Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters GRIMWING

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters GRIMWING

Postby Autobot032 » Sun Apr 28, 2013 1:19 pm

Weapon: Switch Blade Tail
Seibertron member Optibotimus has filmed another highly anticipated video review. The subject in question this time, none other than Beast Hunters Voyager Class Predacon Grimwing!



Feel free to join the discussion and tell us what you think!
NOTE: Realize that I am not a perfect Christian, nor do I profess to be. I apologize if anyone's ever offended by me, I'm not perfect. Don't hold my posts and opinions against other Christians.
Autobot032
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9497
News Credits: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 3:51 am
Location: I don't know!
Buy from Autobot032 on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters GRIMWING

Postby Mindmaster » Sun Apr 28, 2013 1:39 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
Dang, just put in a form alerting that he uploaded this.
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
News Staff
Posts: 6239
News Credits: 60
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters GRIMWING

Postby Megazarak » Sun Apr 28, 2013 2:27 pm

Motto: "Your Spark will extinguish between my claws!"
Weapon: Cyber Tail Claw
He looks good. Too bad he doesn't have an extra weapon besides Blackbeak though. Something like a mace would be nice.
I also wonder about the beak in the chest. Obviously I've no idea if I'm right, but it looks like part of the side crests of his beast head can fit into apparent slots in those two rotating parts of his chest. If this could be done, it should be able to solidly hold the beast head and neck in place in robot mode.
... After looking at it again I'm kind of doubting if this would actually be possible, but it does seem weird that there are slots in the chest pieces that seemingly do nothing.
Image
User avatar
Megazarak
Vehicon
Posts: 341
News Credits: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 2:29 pm
Location: Canada
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 9
Rank: 7
Courage: 10
Firepower: 3
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters GRIMWING

Postby Sodan-1 » Sun Apr 28, 2013 2:30 pm

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
Want. Uber want. Great review as always. Agree with the Silverbolt vibe, but then I'm a sucker for griffin-like creatures.

Optibotimus, can I get excited for a Beast Hunters Ultra Magnus review coming very soon?
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2329
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:35 am
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters GRIMWING

Postby MightyMagnus78 » Sun Apr 28, 2013 3:38 pm

Motto: ""Consistency is victory.""
Weapon: Shoulder Mounted Rocket Launcher
Great review.

Awesome figure, :BOWDOWN: and probably the only Predacon I'll be displaying in robot mode permanently.
Image
User avatar
MightyMagnus78
Godmaster
Posts: 1687
News Credits: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:35 pm
Location: Cannock, Staffordshire, England
Alt Mode: Truck
Strength: 9
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 8
Rank: 8
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 8

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters GRIMWING

Postby optibotimus » Sun Apr 28, 2013 4:58 pm

Sodan-1 wrote:Want. Uber want. Great review as always. Agree with the Silverbolt vibe, but then I'm a sucker for griffin-like creatures.

Optibotimus, can I get excited for a Beast Hunters Ultra Magnus review coming very soon?


Coming tomorrow :)
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters GRIMWING

Postby Sodan-1 » Sun Apr 28, 2013 6:14 pm

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
optibotimus wrote:
Sodan-1 wrote:Want. Uber want. Great review as always. Agree with the Silverbolt vibe, but then I'm a sucker for griffin-like creatures.

Optibotimus, can I get excited for a Beast Hunters Ultra Magnus review coming very soon?


Coming tomorrow :)

Splendid. :DANCE:
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2329
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:35 am
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters GRIMWING

Postby reluctantyouth » Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:31 am

Wow...really liking this mold more and more with the head pushed down farther like he has it. I like the bulk of the figure and the fact that he is pretty much in scale with Shockwave. I will be picking this figure up for sure...going to try putting Optimus' green sword in his clawed hand (hope it semi fits) and see how that looks...a sword would have been a far superior weapon for this particular mold although I do appreciate the originality in his current weapon. >:oP :BOT:
reluctantyouth
Fuzor
Posts: 283
News Credits: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:36 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters GRIMWING

Postby Empir3 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 1:08 pm

Want to see this in hand
Empir3
Mini-Con
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 8:03 pm
Buy from Empir3 on eBay


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Galaxy Force GC-22 Sonic Bomber Wing Saber - Time Remaining: 3 days 22 hours 11 minutes 4 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATIONS 2016 YEAR OF THE MONKEY PLATINUM EDITION OPTIMUS PRIMAL - Time Remaining: 1 day 22 hours 17 minutes 52 seconds
Transformers Score CD Steve Jablonsky Soundtrack OST - Time Remaining: 5 days 6 hours 18 minutes 47 seconds
Kids Logic TRANSFORMERS MECHA NATION MN002 BLACK CONVOY OPTIMUS PRIME - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 25 minutes 39 seconds
Takara Tomy Transformers MB-04 Shockwave Dark of the Moon DOTM Action Figure - Time Remaining: 6 days 15 hours 25 minutes 53 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GENERATION 1 VOL.3 #0 PAT LEE GALVATRON VARIANT DREAMWAVE COMICS - Time Remaining: 4 days 2 hours 43 minutes 9 seconds
Transformers Generations Titans Return Soundblaster & Soundwave Leader Class Toy - Time Remaining: 1 day 10 hours 44 minutes 52 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars 10th Anniversary Megatron T-rex (recolor) 06 incomplete - Time Remaining: 5 days 14 hours 3 minutes 42 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #186 - NYCC 2017
Twincast / Podcast #186:
"NYCC 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, October 16th, 2017
Website Security Test