Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby El Duque » Wed Sep 07, 2011 5:34 pm

Motto: "I ain't got time to bleed!"
Weapon: Gattling Gun
YouTuber member fxfranz has uploaded a video review of the upcoming Transfomers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour. Check out his review embedded below.

User avatar
El Duque
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 9922
News Credits: 90
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:57 pm
Location: tornado alley

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby PrymeStriker » Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:04 pm

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
The quality for the video wasn't the best, but I love Reverb's color scheme! =P~
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5843
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Fires_Of_Inferno » Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:27 pm

Motto: "I wish I could hate you to death."
Weapon: Venom Blaster
I like it. I'd call his "weapon" mode more of a shield mode or something. Looks like a shield to me. I'd like to have Ironhide holding this guy and the one who turns into the big gun. Forgot his name, the three wheeled dude. Either way, good review.
Quick Toy Reviews. My Twitter account: https://twitter.com/QuickToyReviews

Image

Groovy
User avatar
Fires_Of_Inferno
Godmaster
Posts: 1915
News Credits: 17
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Edmonton, Alberta. Canada
Strength: 4
Intelligence: 6
Speed: 3
Endurance: 9
Rank: 1
Courage: 7
Firepower: 3
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Mykltron » Thu Sep 08, 2011 3:32 am

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
Fires_Of_Inferno wrote:I like it. I'd call his "weapon" mode more of a shield mode or something. Looks like a shield to me. I'd like to have Ironhide holding this guy and the one who turns into the big gun. Forgot his name, the three wheeled dude. Either way, good review.


That makes more sense than a gunner station with no guns.
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 23rd January 2015
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6223
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby cannonfodder4000 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 4:31 am

Motto: "Dey are fools! and dey will dai, like foods!"
Weapon: Right Laser
Gyrotron wrote:The quality for the video wasn't the best, but I love Reverb's color scheme! =P~


Really? I thought the quality was good (He uses the iPhone 4's camera like Peaugh does), maybe you watched it when it was still processing.
User avatar
cannonfodder4000
Gestalt Team Leader
Posts: 930
News Credits: 17
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:30 am
Location: Qatar
Watch cannonfodder4000 on YouTube
Strength: 2
Intelligence: 4
Speed: 1
Endurance: 2
Rank: 1
Courage: 3
Firepower: 1
Skill: 2

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby griftimus prime » Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:16 am

Motto: "you will have no freedom. whether you are sentient or not."
Weapon: 16 Cannons
never taking it out of robot mode. it looks pretty damn great.
User avatar
griftimus prime
Headmaster
Posts: 1188
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 5:09 am
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 10+
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 10+

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby BeastProwl » Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:13 am

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
I love him, in all thre modes dammit! one problem though, do we really need EVERY TF Review to be 15 minutes? I mean, I could Review RID Galvatron and all of his modes in less then 10. Not that I will, but I just can't stand these long reviews! Not that it was a bad review or anything ^-^
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6411
News Credits: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby PrymeStriker » Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:54 am

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
cannonfodder4000 wrote:
Gyrotron wrote:The quality for the video wasn't the best, but I love Reverb's color scheme! =P~


Really? I thought the quality was good (He uses the iPhone 4's camera like Peaugh does), maybe you watched it when it was still processing.


Yeah, in the beginning it kept freezing up. But to check to see if it wasn't just me, I rewound it, and it had the same screen glitches at the same time. Maybe it was just me... :???:
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5843
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Rated X » Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:10 am

Motto: ""Assumption is the mother of all screw ups.""
Weapon: Saw-Edged Pincer
This figure blows.

