AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby UltimateG1Reviewer » Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:40 pm

Hey!! I REALLY think you guys NEED to check out UltimateG1Reviewer on Youtube!!! It is the most comprehensive resource for Original G1 Transformer reviews and growing. It has all the original G1 Transformer toys and its STILL growing. Right now 50+ toys original 80's G1 toys are on there and 8 or more get added each week! Check it out and support it! http://www.youtube.com/user/UltimateG1Reviewer
UltimateG1Reviewer
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:32 pm

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby Mykltron » Sun Dec 04, 2011 6:36 am

Motto: "If I win again I'm still the champion. If you win HAH! that's just impossible.

Weapon: tea cup."
Doesn't this violate forum rules?
Image

Why not take a look at My TF Repaints? Updated 23rd January 2015
User avatar
Mykltron
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6223
News Credits: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:43 am
Location: Nearby. Watching.

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby UltimateG1Reviewer » Sun Dec 04, 2011 8:56 am

Sorry! I'm new!o
UltimateG1Reviewer
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:32 pm

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby RhA » Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:22 am

Motto: "BRING ME DANGER!"
I dunno... It's a plug, but nothing someone else couldn't do and get away with. It's not for profit, right?
Image
Love thy pretenders.
User avatar
RhA
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5431
News Credits: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 8:37 am
Location: 1988

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby UltimateG1Reviewer » Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:14 am

Exactly. Its not like I was spamming some random website. I'm just saying, check out that particular Youtube Channel because it has great G1 toy/character reviews. I think quite a bit of members on here would enjoy the channel and/or benefit from it a resource.
UltimateG1Reviewer
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:32 pm

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby JelZe GoldRabbit » Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:34 pm

Motto: "The only good is knowledge, and the only evil is ignorance."
Weapon: Dual Bladed Sword
It's still against the rules:

12. Links and recruiting to rival websites
If you have a website or forum that you want to promote the only way you are allowed to do this is putting the link in your signature. DO NOT post a recruiting thread or under ANY CIRCUMSTANCES Mass PM other users asking them to join. If you are contacted via PM please contact the staff and we will investigate.


Put short, no (website) advertising, commercial or not, whatsoever. The site sponsors, by default, are exempt.
"I have Autism and I'm proud of it!" - Myself

Top 5 Priorities:

1) BW Neo X-7 Elphaorpha
2) RiD 2001 Dreadwind & Smokejumper
3) RiD 2001 Destructicons Bludgeon & Scourge
4) Universe 2003 Night Slash Cheetor
5) BW Convobat (red) & Megalligator (purple)

If anyone has spare RiD Mini-Con armor pieces for Glacius and Beastbox, hit me up!

The resident Rewind... well, half of one :lol:

- Jelze Bunnycat =:3
User avatar
JelZe GoldRabbit
God Of Transformers
Posts: 18746
News Credits: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 5:45 am
Location: McKinney, Texas, USA; Delft, the Netherlands
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 1
Courage: 6
Skill: 5

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby Overcracker » Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:52 pm

Motto: "Collecting little transforming action figures is the right of all sentient Geeks."
Weapon: Indepentently Targetable Particle Beam Cannons
JelZe GoldRabbit wrote:It's still against the rules:

12. Links and recruiting to rival websites
If you have a website or forum that you want to promote the only way you are allowed to do this is putting the link in your signature. DO NOT post a recruiting thread or under ANY CIRCUMSTANCES Mass PM other users asking them to join. If you are contacted via PM please contact the staff and we will investigate.


Put short, no (website) advertising, commercial or not, whatsoever. The site sponsors, by default, are exempt.

True, however, within the review forum you can post links to reviews.

I think for everybody's sanity a rule revision is in order if only to address what is and isn't allowed in the review forum.

In the mean time, I suggest UltimateG1Reviewer post his review links in the review forum.
TF Toys Review Forum
Hot Rod Legacy...
Image


"The man with the ship and the big red button holstered onto his belt that calls a giant fire-breathing lizard, is always the cool one."

