Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

See a Transformers video that you just have to share with everyone? Are you a YouTube video person and made a Transformers related video that you'd like to share with the rest of Seibertron.com? Post videos here in this forum. YouTube videos can be displayed inline by using BBcode tags and the YouTube video identifier. For example, [youtube]J8C02vPHjuc[/youtube]

Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Sun Aug 28, 2016 1:49 am

Starting this Monday, August 29th, i will be launching my own Youtube channel called Bigg Hungry Joe where i will be posting video reviews of Transformers every weekday. Right now, the videos are just under 10 minutes each and won't have much production value, but i plan to keep the videos recorded in advance to ensure i will have daily content and i will take suggestions to improve the videos.

These videos are intended to appeal to a wide range of viewers, from collectors with limited resources to parents looking for recommendations, to children themselves that simply enjoy seeing the figures transformed (my 2 year old son loves those kinds of videos for some reason).

I don't currently have much money to spend on the making of the videos yet, so the videos are being recorded in front of a cardboard box with white paper taped to it on a wooden table, but I'm hoping that won't detract from the videos.

The channel is empty as of right now, but the first video should go live around 7 AM EDT. Please feel free to leave questions, comments or subscribe. The channel is located here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O0O6a2-8SDZpTpnNJA
Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Mon Aug 29, 2016 3:16 am

Alright, my first video review is now live!



This first review is of Titans Return Chromedome and Stylor. More will be added every weekday. Please check it out and give me some feedback. Thank you.
Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Tue Aug 30, 2016 3:33 am



Today's review is of Titans Return Blurr. Olease leave some feedback. Thank you.
Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Drift082111 » Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:50 pm

Motto: ""Fight for those who can't.""
Weapon: Seven-Year Sword
Ballistic90 wrote:

Today's review is of Titans Return Blurr. Olease leave some feedback. Thank you.


Overall I liked it. Some thoughts:
- I liked that you mentioned the age range regarding kids who can play w this figure. I'm biased as a father of a toddler in that regard.

- Maybe utilise an area w brighter lighting to aid the viewer on paint apps and detailing.

That's about it! Looking forward to more, thanks. :BOT: 8-)
Drift082111
Targetmaster
Posts: 648
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 7:46 am
Location: Dewitt, NY
Alt Mode: A red and white lion mode w a single long katana like Sephiroth
Strength: 8
Intelligence: 7
Speed: 9
Endurance: 9
Rank: 3
Courage: 9
Firepower: 7
Skill: 7

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:30 am

Thanks for the feedback. One of my inspirations was my own 2 year old who likes to ask to play with my Transformers in vehicle mode, so i pay attention to how well they stay together when i hand them to him. I also have a co worker who has a child around 5 that, while technically too young for the age on the package, there are many of them they would still be able to enjoy.

As for the lighting, i only have one workspace i can use right now and that is in my dining room after dark, since i have a toddler and a new born to help take care of. I do plan to invest in better lighting in the future, but i don't yet have the money on hand for the moment.

Thank you for your comments! I appreciate tthe feedback. I just uploaded a new video:

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Thu Sep 01, 2016 5:23 am

My new video is up, and it is for Titan Returns Skullsmasher and Grax:

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Fri Sep 02, 2016 2:20 am

I decided to shake up my channel a little, and have Fridays be a day where i post a video review for a personal favorite Transformer toy. Today i posted a video for 2006's Classics Bumblebee, which is the figure i used for a test recording. Enjoy, and feel free to leave a comment!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Mon Sep 05, 2016 6:09 am

Another monday, another week of updates. Here is a review of Titans Return Rewind.



Please leave me any comments you may have. Thanks!
Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Tue Sep 06, 2016 4:34 am

Hi everyone, another review today. This time we got Titans Return Legends Wheelie. I really like this figure, but the inability for it to stay together in vehicle mode is definitely an issue. Check it out below!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Wed Sep 07, 2016 6:49 am

Alright people, today's review is for Titans Return Stripes. Not... A great figure, to be sure. Check it out below.

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Thu Sep 08, 2016 3:08 am

Today's video review is for Titans Return Galvatron. So many weird design choices with this one. The strength of the character itself definitely helps it. Check out my review! As always, subscribe and leave a comment.

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Fri Sep 09, 2016 2:32 am

This Friday i decided to put up a video of my Masterpiece Convoy MP-04 figure and mostly talk about how i received it. It isn't really a review, because it's not like I'm going to come up with something a collector isn't going to know about the figure. I did some testing with a new microphone and i was using it backwards, so the audio is messy, and i was trying out a bew lighting source. Anyways, the video is below. Please subscribe!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Mon Sep 12, 2016 4:44 am

Here is my first review of the week. This is Titans Return Scourge and Fracas. I am not veey enthusiastic about this figure. I go over my misgivings in the review. Click and see! Please subscribe and comment!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Tue Sep 13, 2016 4:44 am

Tuesday's review is for Titans Return Mindwipe and Vorath. I enjoyed this figure, though there were a few minor tweaks they could have done to make it amazing. I still recommend it to collectors and children. Check out the video below, leave a comment, subscribe, you know, the usual.