No pun intended.
Image
User avatar
Rated X
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 7916
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 6:25 pm
Location: Miami, Florida
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 2
Endurance: 10
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Stockade » Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:24 am

Motto: ""Underwater, no one can hear Autobots scream!""
Weapon: Sunami Blaster
I dont know what it is with this DOTM toys, but ive only picked up a few here and there, but too be honest these figures are junk! Hell! I got sick of looking at Sen Prime and took him back, along with BB and HA Whirl and few more i bought thinking this line is cool, but actually its not! I think the first movie and ROTF line are the better lines personally and now with TJM and Marshalls getting in loads of ROTF and other figures for less than $7.00 who cares about this line! Sorry to be negative about this line, but until Hasblo gets the Gen line going again or getting back to classic figures like Scourge and Kup or even Warpath, im not giving Hasbro a penny of my money!
Image

Seacons: Hunt to live, Live to Hunt!
User avatar
Stockade
Gestalt
Posts: 2137
News Credits: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:40 am
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Strength: 10
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 5
Endurance: 10
Rank: 9
Courage: 10
Firepower: 9
Skill: 7

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby hpfabe » Thu Sep 08, 2011 1:57 pm

I'm going to justify this figure (whether it's the reality or not) by claiming that the weird modes and the coloring are all meant to be a Megazone 23 homage...

human-alliance-036.jpg

flagger.jpg
flagger.jpg (17.71 KiB) Viewed 1909 times

flagger2.jpg
flagger2.jpg (11.63 KiB) Viewed 1909 times

flaggertransportertype1.jpg
flaggertransportertype1.jpg (16.29 KiB) Viewed 1909 times

20090722223949c51.jpg
hpfabe
Minibot
Posts: 183
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 8:39 am

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby BeastProwl » Thu Sep 08, 2011 3:54 pm

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
[quote="hpfabe"]I'm going to justify this figure (whether it's the reality or not) by claiming that the weird modes and the coloring are all meant to be a Megazone 23 homage...

sooooo...who else smells a kitbash coming on?
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6411
News Credits: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers DOTM Human Alliance Basic Reverb with Sgt. Detour Reviewed

Postby Dagon » Thu Sep 08, 2011 4:21 pm

Motto: "Ain't nobody got time fo dat....."
Weapon: Null-Ray Rifle
Ok, I don't collect any sort of HA figures, but just out of curiosity, I must ask what his vehicle mode is supposed to be. I see that 'hover mode' is printed in the cardback, but that's insanity. It doesn't look like anything. It's like a half mototcycle, half giant industrial fan mishmash. Hurp durr toys are for kids, yeah yeah, I know. I just can't imagine what this is supposed to be.
Robot mode is pretty neat though.
Dagon
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5115
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:52 am
Buy from Dagon on eBay
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 10+
Speed: 2
Endurance: 7
Rank: 8
Courage: 10
Firepower: 10
Skill: 10+


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Robots in Disguise Power Surge Optimus Prime - Ready to Ship - Time Remaining: 2 days 8 hours 9 minutes 10 seconds
Transformers Hasbro G1 Reissue Platinum Edition Astrotrain Blitzwing in Stock - Time Remaining: 23 days 13 hours 10 minutes 8 seconds
Transformers Generations Titans Return Soundwave And Soundblaster - Time Remaining: 22 days 22 hours 10 minutes 9 seconds
Transformers, Dark Of The Moon: "Optimus Prime" Voyager Class (Hasbro, 2010) - Time Remaining: 20 days 21 hours 11 minutes 23 seconds
New Kaiyodo SCI Revoltech Series 040 Transformers Optimus Prime with Jet Wing - Time Remaining: 6 days 6 hours 22 minutes 12 seconds
2000 Transformers Japan Botcon 2000 Choro Q Megatron Tank - Time Remaining: 25 days 10 hours 29 minutes 49 seconds
Transformers Armada GALVATRON Giga-Cons Hasbro Tank Figure - Time Remaining: 5 days 4 hours 29 minutes 56 seconds
Takara Transformers Masterpiece MP-5 Megatron & Masterpiece MP-3 Starscream MINT - Time Remaining: 2 days 21 hours 31 minutes 19 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #174 - Autobot Jedi Newtypes
Twincast / Podcast #174:
"Autobot Jedi Newtypes"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, May 8th, 2017
Website Security Test