Toytainment Blog
Views, reviews, and overviews of things in entertainment.
Current review: Doctor Strange
User avatar
Overcracker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5113
News Credits: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 11:47 am
Location: Houston, Tx. U.S.A
Watch Overcracker on YouTube
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 6
Endurance: 9
Rank: 10
Courage: 9
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 10

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby UltimateG1Reviewer » Sun Dec 04, 2011 1:12 pm

Ok. No problem. How would I go about deleting this thread?
UltimateG1Reviewer
Mini-Con
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:32 pm

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby JelZe GoldRabbit » Sun Dec 04, 2011 1:28 pm

Motto: "The only good is knowledge, and the only evil is ignorance."
Weapon: Dual Bladed Sword
UltimateG1Reviewer wrote:Ok. No problem. How would I go about deleting this thread?


Don't need to. Just request a moderator to move it :)
"I have Autism and I'm proud of it!" - Myself

Top 5 Priorities:

1) BW Neo X-7 Elphaorpha
2) RiD 2001 Dreadwind & Smokejumper
3) RiD 2001 Destructicons Bludgeon & Scourge
4) Universe 2003 Night Slash Cheetor
5) BW Convobat (red) & Megalligator (purple)

If anyone has spare RiD Mini-Con armor pieces for Glacius and Beastbox, hit me up!

The resident Rewind... well, half of one :lol:

- Jelze Bunnycat =:3
User avatar
JelZe GoldRabbit
God Of Transformers
Posts: 18746
News Credits: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 5:45 am
Location: McKinney, Texas, USA; Delft, the Netherlands
Strength: 5
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 8
Endurance: 7
Rank: 1
Courage: 6
Skill: 5

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby Cyber Bishop » Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:40 pm

Motto: "Ker-Klick... Choom!"
Weapon: Black Magic
I moved this to the reviews forum.
Image

http://www.facebook.com/cyberbishop

501st Legion Deputy Forum Admin
Bast Alpha Garrison
TK/ID/SL: 2926
User avatar
Cyber Bishop
God Of Transformers
Posts: 18887
News Credits: 12
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 4:04 am
Location: New Orleans
Watch Cyber Bishop on YouTube
Buy from Cyber Bishop on eBay
Alt Mode: some sort of rudimentary lathe

Re: AWESOME G1 YouTube REVIEWS!!!

Postby Cyber Bishop » Mon Dec 26, 2011 2:54 pm

Motto: "Ker-Klick... Choom!"
Weapon: Black Magic
This thread was called to my attention again..

Mykltron wrote:Doesn't this violate forum rules?


Yes, it does

UltimateG1Reviewer wrote:Sorry! I'm new!o


Does not matter, we have rules and they are there for new and old to read, understand and follow.
The standard way that people plug their websites is for them to put the link in their sig areas.

Not to mention that you have 4 posts of the exact same thing, That is bordering on spambot terratory.

I have the youtube rule now posted

plugging-your-youtube-channels-p1327328.php#p1327328
Image

http://www.facebook.com/cyberbishop

501st Legion Deputy Forum Admin
Bast Alpha Garrison
TK/ID/SL: 2926
User avatar
Cyber Bishop
God Of Transformers
Posts: 18887
News Credits: 12
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 4:04 am
Location: New Orleans
Watch Cyber Bishop on YouTube
Buy from Cyber Bishop on eBay
Alt Mode: some sort of rudimentary lathe


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Transformers Combiner Wars Motormaster Voyager Class New Sealed - Time Remaining: 7 days 20 hours 18 minutes 27 seconds
Transformers Combiner Wars Armada Megatron Leader Class New Sealed - Time Remaining: 2 days 7 hours 20 minutes 27 seconds
Transformers Combiner Wars Starscream Leader Class New Sealed - Time Remaining: 7 days 19 hours 21 minutes 24 seconds
Transformers Generations Universe Hound Deluxe Class FIGURE NO RAVAGE - Time Remaining: 1 day 8 hours 24 minutes 33 seconds
Transformers Animated Blazing Lockdown Deluxe Class FIGURE Complete - Time Remaining: 1 day 8 hours 26 minutes 27 seconds
Transformers Generations Fall of Cybertron Autobot Jazz complete - Time Remaining: 2 days 23 hours 47 minutes 28 seconds
New Transformers FWI TOY SC-02 Leader FOC Optimus Prime Figure In Stock - Time Remaining: 5 days 13 hours 47 minutes 28 seconds
Transformers Beast Wars 10th Anniversary Megatron T-rex 2006 complete - Time Remaining: 17 days 9 hours 59 minutes 1 second
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #175 - Bayhem
Twincast / Podcast #175:
"Bayhem"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, May 25th, 2017
Website Security Test