TFSS Characters Comic Preview

Discuss anything about the Transformers cartoons and comics! You can discuss anything from G1 to Cybertron as well as the comics from Marvel, Dreamwave, IDW and more!

TFSS Characters Comic Preview

Postby El Duque » Wed Sep 05, 2012 7:24 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
The official Transformers Collectors' Club has posted a comic preview featuring the upcoming Transformes Subscription Service characters Breakdown, Slipstream, Circuit, and Jackpot, plus next year's incentive character Depthcharge. Click here to visit their website and check out the two page preview.

TCC members, here is an ADVANCE look at the Epilogue for this years TCC Magazine Comic story "A Flash Forward". While this was set to debut in print in Issue 48 of the TCC Magazine (following the conclusion of this years comic story), we decided that due to the fast approaching deadline for the TFSS, and all the interest in who and where these characters are from, to put the Epilogue online for all to enjoy!


Image
User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: TFSS Characters Comic Preview

Postby UltraPrimal » Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:10 pm

Motto: "Vote for Beast Wars!"
Weapon: Sword
2 speech bubbles in and a scene that should have been awesome has turned to ****. Are we led to believe that Hero Optimus Prime and Cybetron Optimus Primal are a couple of hired goons? Kind of hard to believe.
Image
User avatar
UltraPrimal
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6020
News Credits: 34
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2003 10:21 am
Strength: Infinity
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: Infinity
Endurance: Infinity
Rank: Infinity
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: Infinity

Re: TFSS Characters Comic Preview

Postby Flux Convoy » Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:48 pm

Motto: "Chaos... is coming!..."
So the art is pretty great. Not really feeling the story yet. Two pages with entirely separate scenes doesn't help much. The little cues like the Origin Matrix were cool though. I wonder who's carrying that? ;) I have to agree about the two Optimus characters acting as goons though. Seems par for the course in the Transtech reality. I can't say I'm a fan of it but it does serve as a great story device that allows the use of all facets of TF reality.
:BOT:
Image
Flux Convoy
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6635
News Credits: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 5:59 am
Location: Spinning my wheels into the void.
Buy from Flux Convoy on eBay

Re: TFSS Characters Comic Preview

Postby Fires_Of_Inferno » Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:52 pm

Motto: "I wish I could hate you to death."
Weapon: Venom Blaster
UltraPrimal wrote:2 speech bubbles in and a scene that should have been awesome has turned to ****. Are we led to believe that Hero Optimus Prime and Cybetron Optimus Primal are a couple of hired goons? Kind of hard to believe.


I like Depthcharges line though, I gotta remember variations of that. :P

Also: How does Depthcharge drink? He's got no mouth.
Quick Toy Reviews. My Twitter account: https://twitter.com/QuickToyReviews

Image

Groovy
User avatar
Fires_Of_Inferno
Godmaster
Posts: 1929
News Credits: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Edmonton, Alberta. Canada
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 6
Speed: 3
Endurance: 9
Rank: 1
Courage: 7
Firepower: 3
Skill: 7

Re: TFSS Characters Comic Preview

Postby KNM2012 » Wed Sep 05, 2012 9:00 pm

UltraPrimal wrote:2 speech bubbles in and a scene that should have been awesome has turned to ****. Are we led to believe that Hero Optimus Prime and Cybetron Optimus Primal are a couple of hired goons? Kind of hard to believe.


Big money is that they have a speech bubble-free version being prepped for sale. And besides, this is a multiverse aspect, which means that these two are not like the ones you are used to. ;)

Besides... Even with the speech bubbles, I liked the piece. It gets to the point, and I am assuming they are going somewhere with it for 2013. :-?
MY TRANSFORMERS FANDOM: 1984-2013
User avatar
KNM2012
Targetmaster
Posts: 688
News Credits: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:03 pm
Strength: N/A
Intelligence: N/A
Speed: N/A
Endurance: N/A
Rank: N/A
Courage: N/A
Firepower: N/A
Skill: N/A

Re: TFSS Characters Comic Preview

Postby Autobot-Hellstriker » Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:16 am

Motto: "Those foolish enough to face me are lucky to survive, even if they only lose a arm."
Weapon: Automatic Acid-Pellet Gun
Looks like Jackpot is the one currently winning this Cybertronian Poker game.
Vehicle Mode: Heavily speed modfied Mitsubishi Lancer Evo
User avatar
Autobot-Hellstriker
Fuzor
Posts: 238
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 6:32 pm
Location: Iacon City
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10
Endurance: 5
Rank: 6
Courage: 10
Firepower: 8
Skill: 10+


Return to Transformers Cartoons and Comics Forum

Ending Soon On eBay

DHL Transformers AGE of Extinction Platinum Ed Optimus Prime Trailer Sideswipe - Time Remaining: 3 days 7 hours 56 minutes 1 second
TRANSFORMERS 25TH UNIVERSE RODIMUS HOT ROD LEGENDS CLASS MOSC AUTOBOT FREE S&H - Time Remaining: 5 days 16 hours 5 minutes 53 seconds
Transformers Generations Laser Optimus Prime Year of Goat 2015 Platinum Edition - Time Remaining: 2 days 21 hours 11 minutes 8 seconds
100% Hasbro Transformers Platinum Year The Horse Supreme Cybertron Starscream - Time Remaining: 4 days 21 hours 24 minutes 34 seconds
New Mega Steel toys Transformers MS-03 Radio Buster Blaster Figure MISB In Stock - Time Remaining: 7 days 8 hours 37 minutes 2 seconds
Ratbat STICKERED GOLD * 100% Complete 1986 G1 Transformers Bat Action Figure - Time Remaining: 5 days 11 hours 44 minutes 12 seconds
RARE Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heros Medix - The Doc-Bot Figure b4 - Time Remaining: 6 days 15 hours 56 minutes 53 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars B'Boom Sealed MIB 1997 - Time Remaining: 19 days 12 hours 57 minutes 12 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #185 - Carnage in Troja Major
Twincast / Podcast #185:
"Carnage in Troja Major"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, September 24th, 2017
Website Security Test