Transformers: Autocracy #8 Preview

Discuss anything about the Transformers cartoons and comics! You can discuss anything from G1 to Cybertron as well as the comics from Marvel, Dreamwave, IDW and more!

Transformers: Autocracy #8 Preview

Postby El Duque » Thu Apr 19, 2012 11:56 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
Our friends at IDW Publishing have sent over the preview for their digital format comic Transformers: Autocracy #8. Enjoy the sneak peek below.

Transformers: Autocracy #8
Chris Metzen & Flint Dille (w) • Livio Ramondelli (a) •
12 CHAPTER DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE SERIES! ORION PAX—Autobot hero and one-day OPTIMUS PRIME—stands side-by-side with MEGATRON, leader of the DECEPTICONS! But even together, will they be able to defeat ZETA PRIME and his forces?



Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers: Autocracy #8 Preview

Postby zodconvoy » Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:40 am

Motto: "Freedom is the right to KNEEL BEFORE ZOD!"
I am really liking Autocracy. I can't wait for the trade!
IF ANYONE IS INTERESTED IN SELLING A BOTCON HOT ROD PIN PLEASE PM ME


Now for Sale!

NOW ON eBAY:


Visit My Store!
Image
User avatar
zodconvoy
City Commander
Posts: 3211
News Credits: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 12:47 am
Location: the Nemesis, PA
Buy from zodconvoy on eBay

Re: Transformers: Autocracy #8 Preview

Postby Sodan-1 » Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:56 am

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
Wow. This is the first time I've even checked out Autocracy and I hate myself for not doing it sooner. That's an awesome angle for the Transformers origin story, although it kind of flies in the face of Exodus or War For Cybertron. I thought Hasbro was trying to unite the various canons.

P.S.: Just how have all the Transformers survived millions of years of conflict. I know there has been the odd death here and there, but the idea that these characters made it through numerous all-out civil wars until the present day is crazy.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2306
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:35 am
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.

Re: Transformers: Autocracy #8 Preview

Postby padfoo » Tue Apr 24, 2012 3:25 pm

Weapon: Concussion Cannon
Sodan-1 wrote:Wow. This is the first time I've even checked out Autocracy and I hate myself for not doing it sooner. That's an awesome angle for the Transformers origin story, although it kind of flies in the face of Exodus or War For Cybertron. I thought Hasbro was trying to unite the various canons.

P.S.: Just how have all the Transformers survived millions of years of conflict. I know there has been the odd death here and there, but the idea that these characters made it through numerous all-out civil wars until the present day is crazy.


I completely agree with you and I am glad I am not the only fan who feels that way about deaths. The stories of Optimus Prime and crew would be one of many going in parallel. Sure not all leaders would be Prime and not even all of them would survive, but there should be other stories from millions of years ago where great warriors fell in battle. In a way the ones who are popular today are either the best, or the luckiest out of untold numbers of fallen warriors. An example would be the panel with Starscream and the (known seekers)seekers attacking. Why would'nt it be Starscream and thirty unknown seekers, or even Thundercracker or Skywarp leading a squad of seekers. The failure to expand the transformers universe outside of the core characters has always been a shortcoming of the franchise.
User avatar
padfoo
Headmaster Jr
Posts: 563
News Credits: 3
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 9:47 am
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 7
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 7
Courage: 9
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 7


Return to Transformers Cartoons and Comics Forum

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Cybertron Unicron Figure MISP Brand New - Time Remaining: 3 days 7 hours 1 minute 56 seconds
Transformers Cybertron Defense Red Alert MISB 1st release box Ultra RARE New AFA - Time Remaining: 3 days 9 hours 8 minutes 59 seconds
Transformers Cybertron Voyager Mudflap MISB AFA New Mint Sealed - Time Remaining: 3 days 10 hours 9 minutes 33 seconds
Transformers Cybertron Voyager Quickmix Quick Mix RARE MISB New Sealed - Time Remaining: 3 days 9 hours 13 minutes 26 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Legends Wave3 Groove,Warpath,Viper - Time Remaining: 1 day 9 hours 13 minutes 56 seconds
Transformers Generations Titans Return Wave 4 Gatorface And Krok - Time Remaining: 23 days 15 hours 18 minutes 5 seconds
Takara Tomy Transformers Go! G02 JINBU Japan Free Shipping - Time Remaining: 6 days 17 hours 18 minutes 50 seconds
Transformers Generations Titans Return Wave 4 Deluxe Chasm And Quake - Time Remaining: 23 days 14 hours 19 minutes 9 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #175 - Bayhem
Twincast / Podcast #175:
"Bayhem"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, May 25th, 2017
Website Security Test