PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby jON3.0 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 6:13 pm

Motto: ""Who you callin' a robot chicken?!?""
Weapon: High-Energy Particle Beam Rifle


Wheeljack shrinks Prime down to review the Rescue Bots Action Figures - Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Chase and Heatwave with their human partners.
User avatar
jON3.0
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 538
News Credits: 105
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 1:01 pm
Location: Memphis, TN
Watch jON3.0 on YouTube
Buy from jON3.0 on eBay
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 4
Endurance: 10
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Prime Video Review: Transformers Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Va'al » Fri Jan 03, 2014 2:34 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
It's been a while since we last saw him, but Optimus Prime (voiced by our very own podcaster, forum member and professional voice actor jON3.0) is still at his reviewing antics! This time, join him as Wheeljack shrinks him down to review the Rescue Bots Action Figures - Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Chase and Heatwave with their human partners. Check out the embedded video below!

Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image
Enter.. The Va'ault.
User avatar
Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 14400
News Credits: 149
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Italy/Japan
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Deathscythetransform » Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:31 am

with hands as big as that, those humans must have big peckers.... :BOWDOWN: :BOWDOWN: :BOWDOWN:
Deathscythetransform
Minibot
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:32 pm
Watch Deathscythetransform on YouTube

Re: PRIME reviews Rescue Bots Action Figures

Postby Bumblevivisector » Sat Jan 04, 2014 9:43 pm

Given Op's disdain for Gloryhog Bumblebee, I'm surprised he just dismissed Bee's energize appendage as a "drill-arm-thingamadoo" instead of ragging on the fact that he has a blue FLATHEAD SCREWDRIVER for a left hand, the one nonsensical weapon/tool on any of these minifigs. I can't see Cybertronian tech having that many screws that large, let alone Griffin Rock. Jon could've pried open a comedy gold mine with it, but Op's confusion over Graham being partnered with him is understandable. No mention of Heatwave being paired up with Dennis Leary, probably 'cause that's too obvious.

Due to show inaccuracy, I can't justify buying any Rescue Bots larger than this (No, not even Blades, whose original toy actually looks cooler than his cartoon self), but I already have these 4, and the 2 newer ones, and I'll get a second of each next time they go on sale so I can go the full Zobovor and give each one a proper left hand. Extra human parts will be used to Frankenstein a Dani, assuming they don't make her; with my luck, they'll package her with a Morbot as soon as I'm done, paving the way for an army of her to be amassed. From the rest, I could make an RB GB Blackrock, and maybe even Robot-Master and Circuit Breaker if I hacked up figs from the G.I. Joe and Squadie lines.

Nice to see these guys get some Prime Reviews love.
Bumblevivisector
Brainmaster
Posts: 1432
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:29 am


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Generations Titans Return Soundblaster & Soundwave Leader Class Toy - Time Remaining: 2 days 20 hours 44 minutes 57 seconds
TAKARA TOMY TRANSFORMERS LEGENDS LG 40 ASTROTRAIN HEAD MASTER ACTION FIGURE - Time Remaining: 5 days 21 hours 50 minutes 31 seconds
E-Hobby TAKARA TOMY TRANSFORMERS LEGENDS LG EX DEADLOCK w/ COMIC BOOK - Time Remaining: 5 days 1 hour 53 minutes 14 seconds
2016 Leaf Pop Century Sci-Fi Megan Fox Autograph Card Transformers Blue 8/10 - Time Remaining: 2 days 30 seconds
Transformers: Age of Extinction Limited Edition Gift Set Blu Ray, 2014 Grimlock - Time Remaining: 3 days 4 hours 1 minute 29 seconds
TRANSFORMERS GI JOE CROSSOVER Marissa Faireborn w Afterburner CLUB EXCLUSIVE new - Time Remaining: 3 days 23 hours 33 minutes 11 seconds
Transformers BumbleBee Boys Muscle Costume REFLECTIVE Halloween Birthday Parties - Time Remaining: 5 days 11 hours 3 minutes 22 seconds
Transformers Dark of the moon Bumblebee Autobot Mechtech 2010 MB - Time Remaining: 1 day 9 hours 6 minutes 38 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #174 - Autobot Jedi Newtypes
Twincast / Podcast #174:
"Autobot Jedi Newtypes"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, May 8th, 2017
Website Security Test