Transformers: Robots In Disguise Ongoing #9 Preview

Discuss anything about the Transformers cartoons and comics! You can discuss anything from G1 to Cybertron as well as the comics from Marvel, Dreamwave, IDW and more!

Transformers: Robots In Disguise Ongoing #9 Preview

Postby Blurrz » Sat Sep 01, 2012 4:41 pm

Motto: "Ore wa Gundam"
Weapon: Electro-Laser Cannon
Transformers: Robots In Disguise Issue #8 left us with the Dinobots and Ironhide! What does Issue #9 give us? Thanks to IDW Publishing we have a preview of what is to come. The comic is out this Wednesday!

Transformers: Robots in Disguise Ongoing #9
John Barber (w) • Andrew Griffith (a) • Griffith, Casey Coller (c)
DINOBOT HUNT! Ironhide and the DINOBOTS journey deep into the Cybertronian wilderness… and what they find is not what they expected! Meanwhile, the DECEPTICONS enact a dangerous plan with bizarre consequences!
FC • 32 pages • $3.99


Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

User avatar
Blurrz
God Of Transformers
Posts: 11607
News Credits: 102
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:31 am
Location: Canada
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 10
Endurance: 6
Rank: 7
Courage: 8
Firepower: 7
Skill: 5

Re: Transformers: Robots In Disguise Ongoing #9 Preview

Postby Dean ML » Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:34 am

Can't wait. This title isn't as mind blowing as MTMTE, but I still love it. It's still better than most books on the market and definitely among the best TF comics, period. I love that Barber loves Wheeljack, one of my all-time favorites, I love that most of his issues are "done in one", and I really hope Griffith is around for the long haul. Lafuente's great, but I hope Josh Perez returns.
Dean ML
Fuzor
Posts: 296
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 8:21 am

Re: Transformers: Robots In Disguise Ongoing #9 Preview

Postby Va'al » Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:11 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
I really hope this gives some explanation for the last page of issue 8.

I'm still mindboggled.
Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image
Never too late for.. The Va'ault.
User avatar
Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 15367
News Credits: 177
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Italy/Japan
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: Transformers: Robots In Disguise Ongoing #9 Preview

Postby Stormrider » Tue Sep 04, 2012 6:46 pm

Weapon: Atom-Smasher Cannon
Is it me, or has the artwork slipped a little in this issue? I am just basing off whast I am seeing in the preview.
Image
Stormrider
Matrix Keeper
Posts: 8619
News Credits: 37
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 5:24 am
Location: USA

Re: Transformers: Robots In Disguise Ongoing #9 Preview

Postby NemesisMonkeySupreme » Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:09 pm

Motto: "Peace through tyranny… or obliteration. Whichever is quicker."
Weapon: High Energy MASER Cannons
I've missed a few issues but when did Bumblebee revert to a WFC body?
:CON: To unleash the Warrior within, tame the Beast without. :CON:
User avatar
NemesisMonkeySupreme
Vehicon
Posts: 340
News Credits: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 12:25 am
Location: Portland, OR
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 10+
Rank: ???
Courage: 8
Firepower: 10
Skill: 6


Return to Transformers Cartoons and Comics Forum

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers RID Galvatron Devil Gigatron Megatron Predacon D-013 - Time Remaining: 6 days 19 hours 38 minutes 41 seconds
Transformers AD22 Galvatron Age of Extinction Takara - Time Remaining: 5 days 22 hours 39 minutes 53 seconds
TRANSFORMERS COMBINER WARS SKY LYNX AUTOBOT SKY REIGN ACTION FIGURES ROBOT TOY - Time Remaining: 14 days 7 hours 44 minutes 59 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Deluxe Protectobot Groove New - Time Remaining: 7 days 8 hours 46 minutes 8 seconds
Transformers G1 1984 SOUNDWAVE pre rub TM in box hasbro takara - Time Remaining: 1 day 7 hours 47 minutes 45 seconds
New Kaiyodo Revoltech Yamaguchi No.46 Transformers Starscream Painted - Time Remaining: 2 days 17 hours 48 minutes 1 second
Used  Kaiyodo Revoltech Yamaguchi No.46 Transformers Starscream Painted - Time Remaining: 2 days 17 hours 49 minutes 33 seconds
17' Playskool Heroes Transformers Optimus Prime Rescue Trailer Bots Truck Toy - Time Remaining: 4 days 7 hours 40 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #186 - NYCC 2017
Twincast / Podcast #186:
"NYCC 2017"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, October 16th, 2017
Website Security Test