Transformers Takara Tomy Generations Selects Gulf Review

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Transformers Generations Selects Gulf (Skalor) Review

Postby Bounti76 » Sun Jan 12, 2020 12:56 pm

Weapon: Vibro-Axe
Thanks to regular reviewer and fellow Seibertronian PrimeVsPrime, we have another new figure review for you, the first of the Combiner Wars-style Seacons, Gulf! For those thinking "That's Skalor!" you're both right and not right. In Japan, the Seacon toys were released with different names, and appeared in Japanese G1 cartoons as drones all controlled by Turtler (Snap Trap in the U.S.). So while this toy represents the Japanese version of Skalor, he's called by his Japanese name, since the Seacons were a Takara Tomy initiated project, and simply straight up imported by Hasbro, with no changes to the names or even the Japanese language instructions. On to the review!




Gulf was originally only available to preorder for a short time via Hasbro Pulse, but is still up for preorder from our sponsor TFSource, and should be shipping in the next few weeks.

What do you think of this review? Did you get your preorder in for Gulf? Are you excited to get the last of the Scramble City combiners? Let us know what you think below!
User avatar
Bounti76
News Staff
Posts: 1072
News Credits: 205
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:17 am
Location: Utah
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 5
Endurance: 9
Rank: 6
Courage: 9
Firepower: 6
Skill: 8

Re: Transformers Takara Tomy Generations Selects Gulf Review

Postby Randomhero » Sun Jan 12, 2020 1:45 pm

It’s nice so many sites are giving people who buy stolen toys attention and views for their channels so they can continue buying them
Randomhero
Gestalt
Posts: 2634
News Credits: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 6:02 pm

Re: Transformers Takara Tomy Generations Selects Gulf Review

Postby Aimless Misfire » Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:23 pm

This is going to be my last big, stupid, over-priced, RIP-OFF purchase. I need to finish my Combiner Wars collection but this over-priced Japanese exclusive BS is not what I had in mind. I imagined picking these guys up at my local Walmart like I did with all the others. I'm not really into it anymore because Hasbro & Takara saw the stupid prices collectors pay on ebay & now they want those prices. I don't want to burn my money anymore. I wish these guys were released during Combiner Wars so they could already be behind me.
User avatar
Aimless Misfire
Minibot
Posts: 162
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:51 am

Re: Transformers Takara Tomy Generations Selects Gulf Review

Postby Shackwave » Tue Jan 14, 2020 7:31 pm

In this and every PrimeVsPrime review i've seen, the guy starts off admitting he knows nothing about the character. He could at least spend a few minutes on tfwiki before hitting Record. Why anyone watches or promotes that channel is beyond me.
Shackwave
Mini-Con
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:50 pm

Re: Transformers Takara Tomy Generations Selects Gulf Review

Postby bacem » Wed Jan 15, 2020 11:17 pm

Shackwave wrote:In this and every PrimeVsPrime review i've seen, the guy starts off admitting he knows nothing about the character. He could at least spend a few minutes on tfwiki before hitting Record. Why anyone watches or promotes that channel is beyond me.


i'm just watching for curiousity for the transformation.
bacem
Vehicon
Posts: 317
News Credits: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 2:00 am
Watch bacem on YouTube


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Featured Products on Amazon.com

Buy "Transformers: Bumblebee -- Energon Igniters Nitro Series Barricade" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers MPM04 Optimus Prime" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Authentics Bumblebee" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Authentics Optimus Prime" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of The Primes Legends Class Autobot Outback" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Combiner Wars Blast Off Megatronus Prime Master" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: Generations Power of The Primes Quintus Prime Prime Master" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Deluxe Stryker 1 Action Figure" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Titans Return Titan Master Sawback" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Generations Combiner Wars Voyager Class Silverbolt Figure" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers: The Last Knight -- Knight Armor Turbo Changer Bumblebee" on AMAZON
Buy "Transformers Studio Series 03 Deluxe Class Movie 3 Crowbar" on AMAZON
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #240 - Ramping Up
Twincast / Podcast #240:
"Ramping Up"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Sunday, February 9th, 2020

New Items on eBay

Buy "Transformers: Age Of Extinction AOE - JUNKHEAP Claw Crush Hasbro NEW" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers CROSSHAIRS Action Figure Power Punch Age Extinction NEW Green USA" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers Hero Mashers Electronic Grimlock Hasbro 2013" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers RID Steeljaw MIP 917" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers- BEAST HUNTERS-Hero Mashers Soundwave Action Figure Hasbro 6" +++++" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers Age Of Extinction Takara AD25 Slash" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers - Revenge of the Fallen HFTD Scout Class Hubcap complete" on EBAY
Buy "Transformers Generations Titans Return Voyager Class ASTROTRAIN Figure Complete" on EBAY