Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Fires_Of_Inferno » Wed Dec 18, 2013 11:09 pm

Motto: "I wish I could hate you to death."
Weapon: Venom Blaster
I liked Armada Starscream. Not the character, I really didn't like the show, but I loved the figure! Hasbro went and made the figure better! Smaller, but better! Check out the review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m6hQ0WhWeWw
Quick Toy Reviews. My Twitter account: https://twitter.com/QuickToyReviews

Image

Groovy
User avatar
Fires_Of_Inferno
Godmaster
Posts: 1957
News Credits: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Edmonton, Alberta. Canada
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 6
Speed: 3
Endurance: 9
Rank: 1
Courage: 7
Firepower: 3
Skill: 7

Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Autobot032 » Thu Dec 19, 2013 5:18 am

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
Seibertron.com member Fires_Of_Inferno pointed us in the direction of Baltmatrix's newest video review... Generations IDW Deluxe Class Armada Starscream! This figure is a brand new mold with a massive redesign of the original figure. No more detachable wing/sword or backpack that doesn't fold down, no sir. This time, Armada Starscream is done right.

Below is the embed, enjoy!

Fires_Of_Inferno wrote:I liked Armada Starscream. Not the character, I really didn't like the show, but I loved the figure! Hasbro went and made the figure better! Smaller, but better! Check out the review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m6hQ0WhWeWw




Keep your optics tuned to Seibertron.com for the latest in news and updates, plus the best galleries around!
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9497
News Credits: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Down_Shift » Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:11 am

Motto: "Everyone has a bad hobby or a bad habit and I'd rather have a bad hobby over a bad habit."
Weapon: Rust Ray Gun
Nice figure but he contradicts himself too many times in the video for me to watch any more reviews by him.
Image

TFcon Third Party Host
www.tfcon.ca
www.cybertron.ca - Canadian Transformers News First!

Blurrz wrote:Down_Shift is a god...
User avatar
Down_Shift
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6453
News Credits: 42
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2001 9:45 am
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 7
Firepower: 8
Skill: 6

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Mindmaster » Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:33 am

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Image



Only thing that bugs me is the white chin strap, but I can easily take a black Sharpie to it. Definitely hoping to pick up both Hasbro and Takara versions.

Now, if only a third party company gives him new, transformable (specifically left) wings... :PRAY:
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
News Staff
Posts: 6239
News Credits: 59
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby mattyc1007 » Thu Dec 19, 2013 7:09 am

Motto: "You Wouldn't Like Me When I'm Hungry"
Weapon: Sword
Oh Please! The original was done right, the sword was epic.

Im liking the new figure, but the old Voyager/Ultra version does it for me, not like I'm biased to the original Armada generation :grin:

And swindle :3
Image

Transform and Chill Out!

Couldnt Resist (Check Em Out!)

http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/viewtopic.php?f=143&t=48806

Don't delete me, not my fault I only log in every eon :(
mattyc1007
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 961
News Credits: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Your Fridge >:D
Watch mattyc1007 on YouTube
Alt Mode: 93 Talbot Express
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 4
Speed: 2
Endurance: 8
Rank: 7
Courage: 5
Firepower: 5
Skill: 7

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby megatronus » Thu Dec 19, 2013 7:48 am

Motto: "I would have waited an eternity for this."
Weapon: Temperature Variant H20 Gun
I'm relieved that he looks much better in-hand than the promotional images.

Very excited for this guy! Wish Ballmatrix had done some size comparisons though.
Image
Cobotron wrote:Hey! You seemed to have attracted a wild Megatronus. They're hard to find, but boy are they fun when you catch one!
Buy my stuff at MegaT's eBay Store!
User avatar
megatronus
Podcast Staff
Posts: 5402
News Credits: 52
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:57 am
Location: NYC
Buy from megatronus on eBay

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby StryderPrime » Thu Dec 19, 2013 9:28 am

Youtube user: Pax Cybertron, already did a review of Starscream and The Minicon team on his channel but I cant wait to get this guy and hopefully the repaints to
StryderPrime
Vehicon
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:18 pm

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby sweetlogo » Thu Dec 19, 2013 9:50 am

I turn off the sound and hope he dosen't turn the camera around. What are you gonna do he seems to get all the new stuff really early. He's so negitive.
sweetlogo
Mini-Con
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 10:45 am
Buy from sweetlogo on eBay

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Shadowstream » Thu Dec 19, 2013 9:59 am

Weapon: No Weapon
mattyc1007 wrote:Oh Please! The original was done right, the sword was epic.