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Wed Sep 14, 2016 2:37 am

Here's another video. Titans Return Sentinel Prime. I enjoy the mold, so i gave it a positive recommendation. Please check it out!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Thu Sep 15, 2016 2:51 am

Today my video review is for Titans Return Leader classes Powermaster Optimus Prime. I loved the figure it was based off of, and i love the new one too. Please check it out!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:10 am

Another Friday is upon us. I took the time to do a review of 2014's Rattrap figure. He was one of ny alltime favorite character. Check it out below!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Mon Sep 19, 2016 1:32 am

First video of my fourth week of posting videos. I do my review of Titans Return Blaster here. Solid figure, my only negative comment being the robot and boombox modes lack a little visual interest. Can't say enough good about it. Here's the link

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Tue Sep 20, 2016 2:53 am

Today's update is a review for Titans Return Alpha Trion with Sovereign. I'm liking these triple changer Voyagers, though the cowling gimmick doesnt feel worth sacrificing much of the torso internals for the mechanical parts neccesary. Anyways, check out the link below!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Wed Sep 21, 2016 3:29 am

I don't have any more Titans Return figures to review right now, so i have started review some Combiner Wars figures. I am going through the Protectobots figures and then review Defensor at the end, starting today with Blades. I enjoy this mold, even though by the end of the Combiner Wars series is was easy to be tired of seeing it. Anyways, check out my video below!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Thu Sep 22, 2016 3:10 am

In continuing with the Combiner Wars reviews, today i have ny review for Deluxe Rook up. He is fairly solid, but his hip joints are loose on mine, and he felt a bit bland. Anyways, check out the video and leave a comment. Thanks!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Fri Sep 23, 2016 4:08 am

Another Friday, another of my favorite Transformers. Today i talk about my Arms Micron Megatron figure. I also end up giving up on the transformation near the end. Hey, the figure looks cool in robot mode, at least!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Mon Sep 26, 2016 2:12 am

Today i take a look at the Protectobot Streetwise from the Combiner Wars series. To me, the small differences they made to the mold really make it much more worthwhile. Check out my full review below:

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Tue Sep 27, 2016 3:24 am

Nearing the end of my Protectobots reviews. Today i review First Aid, the final standard limb for Defensor. I have a soft spot for this character, so i may be slightly biased. Check out the video and leave a comment. Thanks!

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Re: Launching my own Transformers review channel on Youtube

Postby Ballistic90 » Wed Sep 28, 2016 2:22 am

Here is my review of Combiner Wars Protectobot Voyager Hot Spot. A nice, detailed figure with some obvious issues. I don't feel any of the design issues really impact the figure too harshly and i give it a positive recommendation. Check it out on my video below:

Please check out my YouTube channel, Bigg Hungry Joe at

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyyR-O ... SDZpTpnNJA

Updates every wednesday with a new transformer review!
Ballistic90
Combiner
Posts: 454
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:55 pm
Watch Ballistic90 on YouTube

Next

Return to Transformers Video Forum

Ending Soon On eBay

Takara Transformers Masterpiece Movie MPM-2 BumbleBee NEW - Time Remaining: 2 days 18 hours 22 minutes 4 seconds
Transformers Blitzwing Generations Voyager Class 30th Anniversary - Time Remaining: 12 days 14 hours 25 minutes 5 seconds
Transformers generations sandstorm figure - Time Remaining: 5 days 7 hours 26 minutes 47 seconds
Brand New Takara Tomy Transformers Adventure TAV 15 Lockdown Japan Import - Time Remaining: 4 days 8 hours 29 minutes 51 seconds
Transformers Ultimate Battle Optimus Prime Megatron Generations Deluxe Class - Time Remaining: 2 days 11 hours 30 minutes 3 seconds
Hasbro Transformers Generations Springer Ratbat Target Excl Standoff Beneath St - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 30 minutes 40 seconds
Transformers Lot Cars Jazz, Jolt DOTM For Parts or Fodder Incomplete - Time Remaining: 6 days 3 hours 31 minutes 28 seconds
Transformers Universe 2 Series Skyfall Walmart Exclusive - Time Remaining: 1 day 18 hours 33 minutes 10 seconds
Transformers Podcast: Twincast / Podcast #188 - Mutinous Intent
Twincast / Podcast #188:
"Mutinous Intent"
MP3 · iTunes · RSS · View · Discuss · Ask
Posted: Monday, November 13th, 2017