Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Post your reviews of Transformers toys in this topic. Please keep each topic dedicated to one specific toy (i.e. DOTM Deluxe Class Optimus Prime"). Videos can be posted in a topic as well as text reviews and images.

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Va'al » Mon Apr 29, 2013 2:14 am

Motto: "Till All Are Pun!"
Seibertron.com user and YouTube reviewer Optibotimus has been busy shooting stuff this weekend: after yesterday's Grimwing video, he offers us today the review of Transformers Beast Hunters Voyager Ultra Magnus!

Video embedded below.

Do you have Transformers news for Seibertron.com? Contact us here!


Image
Enter.. The Va'ault.
User avatar
Va'al
News Admin
Posts: 14457
News Credits: 150
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 11:00 am
Location: Italy/Japan
Buy from Va'al on eBay

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Henry921 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:05 am

Motto: "All I have to be is exceptional."
Weapon: Battle Blades
Damn, Grimwing is hardcore!

Oh, and Magnus looks pretty sweet too, I guess. Is it just me or has Ultra Magnus had the best track record for figures in this Aligned continuity? Cyberverse Commander, Generations Deluxe, and both Prime and Beast Hunters voyagers look great.

Very glad I preordered both.
User avatar
Henry921
Brainmaster
Posts: 1355
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:52 pm
Strength: 7
Intelligence: 8
Speed: 4
Endurance: 6
Rank: 8
Courage: 10+
Firepower: 3
Skill: 8

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby PrymeStriker » Mon Apr 29, 2013 8:09 am

Motto: "When did I get this tattoo?"
Weapon: Thrust Gun
Yep. I'm going to have a field day with this thing. :twisted:
Image
By "Kim Yura" & "Zimmo81"
Henry921 wrote:You can always be counted on to listen to reason, Pryme.

Dead Metal wrote:Have you ever, and i mean ever seen/read/heard something that is completely original and does not copy/homage/pay tribute to something else? Here's a hint: Nope. You never have and you never will.
User avatar
PrymeStriker
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 5845
News Credits: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Happytown, Hell
Alt Mode: An Enormous Red Rocket
Strength: 1
Intelligence: 1
Speed: 1
Endurance: 1
Rank: 1
Courage: 1
Firepower: Infinity
Skill: 1

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby BeastProwl » Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:30 pm

Motto: "Gravity Hurts"
Weapon: Razor Tipped Wing Swords
Cant you fold the jetpack up and peg it on to his arm to use like a shield?
Image

Check out my Art Thread! It actually gets updated from time to time!
http://www.seibertron.com/energonpub/beastprowl-s-art-thread-t102641s50.php

Also taking commissions! Inquire via PM if interested :D
BeastProwl
Guardian Of Seibertron
Posts: 6411
News Credits: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:13 pm
Location: The Badass Crater of Badassitude
Strength: 10+
Intelligence: 9
Speed: 10+
Endurance: 7
Rank: ???
Courage: Infinity
Firepower: 10+
Skill: 9

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby optibotimus » Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:02 pm

BeastProwl wrote:Cant you fold the jetpack up and peg it on to his arm to use like a shield?


you can if you want
check out my video reviews @ http://www.youtube.com/optibotimus
optibotimus
Combiner
Posts: 472
News Credits: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Optibotimus Reviews: Transformers Prime Beast Hunters ULTRA MAGNUS

Postby Sodan-1 » Mon Apr 29, 2013 8:15 pm

Motto: "Motive is a universal weakness."
Nice one, Optibotmus.

I've been thinking of skipping this one as I really like the RiD figure, and I have to agree that the vehicle mode is poor. I was hoping you'd be able to tell us of an alteration to improve it, but as you said, options are slim. No smokestacks seems like a bit of a con too. I'll wait to see what Takara will do with him.

As to the subject of can Magnus actually wield the Forge, I'd say you're right about him being able to carry it but not create anything with it. Didn't Bulkhead use it to knock Knockout and Breakdown around a bit when they first discovered it? The 'not using it at full power' thing in the bio however would certainly suggest he's got the touch.
Sodan-1
Gestalt
Posts: 2306
News Credits: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:35 am
Location: Right where you'd least expect me to be.


Return to Transformers Toy Reviews

Ending Soon On eBay

Complete in box mint rare Transformers Cybertron Defense SCATTORSHOT Voyager - Time Remaining: 5 days 1 hour 11 minutes 27 seconds
Complete in box mint open Transformers CYBERTRON SCRAPMETAL RED 2006 - Time Remaining: 4 days 23 hours 11 minutes 50 seconds
Complete in box open Transformers Cybertron Sideways Deluxe Class Decepticon - Time Remaining: 5 days 11 minutes 46 seconds
Loose in box RID TRANSFORMERS ARMADA ENERGON UNICRON not complete - Time Remaining: 2 days 16 hours 12 minutes 1 second
Transformers Combiner Wars Voyager Motormaster UNOPENED NEW Menasor Stunticons - Time Remaining: 3 days 3 hours 16 minutes 14 seconds
Transformers Generation Metroplex NIB 30th Anniversary - Time Remaining: 6 days 16 minutes 49 seconds
Transformers Generations: MEGATRON Deluxe Class Decepticon Action Figure RID - Time Remaining: 2 days 21 hours 17 minutes 17 seconds
Transformers Movie 4 Construct Bots Optimus Prime & Gnaw Dino Action Figure - Time Remaining: 1 day 9 hours 18 minutes 15 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #175 - Bayhem
Twincast / Podcast #175:
"Bayhem"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Thursday, May 25th, 2017
Website Security Test