Im liking the new figure, but the old Voyager/Ultra version does it for me, not like I'm biased to the original Armada generation :grin:

And swindle :3

I hope we're not remembering the same thing, because to my recall the 'sword' on the original Armada Starscream was more of a blunt and floppy beating implement, and being part of his wing it fell off all the time.

For me the review has done nothing to really change the opinion I share with my brother, and the fact that so many here are drooling over it is astonishing.
MightyMagnus78 wrote:Nothing Hasbro does surprises me anymore, their ineptitude is legendary!

Burn wrote:
Shadowstream wrote:It's quite clear they dun dropped the ball, but did they have to drop it so far and so hard?

It's FunPub. It's their specialty.

I'm a killjoy, and proud of it!
don't take that to mean I'm a killjoy just because I can be, though...
Shadowstream
Headmaster
Posts: 1063
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:16 am

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby megatronus » Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:01 am

Motto: "I would have waited an eternity for this."
Weapon: Temperature Variant H20 Gun
sweetlogo wrote:I turn off the sound and hope he dosen't turn the camera around. What are you gonna do he seems to get all the new stuff really early. He's so negitive.

He wasn't so negative in this review. In fact, I would describe the review as gushing.
Image
Cobotron wrote:Hey! You seemed to have attracted a wild Megatronus. They're hard to find, but boy are they fun when you catch one!
Buy my stuff at MegaT's eBay Store!
User avatar
megatronus
Podcast Staff
Posts: 5402
News Credits: 52
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:57 am
Location: NYC
Buy from megatronus on eBay

Re: Baltmatrix Reviews Generations Armada Starscream

Postby Deathscythetransform » Fri Dec 20, 2013 5:12 am

I want a Thundercracker and a skywarp version of this figure pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease!!!! :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY: :PRAY:
Deathscythetransform
Minibot
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:32 pm
Watch Deathscythetransform on YouTube


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

First4Figures Transformers Battlefield Optimus Prime VS Megatron Statue - Time Remaining: 11 days 2 hours 39 minutes 26 seconds
Transformers Reveal the Shield ? DEEP DIVE ?? Voyager Class RTS NIB MISB !! - Time Remaining: 2 days 12 hours 50 minutes 22 seconds
?? Transformers Reveal the Shield ? LUGNUT ? Voyager Class RTS NIB MISB !! - Time Remaining: 2 days 13 hours 52 minutes 11 seconds
Transformers MMC R-27 Calidus/ Luodiwen / Rodimus prime hot hot rod breaking - Time Remaining: 2 days 20 hours 56 minutes 39 seconds
Transformers Platinum OPTIMUS PRIME Year Of The Horse Masterpiece Sealed MP10 - Time Remaining: 4 days 20 hours 56 minutes 56 seconds
TAKARA TOMY TRANSFORMERS DARK OF THE MOON DOTM DELUXE AIR RAID JAPAN VER - Time Remaining: 2 days 19 hours 3 minutes 45 seconds
Transformers Armada Takara Mega SCF 11 Hotrod ( Hot Shot ) Japan Version - Time Remaining: 2 days 21 hours 4 minutes 36 seconds
SDCC 2016 Transformers TITANS RETURN Fortress Maximus Figure - Time Remaining: 7 days 7 hours 34 minutes 24 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #186 - NYCC 2017
Twincast / Podcast #186:
"NYCC 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, October 16th, 2017
Website Security Test