Transformers Generations Deluxe Class Megatron Video Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Generations Deluxe Class Megatron Video Review

Postby LOST Cybertronian » Thu Jul 18, 2013 11:14 pm

Motto: "I've looked into the eye of this island and what I saw was...beautiful"
Weapon: Double-Barreled, Armor-Piercing Particle Beam Cann...
Youtube toy review Peaugh gives us a look at the new IDW Transformers Generations Deluxe Class Megatron. This is the stealth bomber iteration of Megatron as seen in the pages of IDW Spotlight: Megatron which comes with the figure. Check out the figure in his review below.

Image
-Kanrabat- wrote:YEah, too many Transformers are in a serious need of a good rim job.

Blast Cannon wrote:This thread is brilliant. Duragrip you are a gloriously weird sexual deviant and I love it.
User avatar
LOST Cybertronian
News Staff
Posts: 4166
News Credits: 27
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:23 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Buy from LOST Cybertronian on eBay

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Class Megatron Video Review

Postby MasterSoundBlaster » Thu Jul 18, 2013 11:20 pm

Motto: "You can run,you'll just die trying"
Weapon: Fusion Cannon
GAH! I just submitted the News Report! Missed it by that much :lol:

Anyways, can't wait to get this figure! We serioulsy need a Banzai-tron redeco from this...
I am not a GEEWUNNER...I just really like homeages

Burn wrote:Please don't clog this thread up with garbage. Either post a real picture of yourself, or tell Va'al how pretty he is.
User avatar
MasterSoundBlaster
Godmaster
Posts: 1592
News Credits: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:59 pm
Location: Let's just say I can see Russia from my house
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 9
Endurance: 10
Rank: ???
Courage: 9
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 6

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Class Megatron Video Review

Postby Mindmaster » Thu Jul 18, 2013 11:26 pm

Motto: "For I have dipped my hands in muddied waters, and, withdrawing them, find 'tis better to be a commander than a common man!"
Weapon: Dark Saber Sword
I used to not want this guy only for the fact I own two versions of Classics Megatron.

Peaugh, why you do dis to me? ;~;

On the bright side, I suppose I can replace that Deluxe Megatron...
Image

Va'al wrote:I keep track of everyone. Backwards.
There are atandarfs to maintain.

LOST Cybertronian wrote:Hey, If Mindmaster survived then you should do just fine.
User avatar
Mindmaster
News Staff
Posts: 6239
News Credits: 60
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC
Watch Mindmaster on YouTube
Alt Mode: Cybertronian Jet
Strength: 8
Intelligence: Infinity
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 10
Courage: 8
Firepower: 6
Skill: 9

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Class Megatron Video Review

Postby Henry921 » Fri Jul 19, 2013 1:34 am

Motto: "All I have to be is exceptional."
Weapon: Battle Blades
I already preordered this one a while back, along with a spare for posterity.

And peaugh's right, of course; Spotlight: Megatron was some great fiction.
User avatar
Henry921
Brainmaster
Posts: 1355
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:52 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 4
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Class Megatron Video Review

Postby Convotron » Fri Jul 19, 2013 6:19 am

Motto: "When in doubt, transform and roll out!"
Weapon: Saber Blade
The toy looks so much better with parts tabbed in properly.

I agree with Peaugh, it seems like one reason for seeing these IDW based toys in a smaller size class is to test the waters.

Generations Voyager Springer, by virtue of being a triple changer, would have been much more difficult to design without significant compromises as a Deluxe class toy.

We may not see larger versions of these IDW characters but the fact that they're being developed and brought to the mainline toy marketplace is a very good thing and it sets a precedent for potential significant future toy development for character designs from outside the main areas of product fiction(cartoons, live action movies).
Toys for sale, S.H. Figuarts, Revoltech, Robot Damashii, Figma, and more!

Discounts for purchases of 3 items or more! See sales thread for details.


Image

Never forget the Oath Sworn Through Courage!
User avatar
Convotron
City Commander
Posts: 3399
News Credits: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:13 pm
Location: Canadia
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 7
Endurance: 10+
Rank: 7
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Class Megatron Video Review

Postby dragons » Fri Jul 19, 2013 1:58 pm

Good transformation I for prices voyagers are goung for I perfer deluxe over voyager any day except for city transformers make them titan class got takara version on preorder for comic accute look for megatron in comics
Image
dragons
City Commander
Posts: 3014
News Credits: 22
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 5:28 pm

Re: Transformers Generations Deluxe Class Megatron Video Review

Postby kirbenvost » Fri Jul 19, 2013 9:36 pm

Motto: "Deal with it."
Weapon: Sniper Rifle
Damn. That's badass. I already wanted to get this guy but that just cemented it. I really like the automorph for the weapon, it has an impressive 'wow factor' without being overly gimmicky or getting in the way.
------------------------------
Old collection pics
------------------------------
For Sale/Trade
kirbenvost
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8817
News Credits: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 2:57 am
Location: Vancouver BC
Buy from kirbenvost on eBay
Strength: 6
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 9
Skill: 10


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Prime Arms Micron AM-07 Voyager Takara Starscream loose complete - Time Remaining: 2 days 22 hours 56 minutes 32 seconds
RARE!! Takara Tomy Transformers Unite Warriors TACTICIAN CYCLONUS Separate sale - Time Remaining: 5 days 14 hours 5 minutes 28 seconds
SDCC Transformers Generations Masterpiece Bumblebee G1 Figure 6" Spike Witwicky - Time Remaining: 1 day 15 hours 13 minutes 55 seconds
Transformers Energon Scorponok 100% Complete 2004 - Time Remaining: 6 days 20 hours 15 minutes 2 seconds
New Transformers Cloud 9 C9 W-01B Quakeblast Black Shockwave MP size in Stock4 - Time Remaining: 13 days 5 hours 16 minutes 58 seconds
Transformers Armada Mini-Con Air Defense Team Sonar Jetstorm Runway Star Saber - Time Remaining: 2 days 18 hours 18 minutes 40 seconds
Hasbro HASCON 2017 TRANSFORMERS ARCEE Return Of The TITANS Exclusive Pre-Order - Time Remaining: 1 day 21 hours 22 minutes 16 seconds
Japanese takaratomy transformers AM-02 bumblebee misb rare arms micron - Time Remaining: 3 days 2 hours 51 minutes 44 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #186 - NYCC 2017
Twincast / Podcast #186:
"NYCC 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, October 16th, 2017
Website Security Test