbolt » Tue Aug 07, 2012 4:51 pm

Motto: "Like a Boss ;d"
Weapon: Electro-Magnetic Rocket Launcher
Why does Bumblebee have a walking stick !? :???:
CCsilverbolt
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:35 am
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 6
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 8
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: ???
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby Sabrblade » Tue Aug 07, 2012 4:56 pm

Motto: "It's not done right if it's not done well."
Weapon: Saber Blade
CCsilverbolt wrote:Why does Bumblebee have a walking stick !? :???:
Cuz he's had one since...

...um...

...How long ago was it that he got his cane? During the ongoing? I don't remember. :oops:
"When there's gold feathers, punch behind you!!"

Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 27657
News Credits: 207
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby CCsilverbolt » Tue Aug 07, 2012 5:01 pm

Motto: "Like a Boss ;d"
Weapon: Electro-Magnetic Rocket Launcher
Thanks I don't read the comics but this looks great do you remember how?
CCsilverbolt
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:35 am
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 6
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 8
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: ???
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby Sabrblade » Tue Aug 07, 2012 5:39 pm

Motto: "It's not done right if it's not done well."
Weapon: Saber Blade
CCsilverbolt wrote:Thanks I don't read the comics but this looks great do you remember how?
Like I said, I don't remember when/how/why he got his cane. Just that he's had one for a while.

To be honest, I haven't been really keeping up with the IDW G1 comics as of late. :oops:
"When there's gold feathers, punch behind you!!"

Shadowman wrote:This is Sabrblade we're talking about. His ability to store trivial information about TV shows is downright superhuman.
Caelus wrote:My wife pointed out something interesting about the prehistoric Predacons. I said that everyone was complaining because transforming for them mostly consisted of them just standing up-right. She essentially said, 'So? That's what our ancestors did.'
User avatar
Sabrblade
God Of Transformers
Posts: 27657
News Credits: 207
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Florida, the "Neglected" State
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 10
Speed: 7
Endurance: 6
Rank: 9
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby CCsilverbolt » Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:08 pm

Motto: "Like a Boss ;d"
Weapon: Electro-Magnetic Rocket Launcher
Ah well thanks anyway :D
CCsilverbolt
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:35 am
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 6
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 8
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: ???
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby quickmixed » Thu Aug 09, 2012 5:17 pm

CCsilverbolt wrote:Why does Bumblebee have a walking stick !? :???:


Bumblebee got blasted pretty bad by a human protester while addressing the humans, with a megatron blaster made with parts of Megatron (Iknow it sounds stuffed up, but that was Costa). If memory serves me correct, I believe it happened towards the end of the second story arc so somewhere between issue 10-12.
WANTED TO BUY

C-125:Shoki, C126:Getsui, C127:Yukikaze, C129:Seizan. MIB + unused stickers PM for details.
quickmixed
Vehicon
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:00 pm

Re: Transformers: Robots in Disguise #1 Preview and Review

Postby CCsilverbolt » Thu Aug 09, 2012 5:27 pm

Motto: "Like a Boss ;d"
Weapon: Electro-Magnetic Rocket Launcher
quickmixed wrote:
CCsilverbolt wrote:Why does Bumblebee have a walking stick !? :???:


Bumblebee got blasted pretty bad by a human protester while addressing the humans, with a megatron blaster made with parts of Megatron (Iknow it sounds stuffed up, but that was Costa). If memory serves me correct, I believe it happened towards the end of the second story arc so somewhere between issue 10-12.


OMG Poor bumblebee :sad: ! thank you so much you rule :BOWDOWN:
CCsilverbolt
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:35 am
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 6
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: 8
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: ???
Skill: 7

Next

Return to Transformers Cartoons and Comics Forum

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Generations Legend Bumblebee & Blazemaster New MOC - Time Remaining: 10 days 13 hours 15 minutes 52 seconds
Transformers PRIME Robots in Disguise Delux Airachnid MOC MIP MIB - Time Remaining: 2 days 5 hours 16 minutes 5 seconds
Transformers PRIME Robots in Disguise Delux Ratchet MOC MIP MIB - Time Remaining: 2 days 4 hours 19 minutes 46 seconds
Transformers 2002 Action Figure Armada Scavenger+ mini-con and Comic Book MISB - Time Remaining: 6 days 14 hours 21 minutes 57 seconds
Transformers Generations Autobot Drift Deluxe Figure - Time Remaining: 2 days 20 hours 22 minutes 57 seconds
Transformers Age Of Extinction Construct Bots Bumblebee Vs Stinger With Strafe - Time Remaining: 3 days 13 hours 25 minutes 41 seconds
Transformers generations Cybertronian Optimus Prime - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 27 minutes 15 seconds
Transformers Generations Cybertronian Bumblebee - Time Remaining: 1 day 16 hours 34 minutes 46 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #174 - Autobot Jedi Newtypes
Twincast / Podcast #174:
"Autobot Jedi Newtypes"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, May 8th, 2017
Website Security Test